Matilda Internet

Matilda Internet Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
226 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (226)
Ruby Armitage
Ruby Armitage
2024.02.13
Shay help me so much amazing service
Advertisement
Doppalapudi Jahnavi
Doppalapudi Jahnavi
2024.02.06
I had a great experience at Matilda. I got my phone repaired. They got really nice collection of accessories as well.
Charles Randles
Charles Randles
2024.01.30
I had an iMac that died. The team at Matilda diagnosed a dead logic board, arranged a replacement under statutory guarantee with Apple, carried out the repair and got the computer back to me in a little over a week. Very impressed with the skill, service, and outcome.
Vindya Wickramaarachchi (YaSh Art)
Vindya Wickramaarachchi (YaSh Art)
2024.01.28
A reliable repairer with integrity.
Stephanie Pollard
Stephanie Pollard
2024.01.23
Well I've had a great experience, once again, at Matilda Computers in Mackay. These guys, and I have dealt with most of them at some time, know their stuff and have looked after me when I have had issues or are looking for a new laptop. I would recommend these guys and hope that they continue their great service into the future! SP
Advertisement
Debbie Avenell
Debbie Avenell
2024.01.22
We have been with Matilda for over 20 years. Leon and his team go above and beyond for us and our business I could not recommend them more highly!!!!
David M
David M
2024.01.08
Took an IPad only a few months old into store with a cracked screen. Was told by the guy the iPad is stuffed despite it still functioning without issue. They will send away & have a replacement sent back at a cost of $474. Took it to another phone repair retailer in Mackay who fixed the screen same day with warranty at a cost of $149. Make sure you seek a second opinion before committing to their advice. Sorry Matilda but I won’t be returning.
Reply from Matilda Internet 2024.01.09
Hi David, I understand your frustration. We are an Apple dealer and we operate by Apple's procedures Apple's procedure on cracked screens for iPads is what is called a WUR ie 'Whole Unit Replacement' which costs about 60 to 80% of the purchase price of your iPad. We don’t have any say on that aspect. However had you purchased Apple’s Applecare+ warranty for $129 which was available for 30 days after the time of purchase, your repair would have only been $65, and you would have been covered for UNLIMITED breakages for a two year period, plus you would have got a significantly better replacement screen than the one you got. Something that you should think about next time ?
Jayla Dawn
Jayla Dawn
2023.12.14
I would give more stars if I could. Excellent customer service. In and out. Fixed the issue within 1 minute, free of charge. Highly recommend these guys :)
Keith Bernard
Keith Bernard
2023.11.30
allways found them alleging and helpful and knowledgeable
Advertisement
Keith Bernard
Keith Bernard
2023.11.30
allways found them alleging and helpful and knowledgeable
Brooke Tomkinson
Brooke Tomkinson
2023.11.29
Karen Clancy
Karen Clancy
2023.11.29
Thank you so much to the guys at Matilda Internet, helped me out of a jam.. thanks
Meryl BOOTES
Meryl BOOTES
2023.11.27
Fixed a problem with our new iPhone within sixty seconds.Telstra who we bought the phone through strung us along for a week and suggested sending it away for repair which would take six weeks. Cannot praise Matilda enough.
Advertisement
carrie tempest
carrie tempest
2023.11.22
Great service. Professional advice. Would recommended to anyone needing their laptop fixed.
Debra Stent
Debra Stent
2023.11.17
Wonderful service. Had a multitude of problems that had plagued me for months. Shay went over and above to help me. One super dooper service.
Debra Nisbet
Debra Nisbet
2023.11.16
Awesome visit to Matilda today Leon was amazing great local Aussie business
Claudia O'Neill
Claudia O'Neill
2023.11.16
Best experience, very friendly and definitely recommend!
Advertisement
Hayley Murray
Hayley Murray
2023.11.13
Awesome job. Thank you so much. Highly recommend
kitty Pope
kitty Pope
2023.11.08
Matilda were most helpful with a mobile issue. Thanks.
Angela Head
Angela Head
2023.11.06
A big thank you to Leon and the team at Matilda Internet!!! Leon was kind enough to lend me a part for my printer until I was able to order the part to fix it. I can't thank Leon enough for helping me. I can't run my business without a printer!!! Thanks again.