Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator

markwrightonpainteranddecorator.co.uk

Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
39 reviews Verified
Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 39 ) 4.9

Melissa
Melissa
2024.04.26
After having 3 quotations to have my Front Door and a feature wall painted. I’m so glad I choose Mark. He wasn’t the cheapest but his excellent google reviews made my decision. Mark turned up both days at the time we agreed and completed both jobs to an excellent standard. I no longer have a front door left in poor condition from the original builders finish with runs and dents in it. It now looks brand new. The feature wall in my kitchen is now perfect with the dents and old stippled wall removed. I now have smooth walls. Thank you so much Mark I’m glad I took the time to read your reviews and use your services. I have already booked my staircase in for next year.
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2024.04.26
Thank you Melissa. I really appreciate your feedback and taking the time to leave me such a wonderful review
Advertisement
Wayne Madgwick
Wayne Madgwick
2024.03.31
Friendly, incredibly helpful and professional decorator. Had our whole house painted and what a professional job from start to finish, plus removing our blue wall error in the bathroom! Our disruption was kept to a minimum and Mark was always helpful and accommodating in getting rooms cleared and furniture moved around. So glad of the referral and that we didn’t tackle this our selves!
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2024.03.31
Good evening Mr Madgwick. Thank you for leaving me such a wonderful review of my business.
Kerry Madgwick
Kerry Madgwick
2024.03.28
Thank you so much for a fantastic job done painting my office / clinic rooms. It all feels so much lighter and brighter. I would not hesitate to recommend Mark to anyone, fantastic service, from quotation, to choosing the right paint colours and completion of a brilliant job. All done very neatly with no tidy up / cleaning required as all part of the service. Thank you again Mark, I am so thankful for the referral.
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2024.03.28
Thank you Mrs Madgwick for taking the time to leave me such a wonderful review of my business.
ian young
ian young
2024.03.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Another professional paint job taken on by Mark for us. (Living room) Top marks throughout - great job, very pleased.
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2022.08.13
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
Nigel Ingram
Nigel Ingram
2024.03.02
A very hard worker with very high standards of work. Excellent attitude towards customer. Very clean and tidy worker. Excellent value for money
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2024.03.02
Good afternoon Mr Ingram thank you for taking the time to leave me a review I really appreciate it.
Advertisement
John Harrison
John Harrison
2024.01.20
We have had the pleasure of using mark for 18 months now and this is the 7th project he has done for us. The very high standard of his work never changes and yet again he’s done an absolutely excellent job on our bedroom and in particular stripping down our fitted wardrobes taking them from tired old dated honey coloured wood to looking like we’ve had new wardrobes installed. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Mark and are looking forward to finding more jobs for him to do. An excellent professional and it certainly helps that he’s such a nice chap too John and Janet Harrison
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2024.01.20
Good afternoon Mr Harrison thank you for taking the time to leave me such a wonderful review.
Susan Peden
Susan Peden
2024.01.15
One word for Mark...meticulous! Mark has just finished my hallway, landing and front door. I had no hesitation in accepting Mark's quote, purely based on his reviews. Mark arrived the same time every morning, and worked a long day every day. He respected my home and I would not hesitate in using him again. I am so happy with the end result. It's like walking into a brand new home🙂. Cheers Mark
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2024.01.15
Good afternoon Susan. Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
Graham Harraway
Graham Harraway
2023.12.19
Mark has just redecorated our Entrance, Hall and landing. Painted all ceilings, some walls and wallpapered the others. His attention to detail is faultless and Mark certainly doesn’t rush his work (in a good way) you can see it in the result. We had walls that were like a world map, but are now so smooth it’s like a new wall! Mark is very clean, tidy and always on time. We would highly recommend Mark to anyone and certainly will, can’t wait for him to come back and do our little room as well as many other projects!
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2023.12.19
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Mr and Mrs Harraway.
Molly Ryder
Molly Ryder
2023.08.11
Mark has recently decorated my hall, stairs and landing, as well as my living room, baby’s nursery and front door. Mark was on time every morning and took care in protecting my home during the work being completed. The furniture that was left in the rooms, such as wardrobes, were completely covered before he started. Mark took care of our home like it was his own. I can’t believe how different my house now looks after Mark had finished the work. It looks like a brand new home, looking fresh bright and beautiful. I am completely in love with our tired looking home again! I can’t thank Mark enough for completing the work for us. He is polite, knowledgeable and reliable and I will use him for any future decorating.
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2023.08.11
Good evening Molly. Thank you for your review. One of the most challenging homes I have had to redecorate.
Advertisement
Nathalie Gerits
Nathalie Gerits
2023.07.01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mark painted our entire hallway ceiling that lasted for five hours and in that time Mark throughly and meticulously painted it with care and cleaned up after. I would not hesitate to use Mark again for future projects and is highly recommended.
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2023.07.01
Thank you Nathalie for your wonderful review.
Jamie Brown
Jamie Brown
2023.07.01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mark is amazing. A total perfectionist and respects your house like it’s his own. Work is of a fantastic standard. I will continue to use Mark for all such jobs.
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2023.07.01
Good afternoon Mr Brown. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review.
Ben Slater
Ben Slater
2023.06.03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mark recently painted our upstairs bedrooms and bathroom in our newly renovated property. He had quite the job on his hands, as he had to fill and sand down original skirting and architrave, which was in a very poor state. Nevertheless, he got them looking brand new and saved us from buying all new. Mark was very professional, clean and tidy. He is very good at communicating and highlighting any problems whilst carrying out the work, I would recommend him to anyone wanting a proper job done at a very reasonable price.
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2023.06.03
Good evening Ben. Thank you for your wonderful review.
Janet Harrison
Janet Harrison
2023.05.31
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
After having an expensive kitchen fitted which turned out a disaster as far as the dreadful paint finish they left us with and their inability to put it right after several attempts we decided to take the matter in our own hands and asked Mark what he could do to help us. After two weeks he has given us the kitchen of our dreams and beyond our expectations. Putting so many faults right didn’t phase him at all and his professionalism and attention to detail was absolutely superb We would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2023.03.20
Good morning Mrs Burley. Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
Advertisement
john mcgee
john mcgee
2023.05.20
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Once again Mark delivers. Over 10 years of faultless service, top quality work and he's still smiling. Wouldn't use anyone else.
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2023.05.20
Good morning Mr McGee. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I cannot believe i have been carrying out your decorating for over ten years now. Thank you for your continued support of my business.
Lin & Geoff Grindley
Lin & Geoff Grindley
2023.01.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Absolute professional who gave advice, prepared everything in advance and carried our a brilliant job
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2023.01.24
Thank you Mr and Mrs Grindley for your wonderful review.
Colin Tunbridge
Colin Tunbridge
2023.01.02
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We have used Mark before when he painted our lounge. On this occasion he undertook the intricate job of changing a dark stained bannister and spindles that had been badly painted gloss white by another decorator. We also asked Mark to repaint our radiator cover as part of this job. His estimate for the work was spot on, his work as before was professional and of great quality and the final result is amazing. We would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2023.01.02
Good afternoon Mr Tunbridge. Thank you for your wonderful review.
Judith Cressey
Judith Cressey
2022.12.21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mark has recently redecorated my stairs, landing and hall. I'd like to endorse all the excellent comments on here. Mark is very personable and totally professional; punctual to the minute, very thorough in his preparation, achieved a high quality finish and cleared up at the end of each day. He was very accommodating and made the experience so much less disruptive than might be expected especially as he was wallpapering and working plumb in the middle of the house. I hope he'll do more work for me before long.
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2022.12.21
Thank you Mrs Cressey for your wonderful review. I appreciate you taking the time to leave One.
Advertisement
Paul David
Paul David
2022.09.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mark is an extremely professional painter and decorator. He works very hard and puts in long hours, very tidy and user friendly. I would liken him to Michaelangelo!
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2022.09.16
Good afternoon Mr David. Thank you for your wonderful review.
Chris Schmid
Chris Schmid
2022.08.28
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Called Mark for quote .He came to my house and spoke very highly of himself , He assured us we would have a quote that same evening. NO QUOTE THAT EVENING NO RESPONSE TO TEXTS X2 NEXT DAY NO ANSWERING PHONE 2 DAYS LATER If you don’t want the job please have the courtesy to let people know , not ignore them. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2022.08.28
Good morning Chris. Firstly apologies for you not receiving my quotation it was done and sent by email as promised and it hasn’t bounced back. As for not answering your phone call I am working in area where the 02 signal is not very good. I have not had any missed call. As you can see from my many reviews this is not how I work. Apologies again and I don’t know why you haven’t received my quotation Kind regards Mark
Tim Br
Tim Br
2022.08.26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I have been using Mark since he first provided a quotation for me back in 2017. I liked him from the moment he walked through the door, didn’t even consider getting any further quotations for the work which was required. He completed a full refresh of the upstairs rooms in 2017, followed by some minor painting works during the next few years. In 2021, he completely refreshed the ground floor along with two bedrooms I had changed use of. This year, he has transformed my new property from the builder’s appalling quality of work to his usual high standard. So far, he has completed my 2 bedrooms and I have the lounge booked in with him in the next few weeks, followed by the remaining spaces in the next couple of months. Amazing work as always and looking forward to it all being completed to his excellent standard. Thanks again Mark.
Reply from Mark Wrighton Painter and Decorator 2022.08.26
Thank you Tim for taking the time to leave me such a wonderful review. Much appreciated and thank you for your continued support.