McGregor Ross Financial Solutions Reviews

McGregor Ross Financial Solutions Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 106 reviews

mcgregorross.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (106)
Katie Beevers
Katie Beevers
2024-02-14
The mortgage process has been quite daunting for me but Dan has been so helpful, friendly and knowledgable throughout the whole process and I am so grateful. Thankyou so much!
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2024-02-14
Thank you so much for your fantastic review Katie! So glad we could help.
Advertisement
Lucy Bacon
Lucy Bacon
2024-02-01
Dan provides an extremely professional, friendly and reliable service. We felt really comfortable and reassured from the start and he continues to be a great support throughout our mortgage process. Would 100% recommend.
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2024-02-01
Thanks so much for your great review Lucy! We are so pleased to be alongside you both helping you to purchase your home
Amber Wain
Amber Wain
2024-01-08
Super helpful! Gets everything done when needed, and has helped my partner and I to get our first house. We couldn't be more grateful!
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2024-01-08
Thanks so much for your review Amber. So glad we could help you to make your dream of home ownership become a reality
Joseph Beighton
Joseph Beighton
2024-01-08
My experience with mcgregor Ross has been amazing and I’m more than happy with everything I have had a revived all the help in the world defo recommend to everyone
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2024-01-08
Thanks so much for your review Joseph - really appreciate it!
Liam Brady
Liam Brady
2024-01-07
We used McGregor Ross Financial Solutions for our mortgage advisor from previous recommendations. The service from start to finish was excellent from Dan and he explained everything so clearly. We now own our first house many thanks to Dan.
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2024-01-07
Our 1st review of 2024 :-) Thanks for taking the time out to leave such a fantastic review Liam - always great to hear such positive feedback. Happy New Year to you both and we hope you enjoy your beautiful home. We look forward to helping you again in the future.
Advertisement
Daniel Gilliland
Daniel Gilliland
2023-12-22
I don't regularly leave reviews online but I wanted to make a point of leaving one for Dan at McGregor Ross. My partner and I recently bought our first house and Dan made, what could have been an incredibly stressful time of our lives, easy clear and concise at every step along the way. Incredibly helpful; available at the drop of a WhatsApp message at pretty much any time of day; and went the extra mile to assure us he was fighting our corner to get us the best deals. Top notch service throughout - think Homers personal assistant - Karl, from the Simpsons episode when Homer gets his hair back using demoxinil. Couldn't recommend them enough, and will be telling anyone who is looking for a mortgage advisor to use them. Thanks again Dan.
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-12-22
Amazing review Daniel and we really love the Simpsons comparison :-) We're delighted that we were such a major part of your home buying journey and we look forward to helping you for years to come. Have a lovely Christmas and a fantastic 2024!
Callum Harley-Blake
Callum Harley-Blake
2023-12-14
With me and my partner being first time buyers, we were extremely apprehensive, however, Dan was extremely helpful and made the process really easy. He was really polite and approachable and was always happy to help. I would recommend Dan to anybody. Callum and Alice
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-12-14
Hi Callum - really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. So glad we could help you both and delighted that you're now in the home of your dreams
Carol Donally
Carol Donally
2023-12-14
Dan was one of three brokers I approached for mortgage advice and to be honest, there wasn’t a lot between them. This you would expect from a regulated industry. However after finding a potentially suitable product, and leaving me to engage with the other firms, Dan remained active in the background finding even better products. There was no hard sell or pressure to feel obligated to engage him which was appreciated. Once given the go-ahead, I had my mortgage offer within 90 minutes, partly due to my documentation being immediately available, but mostly down to Dan’s good preparation. Very impressive and puts my mind at rest. Personable and professional in all aspects, I’d recommend you check out McGregor Ross.
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-12-14
Hi Carol - so pleased we could help! It was certainly a quick mortgage offer and delighted we could get it in place for you so smoothly. Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review
Craig Page
Craig Page
2023-11-18
I contacted Dan for his services based on his excellent Google reviews, and I'm happy that I did. He's very knowledgeable and experienced while also being very thorough, honest and approachable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone - especially a first-time buyer.
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-11-18
Hi Craig. Thanks so much for leaving a great review. You contacted us based on our positive Google reviews and now you've joined our club! Really glad you reached out to us and we're delighted that you are in the home of your dreams
Advertisement
jake smith
jake smith
2023-10-18
Dan as been exceptional and extremely professional when helping me find the best mortgage deal and also handled the Lawers and rics home buyers report with his great contacts and answered all questions I've had within great detail. Would definitely use Dan again to buy another property down the line and would recommend him to anyone as Dan is also very quick to reply and organise things that need sorting for u straight away.
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-10-18
Thanks for the amazing review Jake. So glad we could help you!
Richard Hutchinson
Richard Hutchinson
2023-10-17
You can not get a nicer person to sort out your mortgage. As a first time buyer everythings scarey, not sure how to do things, where to go. Who's the best deal. Well Dan did everything for me. He explaned tje process and info at every step. Could not have asked for more. Thank you so much. R Hutchinson.
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-10-17
Thanks for an amazing review Richard. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and great to hear you'll be getting the keys soon!
Maciej Grzelak
Maciej Grzelak
2023-09-26
Excellent service. I will definitely recommend to everyone.
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-09-26
Thanks so much for your 5* review Maciej! Not long now till you are in your dream home!
George Hunter
George Hunter
2023-09-22
Dan was very professional, kind and patient during all of my dealings with him. This was important to me as this was my first time applying for a mortgage. He clearly explained the process and was happy to answer any questions that I had. I would strongly recommend him for anyone looking to get a mortgage or remortgage. Cheers Dan!
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-09-22
Thanks so much for your review George. Really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review
Advertisement
Pony1977
Pony1977
2023-09-16
Remortgaging first time has been made less stressful by the thorough and professional service that Dan provides. Highly recommended.
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-09-16
Thanks so much for your review!
alice
alice
2023-08-14
Myself and my partner can't praise and recommend Dan enough! Amazing at what he does, very approachable and professional. Throughout the whole process we was regularly in contact via WhatsApp and phone, nothing was ever too much trouble, with lots of help and advice given, further making the process very smooth and understandable. Coming to the market as first time buyers and with the current challenges, we predicted it would be difficult for us. However, with Dan overseeing everything, we got a good product based on our circumstances and our mortgage accepted within 3 hours of the application being submitted. We didn't believe it would be possible for us to get onto the property ladder and can't thank Dan enough for helping us achieve the dream of owning our own home! Thank you!
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-08-14
Wow such an amazing review Alice. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. So glad we could help make the dream of owning your first home come true
Sophie unwin
Sophie unwin
2023-07-07
I used Dan at McGregor to help me renew my mortgage and what a breeze he made it! So knowledgeable, reassuring and very proactive. He made a daunting process easy, I cannot thank him enough. Just in the process of doing some other financial products with him because of the positive experience we had. Thanks so much Dan. Would 100% recommend his service to any customers wanting to look at mortgages or finance solutions.
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-07-08
Thanks so much for your review Sophie - really pleased we were able to get that new mortgage deal in place for you
Callum Howells
Callum Howells
2023-07-03
As first time buyers Dan was more than helpful with explaining everything and finding the best mortgage for us. Now 2 years on we’ve successfully completed on a re-mortgage with his help and we can’t wait to deal with him again in future. We’ve already told family and friends about him. 100% would recommend.
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-07-03
Thank you for your kind words Callum. So great to see a review like this from one of our existing, happy clients. We'll be in touch again when your current deal is coming to an end. All the best
Advertisement
Sian Stanhope
Sian Stanhope
2023-06-28
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-06-29
Thanks for the 5 stars Sian!
Alison Griffin
Alison Griffin
2023-06-17
Absolutely amazing! Dan has been incredible all through the process of me getting a mortgage for my first home. He has explained everything so clearly, gave honest and unbiased opinions and advice and has been in constant communication throughout the whole process. He has really put my mind at ease. I wound recommend him to absolutely one. He won't let you down.
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-06-18
Hi Alison. Thanks so much for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it - so glad we could help you on this journey towards buying your first home
Rebecca Kelsey
Rebecca Kelsey
2023-06-13
Excellent service. Dan answered all of our questions and ensured that we understood each step of the process. We would highly recommend to anyone wishing to purchase a new mortgage product.
Reply from McGregor Ross Financial Solutions 2023-06-13
Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave a review - so glad we could help you get a new mortgage deal in place!