Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Reviews

Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 6148 reviews

mauritiustrips.co.za
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (6155)
Shanone p
Shanone p
2022-03-30
Verified
Canonnier Beachcomber The best hotel in Mauritius very good services and fun activities to forgot all our stress and have a very good time Thanks also to all the staff of beach comber contributing in our amazing time we got there, veryy good services veryy satisfied 😁
Advertisement
Nehans R
Nehans R
2022-03-30
Verified
Beachcomber Canonnier Hotel Best service ever Enjoyed our holiday and without forgetting about the Canonnier lovely teams who were all the time here for us also specially Mr Dar who worked their and Mrs Amrita, make our holiday a very special one. Thanks so much 😁
Robin
Robin
2022-03-30
Verified
Merci a Winsley et Nathaniel J ai passait de super vacances j ai adorait mes vacances le teens club est super les moniteurs sont hyper sympa ainsi que les activités et les différents loisir. Un grand merci à eux . L'hôtel est magnifique
Connector324995
Connector324995
2022-03-30
Verified
Amazing Stayed at Cannonier for my 50th in a Superior Sea Facing Room. View was amazing but my only complaint was I thought the room needed a refurb it was looking tired and we kept finding small ants in the room. Food was outstanding, lots of variety., entertainment every night was good. The specialist restaurants were outstanding. Hotel was spotless. All the staff were extremely helpful but a big thank you to Pravesh our housekeeper who decorated the room the room for my birthday and we always had a chat and a laugh with hi most mornings, he is a credit to Cannonier. Also Amrita Kawai who made my birthday and holiday special. She is a lovely lady who went out of her way to make our time there extra special. And Suraj Sunghutee who was always happy to chat to us and give us lots od useful information. They all made our visit extra special and cant thank them enough. Will definitely recommend Cannonier to family and friends.
sorrybeba
sorrybeba
2022-03-29
Verified
Natura, cibo e gentilezza Sono stata in questo villaggio a gennaio con il mio compagno, nostro figlio di 11 mesi e una coppia di amici. Il villaggio al di sopra di ogni aspettativa.. stupendo! Eravamo immersi nella natura.. stile molto wild ma tutto nuovissimo. A partire dalla hall, i bar, i ristoranti, le camere e soprattutto il centro benessere che si trova all’interno di un albero gigante (pazzesco). Il personale gentilissimo e attento ad accontentare ogni nostra esigenza. Tutto sempre pulito, quello che più mi è rimasto impresso è l’odore di profumo in ogni posto del resort. In un ultimo devo citare i ristoranti che sono super. Il ristorante centrale a buffet, il più grande ottimo, ma gli altri due (“navigator” sul mare e “serenata” cucina italiana) sempre inclusi nel prezzo, sono pazzeschi! Sembra di mangiare in Italia davvero, tutto di qualità e buonissimo! Mi permetto di aggiungere un dettaglio sui prodotti: tutto fresco a partire dal pesce che pescano la sera li proprio al resort, la verdura e la frutta del loco ovviamente. Era buona perfino la pasta.. De Cecco. Per il resto è stato tutto bellissimo nonostante inizialmente eravamo un po’ preoccupati per il bimbo ma è andato tutto alla perfezione. Se torneremo alle Mauritius non esiteremo a prenotare in questa struttura!
Advertisement
Lodisrock
Lodisrock
2022-03-29
Verified
Amazing We came here for a wedding reception,everyhing was well catered for and well taken care of.I would like to that all the staffs who worked there on that occasion.Hospitality at its finest.thanks canonier team for that wonderful experience and a special thanks to Dar,Kushal,shameemah,Amrita and team.
Reply from Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 2022-03-29
Dear Guest, It is so nice of you to send us this review after your ‘amazing’ stay at Canonnier Beachcomber. We have much pleasure to note that our product and our service suited your taste and that you enjoyed the holiday very much. We have a very able and hardworking team of artisans who spare no efforts to give the best food, accommodation, entertainment and activities to our guests and we thank you for recognising it. Kindest regards. Lothar Gross. General Manager.
Anthony O
Anthony O
2022-03-28
Verified
Excellent séjour Nous avons posé nos valises du 16 au 23 mars dans ce magnifique hôtel. Voici les points que nous avons apprécié et il y en a pas mal : L’hôtel se situe dans un cadre charmant et verdoyant, nous avons apprécié le calme qui s’y dégage qui permet vraiment de se reposer. Le personnel est au petit soin pour vous et très souriant, agréable, sympathique (petite mention à Shameemah, meetun pour leurs délicates attentions et Adil pour sa joie de vivre communicante lors de nos repas. En ce qui concerne l’animation, l’hôtel propose pleins d’activités pour petits et grands (sport nautique notamment). Les animateurs sont super notamment winsley et Jonathan. Les repas sont variés et de bonnes qualités, les chambres sont très spacieuses et nettoyées tous les jours. La plage à proximité de l’hôtel n’est pas idéal pour se baigner car beaucoup d’algues et de coraux mais vous pouvez vous rendre facilement sur la belle plage de mont Choisy (10 à 15 minutes à pieds de l’hôtel). Le seul petite bémol c’est que l’hôtel est un peu loin de grand baie (déplacement en taxis) mais cela est vite oublié car l’hôtel est vraiment très beau. Nous reviendrons que possible. Anthony et Adeline O
Pippo-the-Traveller
Pippo-the-Traveller
2022-03-27
Verified
Superbe Séjour! Merci beaucoup Nous avons passé une semaine en famille dans ce magnifique hôtel. Tout est fait pour passer un excellent séjour. Le lieu est magnifique, reposant et très bien équipé. Le personnel est absolument charmant et aux petits soins pour la clientèle. Mention très spéciale à Kevin qui est accueillant, adorable et a été très disponible. Merci encore pour tout. Je recommande vivement et j y retournerai!!!
mjleloup
mjleloup
2022-03-27
Verified
Vacances géniales Nous avons passé une semaine géniale au Canonnier Beachcomber. Le site est superbe, l'hôtel aménagé avec goût, tout est fait pour qu'on s'y sente bien. Les chambres sont spacieuses et confortables, la plage très belle. Concernant les restaurants, les choix sont variés et c'est très bon. Les personnes du staff sont aux petits soins et c'est très agréable. Nous avons été super bien accueillis par tous les gens qui travaillent au Beachcomber, avec une mention spéciale à Kevin qui a été super gentil, accueillant et très attentionné avec nous pendant tout notre séjour. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir et encore merci !
Advertisement
scouse64
scouse64
2022-03-27
Verified
Fantastic Holiday This was a fantastic holiday, the Le Canonnier is a beautiful hotel, fantastic service, food, rooms and staff. We stayed in a deluxe room with sea view, the room was perfect, large and comfortable. We decided to have an evening at a sister hotel the Victoria, this was arranged for us by Roshan, thankyou, and also a big thankyou to Sunghuttee Ootam in the Navigator restaurant and to Adarsh Amzik in Le Planteur Bar for making our holiday perfect, we will be back :-)
olivier m
olivier m
2022-03-26
Verified
Séjour inoubliable Séjour inoubliable au Beachcomber canonnier du 17 au 26 mars 2022 .Le chambre deluxe vue mer était magnifique avec une superbe vue sur le lagon ,une bonne qualité sur la literie et notre homme de chambre 618 trés sympa (je n'ai pas son prénom )Concernant les restos tout était parfait :Le frangipanier bon buffet est trés variés ,Le Navigator super avec un cadre idyllique et le seranata italien super également .Mention spécial pour les bagagistes en particulier Shabeer et Pritvi pour leurs sourires et joie de vivre au quotidien ainsi que Amira trés sympathique et de trés bon conseil .Un seul bémol la plage est trés belle mais pas trés pratique pour la baignade car beaucoup de rocher .Je mets un 5/5 pour cette hôtel car nous avons passé un séjour inoubliable dans un cadre magique . OLIVIER Et VANESSA
Michalak
Michalak
2022-03-25
Verified
For a luxurious stay. This was me and my wife's first time to Mauritius, and we are simply blown away from our experience. Our travel agent gave us alot of options but the one that stood out was Cannonier Beachcomber. The staff at this resort does a great job in keeping their clients happy. I would like to thank Manav (room cleaner) as well as Adil (waiter) for their excellent service. Always ready with a huge smile. There is so much to keep yourself busy at Cannonier, there is never a dull moment. This is not the last time Mauritius is going to see me and my wife. Thank you #beachcomberexperience
Claire B
Claire B
2022-03-24
Verified
Wedding Kevin and Amira were fantastic wedding planners and organised everything smoothly. As soon as we arrived in Mauritius Kevin arranged our visit to the law courts to make sure all the paperwork was in place. Everyday leading up to our wedding the staff would add special touches to out room, such as flowers and animals made out of towels. On the wedding day Kevin and Amira made sure we were clear on timings and helped us to get to the wedding location on the beach. Everything ran so smoothly, due to the organisation of all the staff, the music that we had chosen was playing and the mixing of the sands that we then scattered in the sea and the plaque that was placed on the sailing boat were so thoughful and really added to our special day. I can't recommend beachcomber highly enough.
Advertisement
Alexandre M
Alexandre M
2022-03-24
Verified
Un lieu hors du temps et un personnel dévoué pour nous faire passer les plus belles vacances !!! Cet établissement allie le charme des plages mauriciennes et l’histoire du site avec ses différents vestiges préservés Nous étions conviés à un mariage pendant notre séjour et je peux affirmer que l’équipe est vraiment aux petits soins et met tout en œuvre pour rendre ces quelques jours inoubliables !!! Merci à toute l’équipe : restaurant, bar, réception, étages, kids club, centre nautique … vous prouvez chaque jour que la gentillesse légendaire des mauriciens est véritable !!! Mention spéciale pour Kevin, Amira et Steffie, un grand merci pour votre dévouement et votre sourire !!!
Javed M
Javed M
2022-03-24
Verified
One of the best hotels in Mauritius Our family visits Mauritius every year and we've been to a lot of the hotels on the island, and Cannonier Beachcomber is easily one of the best hotels on the island. The hospitality, the attractions, the facilities, the food, and the overall hotel experience is an absolute steal for the price. Special thanks to restaurant manager Reaz and Palavi for going the extra mile. Can't wait to visit them again next year.
Fraçoise C
Fraçoise C
2022-03-23
Verified
Le paradis sur terre Tout était parfait Le site exceptionnel Les sorties snorkellling un peu difficiles à découvrir au début mais après très variées La gentillesse du personnel Je cite un responsable Mulliah mais il y en a tant d autres Un service et nourriture parfaits La musique variée et de grande qualité Le club nautique et le spa Seul bémol, le rangement dans nos chambres a améliorer. Les placards et table de nuit pas fonctionnels mais propreté absolue. On aura du mal à retourner à Maurice ailleurs
A-stile13
A-stile13
2022-03-22
Verified
Paradisiaco Siamo stati qui con la nostra famiglia e devo dire che è stato tutto meraviglioso, proprio come lo immaginavamo prima di partire . Abbiamo trascorso una settimana da favola a partire dalla location che è magnifica, curata nei minimi particolari con una pulizia davvero sorprendente. Anche il cibo è davvero molto buono , offrivano ogni sera temi di serata diversi con cibo non troppo speziato adatto per tutti. Personale davvero molto presente, pronto ad eseguire qualsiasi richiesta da parte del cliente. Mare molto bello con spiaggia un po’ piccola ma naturalmente si capisce bene che essendo un’isola di natura vulcanica non ti potevi aspettare lunghe spiaggia chilometriche . Siamo rimasti davvero molto contenti, ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo … se dovessi ritornare ne proverei un altro della stessa compagnia . N.b i tramonti sono mozzafiato proprio come i massaggi che ti fanno in spa. Grazie per averci regalato un’esperienza unica ☺️
Advertisement
Martin G
Martin G
2022-03-22
Verified
Just one word: Perfect We celebrated our weeding at the BeachComber Canonier. The team and our weeding planner were very professionnal (big thanks to Kevin and his patience). Thank you so much everything was perfect !!! Cheers
Sandrine L
Sandrine L
2022-03-22
Verified
vacances excellent séjour !! toute l'équipe ( serveur , gens du ménage, bagagiste, réceptionnistes, manager et le directeur) au top du top toujours au petit soin pour nous ils ont également organisé notre mariage qui à été parfait du début jusqu'à la fin de la journée merci beaucoup à Kévin et Aurelie merci également à Amira pour sa gentillesse et son sourire merci à Mulliah et toute son équipe pour leur sourire au quotidien excellente vacances excellent mariage excellente équipe je vous dis à dans 2 ans pour la 3ème fois !! 😉 merci à tous restez comme vous êtes ne changez rien Sandrine
ushmasha
ushmasha
2022-03-21
Verified
Stay at Canonnier We had a wonderful stay at Le Canonnier. Staff was very pleasant, we enjoyed a large variety of food, animation was superb. It was a relaxing experience. It was our 2nd time there and we will surely love to go there again.