SpringHill Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Carmel

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Carmel Reviews

Good rating
4.0
1260 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1260)
Andy Andersen
Andy Andersen
2024.04.10
Super clean hotel with an amazing staff. Very close to all the neat stuff in Carmel, a perfect hotel if ur looking for a comfortable few nights stay with a pool, gym, and a great breakfast. The staff was very friendly and ensured our stay was great. Cleaning staff was always cleaning to ensure the hotel was in great shape. So impressed with such a great operation and wonderful people.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Verified Hotel Guest
Verified Hotel Guest
2024.03.24
Positive: 2 separate bedrooms with additional living room is really what we need for our family trip. Also it is very quiet. Negative: There is no tea inside the room, just coffee. Negative: ""
Zephyr Hillary
Zephyr Hillary
2024.03.08
Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. You may not want to rely on the wake up call service and better off setting your phone alarm!! Guess that's a thing of the past!!!
Trip type
Business
Location
Rooms
Service
Verified Hotel Guest
Verified Hotel Guest
2024.02.29
Positive: The location of the hotel, friendliness & efficiency of the staff. Check In was easy & quick; I was located in a room near the elevators & ice machine without even asking! Breakfast was hot & tasty, with enough choices for me. Negative: Hotel is starting to show its age but was extremely clean. Negative: ""
Verified Hotel Guest
Verified Hotel Guest
2024.02.27
Positive: "" Negative: The staff was not very accommodating. It was well after 3pm before we were able to check in. The pool was cold and had broken, sharp tiles near the entry steps. The beds were not comfortable. The tub drained slowly. Not a good overall experience. Negative: ""
Aleksandra Stjepic
Aleksandra Stjepic
2024.02.25
Location
Rooms
Service
Joseph K
Joseph K
2024.02.22
Another lovely stay at another lovely Marriott property no issues thanks again
Location
Rooms
Service
Theresa Fahie-Trusten
Theresa Fahie-Trusten
2024.02.17
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Patricia Astleford
Patricia Astleford
2024.02.13
We’ve stayed here before. The rooms are nice, spacious, comfortable. Breakfast was good, with a wide variety of options. The person handling the breakfast was pleasant and attentive. People at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Dan & Melanie Chalut
Dan & Melanie Chalut
2024.01.29
Very clean. Friendly staff..
Trip type
Business
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Anayancy D'Hondt
Anayancy D'Hondt
2024.01.20
The hotel is ok for the value you pay, plus it is in a good and safe location. I had a bad experience with respect to customer service. The cleaning service came to my room on (01/18/24) and my cell phone charger was gone from my room. I asked the lady at the front desk (01/19/24) to assist in finding who had cleaned the room the day before, and she was reluctant to help out or do something. Complete disregard for customer service.
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
CD1
CD1
2024.01.19
This hotel lives up to its reviews: Its is awful. Front main entrance electric door to hotel stuck, must be slid open manually by guest. Room finger-printy and furniture needs replacement. Bathroom light too dim to hide the filthy and cracked floor tiles. Broken shower spigot. Shower would not get hot, just luke warm. Room door lock loose, door unsecured at night. Wobbly, broken desk chair. Bed seemed old except for the linens. Poor layout to "suite" king room. Overlooking Meridian Rd, which is like a four lane highway. There are no walkable places to eat or get snacks from this hotel. The fitness room is small, the treadmill rattled, and it was literally 79F in there making workouts dangerously hot. This Springhill appears as though it would be in a 1990's horror movie, and from the moment we stepped into the room, we knew it was a mistake to stay. Having already checked in, my family reluctantly stayed the one night and will never return. Across the parking lot is a Residence Inn that I did not enter but also looks haggard. The entire area has a desolate office-park feel. The only positive for this Springhill Suites is the staff, which includes the gentleman at the front desk and the young lady that worked our hallway for cleaning rooms; both were all smiles and helpful (hence the 2-stars). The rest of the experience with the physical facility was below standards for a Marriott hotel. Avoid. Avoid.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Fei
Fei
2024.01.17
Positive: The hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Breakfast is good too. Negative: No Negative: ""
KC C.
KC C.
2024.01.12
Everyone super friendly...bathroom design not the greatest. Hair dryer hidden in clothes closet...otherwise good place to stay
Location
Rooms
Service
Yvonne
Yvonne
2024.01.01
Positive: Very nice Negative: "" Negative: ""
Olukayode Aladejebi
Olukayode Aladejebi
2023.12.24
This was a great hotel for the night that we stayed in it. The employees at the service desk were quite kind and eager to help, even when we arrived at 10. This is something I appreciate because it not only looks good on the employee and the company, but makes for a better experience for the customer. The beds were comfortable and the desk and office chair were great for working on. And the 24/7 tea/coffee was a great add as I was able to get some tea at 11 PM. More space would have been nice for our family of six, but it wasn't cramped by any means and we were only there one night, so that wasn't at all major. The food was fine: nothing outstanding, but not bad either. This was a short stay, but I'd definitely return again if I needed a hotel in Carmel.
Trip type
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Elizabeth McFadden
Elizabeth McFadden
2023.12.22
The room was pretty terrible. The bathroom was really awful and had mildew and peeling caulk. The closet had a rusted track without a door. There was blood on the carpet. Good location but really bad rooms
Location
Rooms
Service
tom r
tom r
2023.12.11
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Mele García
Mele García
2023.12.05
jbrand
jbrand
2023.12.03
Our visit was in early December for a soccer event. The area around the hotel was very nice. The hotel itself not so much. The entire building needs an upgrade. The lobby is boring. The elevators had ceramic tiles not attached to the floor. The cables lifting the elevators groan and creek. Then there are the rooms. The layout of the room was just wrong. Through the door there is a pullout bed/couch and weird kitchenette. The tv is on the wall in-between this area and the bed which is separated by a wall that goes half way across the room. If you want to lay in the bed to watch TV before sleeping it's like watching from another room. The shower and tub are tiny. The colors in the room are dull. The view is a parking lot, another hotel and a highway and yes you can hear the highway. The king bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were very thin. I'm pretty sure the local jail pillows would be better. The kid complained about the pullout bed also being very uncomfortable. The free breakfast was limp microwaved bacon hard biscuits and wet eggs that were all cold. They had limited fruit, muffins and the usual. There was a waffle maker the first morning which wasn't bad but the second morning it was gone. The room cost wasn't bad but I would not stay here again.
Trip type
Family