Mantra Yoga & Meditation School

Mantra Yoga & Meditation School Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
96 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (96)
Sightseer42244028261
Sightseer42244028261
2024.04.10
Verified
Teacher training Overall it was a great experience. The teachers were really attentive and dedicated and were always there to support our needs. The school premises were also very good, we had everything we need and lots of support. I loved the classes
Advertisement
Kristin
Kristin
2024.03.13
Verified
Never again! Don‘t go to Mantra Yoga and Meditation School! I booked a Meditation Teacher and Sound Healing Training course (200 Hours) and left the course half way in as the school could not deliver what they promised. The schedule didn‘t add up to the hours necessary for such a course, there was no manual until the middle of the course and the manual we then received did not cover the most important aspects for teaching meditation. When friendly talking to them about it some of them got defensive and aggressive. They changed the information on the homepage (before we were supposed to learn 20+ techniques and changed it to 15+). And there were even more issues… In the first week a lot of classes did not take place. No way to learn all the contents within such a small amount of classes. I cannot recommend this place at all. I did not feel safe in this place anymore and the learning environment was really bad. All matters could have simply been solved. Instead they started lying to us. Please go somewhere else to learn about meditation and have a peaceful immer journey.
Dayanidhi Behera
Dayanidhi Behera
2024.01.18
If you're looking for the best yoga school in Pokhara, Nepal, you've found it! The picturesque setting and expert instructors create the ideal environment for growth.
Suraj Kshyap
Suraj Kshyap
2024.01.18
Krushna Majhi
Krushna Majhi
2024.01.18
I was pleasantly surprised by the affordability of the Yoga Teacher Training in Nepal. It's an excellent choice for those seeking quality training without breaking the bank.
Advertisement
Sibasish Tiadi
Sibasish Tiadi
2024.01.18
The Ashtanga Yoga Teacher Training in Nepal was a rigorous and enlightening journey. The instructors' expertise and dedication to the traditional practice were commendable.
Katherine M
Katherine M
2023.12.09
Verified
Best Sound Healer and Meditation Master of Nepal Oh, it was one of the best decision I made to join Mantra Yoga and Meditation School in Nepal. Indeed one word.the knowledge of Master is really worth if you believe in eastern philosophy and applying the therapy for self and others. I did my level 1 and Level 2 Sound Healing Certificate Course and the knowledge imparted, really help me getting opportunity to heal some people with back pain, nerve disorder and psychosomatic disease. I don't trust easily Sound therapy but it really worked on Vercois veins and cleaned the blood clots. I truly recommend to learn from Sarvottam ji.
Soban S
Soban S
2023.11.16
Verified
200 hour Yoga teacher training course My 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Course at Mantra Yoga and Meditation School in Pokhara, Nepal, was exceptional. It is 21 Days Yoga Teacher Training programs. Offering a transformative experience, the school focuses on traditional Hatha and Ashtanga yoga and vinyasa flow practices. I got my emotional support from expert guidance, over city picturesque surroundings, and a holistic teaching approach to wellness. The curriculum covers anatomy, philosophy, meditation, and practical teaching skills. With experienced instructors and a serene atmosphere, this school stands out as a top choice for those seeking a comprehensive and authentic yoga education in the heart of Nepal.
Rachel S
Rachel S
2023.11.10
Verified
BEWARE! DO NOT GO TO NEPAL Begnas Lake or Pokhara!!! Absolutely unprofessional. I was unfortunately paired with this school in Nepal, through Shivalaya Yoga Ashram in Begnas Lake. The meditation and pranayama teacher Sardvottum stole money from my friend and wouldn't pay for his taxi rides. Sardvottum takes students to Singing Bowl and Statue in Pokhara and works together with the owner of this shop. My friend is very meek and had no say in the bowls she wanted, he chose them all abd chose the largest ones. He didnt take her to get the 8 bowls the first time, but strategically planned to go there twice with her collecting a profit both times. She was charged 2x more than any other shop in Pokhara, and Sardvottum and the owner of Singing Bowl and Statue also collected off the overcharging of double shipping costs. He is a scammer and doesn't know how to teach philosophy- he pushed religion in our faces, and lectured until you fell asleep. I didn't learn a damn thing! I watched him teach Sound Healing and his energy was so awful it made me physically sick twice. I have my advanced sound healing practioner license and the way and things he was teaching my friend were made up, and complete garbage. I couldn't believe she paid over 500 US for 2 days of nothingness. The Ashtanga teacher Soney pushed you so hard you could hardly move the next day and didn't take any injuries or level into consideration. Several students were crying in pain throughout the course, including myself. He didn't seem to care about anything, didn't speak or connect with the students and didn't even watch us teach our final classes. He stood outside laughing and carrying on with the Shivalaya teacher Aman. We received no feedback, no support. The teachers are ungodly egotistical, didn't even start talking to us until nearly 2 1/2 weeks into the course - unless they had to during the teaching time. They wouldn't even sit to eat with us or say hello to us outside of classes. I've been an educator and therapist for 23 years and I am still in shock at how poorly run this school was. A complete waste of my time and hard earned money. Go to the one in Rishikesh or just don't sign up for this school at all.
Advertisement
Aman Kumar
Aman Kumar
2023.10.16
Yoga Teacher Training Nepal at Mantra Yoga School in Pokhara is a transformative experience. The 200-hour and 300-hour programs offer a profound journey into yoga's essence. The school's serene location against the backdrop of the Himalayas enhances the learning experience. The passionate and experienced instructors guide you through the spiritual and physical aspects of yoga. The curriculum is comprehensive, covering asanas, philosophy, and meditation. This training equips you to be an authentic and confident yoga teacher, and the supportive community makes it an unforgettable venture into self-discovery and teaching.
정유현
정유현
2023.10.08
Amazing place to experience singing bowl therapy and class, very friendly and kind instructor and people, it is worthy to visit when you are in Nepal!
Reply from Mantra Yoga & Meditation School 2023.10.08
Thank your for Being Kind and sharing your feedback. You or your friends in future can join our Therapy, Sound Healing Level 1 and Level 2 Training Course also to share the wisdom ahead. Your genuine feedback is a source of inspiration for us to keep us going and deliver our best practice. Thank you again for Sharing Team - Mantra Yoga and Meditation School Pokhara, Nepal.
Bayan Elshamma
Bayan Elshamma
2023.05.31
I had the privilege of training with mantra yoga and meditation school this April/May and I really appreciate how they were open to curating a training specific to my case and what I wanted to learn after my 200hrs YTT. They were very thoughtful and considerate and I am grateful I had the chance to meet and learn from amazing souls 🙏🤍 Will always have a special place in my heart, I can’t wait to come back again 🦋
Reply from Mantra Yoga & Meditation School 2023.05.31
Dear Bayan, Thank you so much for your kindness for sharing your experience with others. Your feedback is a source of inspiration for us to do our best for yoga trainee. We would be glad you if you wish to back to enhance your further training with us. You can also choose our other locations in Rishikesh India or Bali Indonesia. Warm Regards and Wishing you a very Happy learning and Journey.
AAKASH DEEP MONDAL
AAKASH DEEP MONDAL
2023.05.03
I finished a 500-hour yoga teacher training in Nepal, and it was one of the most transformative experiences of my life. The instructors were really skilled and experienced, and they presented us with a thorough curriculum that included all areas of yoga, from asanas to pranayama to meditation. They were patient and encouraging, making sure we mastered the concepts and skills before going on to the next topic. Strongly recommended
Advertisement
Katie Moberly
Katie Moberly
2023.04.15
I recently completed Level 1 Sound Bowl Healing with Sarvottam. He was so accommodating and managed to book me in just the day before for a spontaneous course. His teaching and presence was calm, clear, professional and very knowledgeable, the quality of the course was excellent and I learned so much! Thank you Sarvottam, I definitely recommend him :)
Reply from Mantra Yoga & Meditation School 2023.04.15
Dear Katie, Thank You So Much for choosing our team to experience the sound healing journey and participation in advanced level 1 Sound Healing Training Course. Your feedback is a source of inspiration for us to keep on trying our best. Sincerely appreciate you taking time to share your feedback for others. You are most welcome to do the Sound Healing or Meditation Yoga Teacher Training Nepal Pokhara or our other locations. Warm Regards Team Mantra Yoga and Meditation School Pokhara Nepal
Emily Medvedeff
Emily Medvedeff
2023.03.24
Not recommended for Yoga Teacher Training. Registered for my 200 hr YTTC here, after paying a $350 USD deposit they changed the dates and location of the course 2 weeks before the course began. The staff were incredibly rude and demeaning in my communication with them. They also refused to refund my $350 after changing the course. How can you teach yogic principles with out living by them yourself? Don’t waste your time here, there are so many other better schools in the area.
Reply from Mantra Yoga & Meditation School 2023.03.24
Dear Emily, Thanks for sharing your side and we would like to share also now our side.Every one who is reading this particular review, please contact us and we would be happy to share our email communication with Emily and support showed to her but she decided very last minute not to join. We clarify since application reply email that we have two locations in POKHARA and it can be decided based on number of Students signed up. As a Management position, we are also liable to operate our work and policy which is very well highlighted from website and email communication that it is a Non Refundable. We gave her option also highlighted everything that you can choose to change the month or join either of our location. In Nepal or India even if you are cancelling last minute. We respect everyone, it bookers also needs to understand that it is not possible that we will offer refund when policy is cleared since beginning of our communication. We are not running a free model yoga training school. And we would like to still highlight everyone that refer website and email communication policy to avoid such incidents. We are ready to welcome everyone who is looking for learning. Team Mantra Yoga and Meditation School Pokhara
Livio Alig
Livio Alig
2023.03.23
I did my Sound Healing certification Course 1 with the great Teacher Sarvottam. In this Course i learned about how to make a treatment session with Sound Bowls and many different Techniques how to apply them on the Body. I felt well guided by the teacher. It's a big field of knowledge and 2 Days is not much time. But i could gain a lot from the course so that i am able to work with it. Thank you again for the beautiful Journey!
Mahesh Patel
Mahesh Patel
2023.03.04
Amazing experience! I am 62 yrs old and a retired Dentist from Chicago, USA. I decided on choosing Mantra Yoga in Pokhara from the reviews but the experience is far more rewarding than I could have imagined. My initial goal was to incorporate Yoga into my workout routine, however the breathing and meditation practice along with the philosophy have enriched my life while giving me a path to peace and health. Thank you so much for all your care and dedication ❤️ Dr. Mahesh Patel
Advertisement
Daniel Heinisch
Daniel Heinisch
2023.02.23
I took the 200h YTT in Pokhara and it was amazing. The location in nature by the lake is beautiful and supports you on focusing on the training while still allowing for some nice quick getaways. I felt the course was very complete and was challenging in the different topics, from Pranayama to alignment to the philosophy and meditation. The best was the energy from the group, you also learn a lot from each other and make a connection for life.
Reply from Mantra Yoga & Meditation School 2023.02.23
Dear Daniel, it was our greatest pleasure to be your host, your Teacher and meeting a growing young energy. Your feedback is a source of inspiration for others and we are hoping to see you back in our 300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Nepal, India or Bali. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. Warm Regards Team Mantra Yoga and Meditation School Pokhara Nepal
mamiw
mamiw
2023.02.08
Verified
Online Pranayama......At home but it was very special experience I've just done my online Pranayama course for 3weeks with Sarvottam.It was a special experience for me.It was all individual personal sessions and I learned 19 different kind of pranayama including some kriyas. I would love to visit the school und to be there to taking classes present. But it is not possible for me right now. But also my curiosity was strong. Thats why I decided to take online course. And I can say that it was the right decision for me now. It was not only about the pranayama for me. I learned, felt and experienced the other things from him which I cannot describe exactly. He is very expertise, knowledgable and generous. Now I miss his sessions...his voice...Thank you, Sarvottam for these unforgettable experience. I will visit you one day....!!
Justin
Justin
2023.01.26
I was on the 200hr course just before the new year and it was both a wonderful and knowledgeable experience. I had paid for the shared room but since there was no one to partner me with I was upgraded to a private, witch I’m very grateful to Sarvottam for. Speaking of Sarvottam, he was very passionate for yoga, philosophy and meditation and knowledgeable on all of the intracies. Anu and Soney are the teachers who made the course for me though. Two dedicated instructors who knew all their asanas inside and out. I always felt safe asking these two questions. Of course, I cannot leave out the staff at the Solidarity Lodge. A family owned business that always took us as their number one priority. Not to mention the amazing views of the Annapurna range!!