Maryam Hair & Beauty Salon

Maryam Hair & Beauty Salon Reviews

Good rating
4.2
324 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (324)
nawal haibatan
nawal haibatan
2024.04.17
Thought I'd try a different hairdresser, and came across Maryam Hair & Beauty on google, based on a hijab friendly salon. I was not disappointed with my haircut and travelled from SW London. Maryam was helpfulband friendly and I went with what she thought suited me best. I will definitely be back. Thank you
Advertisement
Charlene O'Brien
Charlene O'Brien
2024.04.15
Just had my nails done, Alka was amazing and my nails look great! I will definitely use Maryam Hair and Beauty all the staff are lovely.
Habiba Khanam
Habiba Khanam
2024.04.11
Went for a haircut. Thought I'd try a new place. When booking I explained that an offer pops up on the website for a free hair treatment upgrade. Apparently this does not exist and no management is available to talk to. Hairdresser was polite and nice. However, I explained that I wanted her advice and guidance as a professional as my hair is quite thin, which wasn't really there. My haircut was probably only 10 mins the appointment total lasted less than half an hour. Given I paid £52 I was disappointed
Nyrah A
Nyrah A
2024.04.08
My first visit there. Customer service was amazing. Afra did an amazing job on my hair cut and blow dry. I showed her an inspo picture it came out exactly how I wanted it. Thank you Afra.
Humaira Anjum
Humaira Anjum
2024.03.28
Jessy is such a sweetheart and a professional when it comes to hair. She’s confident and made me feel comfortable the whole way through, and achieved the exact style of haircut I wanted. My hair has never felt nicer!
Advertisement
Patricia Gozdz
Patricia Gozdz
2024.03.27
Amazing service! Got my manicure and pedicure done and so happy with the result, it looks so nice. They have a lot of colours to choose from and the staff is very friendly and professional and they make you feel like at home. The massage seat with the tea is the perfect combination to relax while you get your pedicure done.
Vilma Knabikaite
Vilma Knabikaite
2024.03.17
Got a manicure done here today. Lovely staff and amazing service. Thank you!
Afrah Shibu
Afrah Shibu
2024.03.15
my go to for eyebrows threading or body waxing- always very pleased with the outcome!
Kateryna Yastrebova
Kateryna Yastrebova
2024.03.12
Thank you Maryam for a lovely shellac manicure 💅
Advertisement
A R
A R
2024.03.06
Hijabi sisters if you go to this salon and use the hijab friendly room plz make sure the manager sees the length of your hair. I was left disappointed when the staff member who cut my hair told the manager my hair was longer then it actually was I’m guessing to make me pay more. Really unprofessional and bad customer service making out my hair was longer and I was lying thank god I had a picture for proof and the manager agreed with me straight away. The staff member who cut my hair was friendly but quite unskilled as iv had better hair dressers who know better techniques. She said she’s new to the uk so guessing she has no idea about customer service and loyalty that’s why she tried to con me by lying my hair was longer. The manager needs to tell her staff to be honest or they won’t get customers returning. I really didn’t want to write this review but I was left shocked and don’t want anyone else to get this is kind of treatment so plz be aware.
Reply from Maryam Hair & Beauty Salon 2024.03.07
Dear Sis Thank you for writing, My Apology as, you did not get the best experience. that is our target @ Maryam Hair and Beauty salon to provide best of overall experience from welcoming reception, professional treatments with relaxing ambience up to the time of happy and satisfied good byes. We would be more then happy to discuss this matter directly, we will appreciate if you can contact us as we have no contact details of yours. Our prices are mentioned on our website clearly with Hair lengths, your hair length fall just in between it was longer than shoulders and shorter than med back. We charged you for shoulder length. We did not doubt your intention or wrong booking, very politely we explained on reception. And you left the salon very happy. There is no connection of our prices and the Room for Hijabi Sisters. Allhamdullillah the founder of Maryam Hair and Beauty is a proud Muslima and Business woman. Who serve our community within religious boundaries. Maryam hair and beauty team is Qualified and experienced (UK or EU). Again, our Apologies if you felt something that made your experienced bad with us, that was defiantly not intentionally or could be just a misunderstanding. Owner Maryam Hair & Beauty
ilya danisyah
ilya danisyah
2024.03.06
Went to maryam last week for bleach, tone and hairdye. Her work was nice and affordable. Stylist was attentive to what you want. Ambience was pretty relaxing. Would recommend!
Khalsuma Raihan
Khalsuma Raihan
2024.02.24
I’ve been coming to this place for the past couple of years. Staff are helpful and friendly especially Afra and Shima. I would definitely recommend their services
maria hilali
maria hilali
2024.02.22
Maryam took really good care of me and offered me a perfect treatment. Her salon is really lovely and comfortable. My shellac manicure was impeccable. Definitely recommend!
Advertisement
Syeda Islam
Syeda Islam
2024.02.21
Went a few weeks ago and Reetu did such a good job
Khazina Waraich
Khazina Waraich
2024.02.15
The lady performing facial waxing was friendly and nice, however, layer of my skin came off with wax on cheek area. Maybe should consider smaller patches and a gentler technique in these areas. Also, I was not immediately informed until I pointed it out myself. Not sure she would have told me if did not ask.
Zaynab
Zaynab
2024.02.14
My daughters appointment was at 10.30am, the salon was nice and quiet at that time. This Salon is hijaabi friendly - a private room is available. Staff were welcoming and my daughter was seen on time. We were happy with our overall experience there and plan to return in the future.
Hibah Aslam
Hibah Aslam
2024.02.12
I had my hair cut here and it was a great experience! Really happy with my cut and lots of layers as I requested. The staff were all really polite, even apologised for making me wait when I got there 15 minutes earlier than my appointment (my fault!) thank you to Afrah for cutting my hair :)
Advertisement
Shela Alam
Shela Alam
2024.02.11
It was a very good experience @Maryam’s today. Ritu was an amazing person. She cut+styled my hair exactly how I wanted. Will definitely visit again.
Jessica Hunter
Jessica Hunter
2024.02.10
Very nice manicure and well priced. Ritu was friendly and very lovely
Parisa Firouz
Parisa Firouz
2024.02.10
This is a fantastic ladies only salon with professional and friendly staff. After an unsuccessful layered haircut at another salon I came here to get the choppy and uneven layers fixed, and was pleasantly surprised by how well Jessy was able to fix it. Very friendly, cosy and safe environment inside the salon. The inside of the salon mostly cannot be seen as the salon has half covered windows that conceal those sitting inside. They also accommodate with a screen for those who wear hijab, as well as one separate, secluded room that can be used if it is available (make sure to contact to ask for the separate room if you are going there on busier days like weekends). Overall very pleased, thank you Jessy and the rest of the team! If you are looking for a hijab friendly salon this is the one to go to!