Manchester Private Hospital Reviews

Manchester Private Hospital Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 1305 reviews

manchesterprivatehospital.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (234)
Will Ebrey
Will Ebrey
2023-12-05
Had my surgery yesterday. All the staff and nurses have been so helpful and caring. Dr Mia was very personal and talked me through everything which helped me a lot. I have had to re-arrange appointments due to work commitments and they have been able to help every time. 100% recommend Manchester private hospital. Many thanks to all.
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-12-05
Dear Will, Thank you for your kind five star review. It was a pleasure to care for you yesterday and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. Regards,
Chloe Richardson
Chloe Richardson
2023-10-17
I cannot reccomend MPH enough to anyone. I have had two surgeries with them now (Vaser Lipo) and both experiences have been amazing and extremely positive. From my initial consultation, to surgery and aftercare; each member of staff has been incredibly helpful and supportive through the process. My surgeon Dr Anuj Purbey has been incredible from beginning to end. The results of both surgeries speak for themselves to how good he is. However, his attention to detail and care is second to non. He listened to every question I had and noted exactly what I wanted to achieve from the surgeries. I can't reccomend him enough. My co-ordinator Marie Jenkins who has been there from start to finish has been amazing. She has always been contactable to answer any questions or worries I had whenever I needed. Marie also looked after me before/during and after each surgery and never failed to have a smile on her face. Louise Clarke and Noni Zinyemba were both amazing and looked after me pre/post op and always met me with a smile and a giggle. Carla Babicki who looked after my post op care has been brilliant and each appointment felt like I was meeting a friend as she was always so friendly and chatty. Overall, my experience at MPH has been incredibly postive and I am so happy with my results. This surgery has truly changed my life and I feel so much more confident in myself. Thank you everyone at MPH!
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-10-17
Dear Chloe, Thank you for the kind five star review. We are pleased that you are happy with your experience and it was a pleasure to care for you during your surgery. Take care, and have a lovely day. Kind Regards, Manchester Private Hospital
Ade
Ade
2023-10-10
Absolutely amazing experience. From walking into the building till discharge. The care the nurses provided was outstanding! Nothing was too much for them. The after care in clinic was excellent. DR Kam Singh....all I can say is thank you!
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-10-11
Dear Ade, Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to care for you. Have a lovely day. Regards, Manchester Private Hospital
stephen suggitt
stephen suggitt
2023-10-08
Very pleased with results of surgery, Mr Bhatty and Carla are excellent, very professional, friendly and approachable. Would highly recommend to anyone considering cosmetic surgery.
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-10-09
Dear Stephen, Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure to care for you and we do appreciate your recommendation. Regards, Manchester Private Hospital
Saira Hussain
Saira Hussain
2023-10-04
My full journey from start to finish was absolutely fantastic Mr Oudit my surgeon Carla my nurse I couldn’t ask for better they looked after me so much listened to me cared for me gave me more help and support than I imagined
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-10-09
Dear Saira, Thank you for kind review. It was a pleasure to care for you. Have a lovely day! Regards, Manchester Private Hospital
Bridey Linsell
Bridey Linsell
2023-09-27
Best experience here for my surgery! The consultation stage was so supportive and friendly. The nurses and staff at the hospital were fantastic, so kind and helpful the whole day! The hospital was so clean and a calm environment to be in. Mr Sinha was brilliant and supportive the whole day, loving my results already. Would definitely return for another procedure:)
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-09-27
Dear Bridey, Thank you for sharing your review. It was a pleasure to care for you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a lovely day. Regards, Manchester Private Hospital
Mary Higgins
Mary Higgins
2023-09-16
First class hospital at competitive prices excellent cleanliness and quality care the staff are professional so very efficient kind and caring Exceptional care given from pre to post op cosmetic surgery done by the amazing surgeon Mr Khan is above and beyond my expectations thank you all for everything
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-09-16
Dear Mary, Thank you for kind five star review. We are pleased you are happy the service received and outcome achieved. It was a pleasure looking after you during your journey with us Have a nice weekend. Regards
Bayan Alsharif
Bayan Alsharif
2023-09-14
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-09-14
Dear Bayan, Thank you for your review and we apologize for this experience at our facility. Although in majority of cases our patients had a positive experience with us. We are not able to identify you as a patient on our system and will kindly request you to contact us on 0161 507 8822 so that we can address your concerns. We look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Manchester Private Hospital
Noura Nawaf
Noura Nawaf
2023-09-14
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-09-14
Dear Noura, Thank you for your review and we apologize for this experience at our facility. Although in majority of cases our patients had a positive experience with us. We are not able to identify you as a genuine patient of ours on our system and will kindly request you to contact us on 0161 507 8822 so that we can address your concerns. We look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Manchester Private Hospital
Chloe Rose
Chloe Rose
2023-08-16
Please stay WELL CLEAR of this place.. had my surgery done in Feb 2022, was trying to contact them from September 22 with my issues, they didn't want to know.. finally saw a surgeon who told me to go live my life.. got a second opinion who actually saw the problem... back to the original surgeon who then agreed I needed revision surgery... to then send me a letter to say that had now been declined due to "my surgery being over 5 years ago" even though the letter also states it was 11th Feb 22...... basically all they want is your money then leave you stranded with no aftercare what so ever... I'm also still within my 3 year warranty period... so that warranty apparently stands for nothing 🤔 even though it hasn't even been 2 years!! After questioning their reasoning on the letter.. I was told "oh they must have sent the wrong reason by accident" as a professional company.. how does this even happen?! And now I'm still awaiting the corrected reason... honestly please take your hard earned money elsewhere
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-08-20
Dear Chloe, Can you please contact us on 0161 507 8822 regarding the issues mentioned in your review. We are not able to find your details as having surgery with us in Feb 2022 and we do apologies for this. We will be happy to help if you can ring us on our number. We look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Update on 18.08.23: We are still awaiting to hear from you. Can you please contact us on 0161 507 8822 so we can resolve the issues faced. Regards
Maisie Diable
Maisie Diable
2023-08-02
I had a great experience from start to finish, I needed further clarification after my consultation to settle my own mind and it was arranged and my queries answered without issue. The surgery day went very smoothly, all the nurses were lovely and couldn’t do enough for me! The aftercare has been first class, knowing the team are only a phone call away has been very comforting throughout my recovery!
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-08-16
Dear Maisie, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you are happy with the experience with us. Regards, Manchester Private Hospital
Glinys Richardson
Glinys Richardson
2023-07-27
This clinic is just the worst ever .I had an appointment on the 26th of July and the clinic contacted me at 11.27 am to tell me the appointment had been cancelled .u had travelled from north east and was already in Manchester. Rebooked for the 1st of August more train tickets ,and they have just rang me to tell me they are cancelling again . They won't refund my train ticket even though its their fault . Asked for full refund . Nor a happy experience
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-08-18
Dear Glinys, Thank you for your review and we apologize for this experience at our clinic. Although in majority of cases our patients had a positive experience with us. We are not able to identify you on our system and will kindly request you to contact us on 0161 507 8822 so that we can address your concerns. We look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Manchester Private Hospital Update on 18.08.23: We are still awaiting to hear from you. Can you please contact us on 0161 507 8822 so we can resolve the issues face. Regards
Bilal Mahmood
Bilal Mahmood
2023-07-23
I Wish I Can Give 10 Stars & Not 5 Because I Have A Great Experience With MPH 😆 I Had My Procedure Done 2 Months Ago & I Can Say, Dr Singh Is A Genius. He Really Is. I Don’t Know How He Went Ahead With My Procedure But Really, He Is A Genius 😆 I Am Over The Moon With My Final Results But Still Can’t Remember 2 Things That Happened On That Day And I Will Speak To Him About It When I Go To See Him Next Week. I Want To Say My Thanks To Dr Singh, Lorraine & All The Nurses especially Carla, Who Looked After Me When I Came On The Day Of My Procedure & Carla Who Stayed In Touch With Me After My Procedure Was Done. On The Day, Dr Singh Made Me Aware If I Had Changed My Mind About The Procedure But I Declined & Went Through With The Operation. I Had A Consultation 2 Months Before The Procedure So I Had All The Information I Needed From Dr Singh & Lorraine. It Means A lot. I Will Bring Something Special For Everything Just To Say Thank You. What These Guys Are Doing For People Is Brilliant!!! Keep On Doing What You Do. Stay Blessed. Lots Of Love, Bilal 😁❤️
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-07-24
Dear Bilal, Thank you for five star review. It is always a pleasure to receive this feedback from our patients and lovely to hear how we made the difference. We do appreciate your recommendation. Take care, and have a lovely day. Kind Regards, Manchester Private Hospital
lisa smith
lisa smith
2023-06-11
Wanted to share my experience. So today I had my BA, all staff at Manchester private hospital were very friendly, talkative and made me feel at ease. From the initial zoom call with Lorraine and Ms Nasir, I knew this is the place I wanted my surgery. Communication was great from start to finish. I felt safe and comfortable and the nurses/doctors and my surgeon (male and female) were lovely. Thank-you for taking care of me! I know its only early days but I can tell already I'm going to be happy with my results, minimum pain and feel great-psychically and mentally! Looking forward to my post op. Thank you to all staff at Manchester Private Hospital. Kind regards Lisa
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-06-12
Dear Lisa, Thank you for five star review. We are pleased that we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next appointment. Regards
Sahar Adeli
Sahar Adeli
2023-04-22
I have done my nose job in this place 2 years ago during covid by doctor Reddy After spending 6k for a full open surgery nose job my nose is only Uglier than before I gave it a benefit of doubt of the first year to see if the swelling goes down and now after 2 years every time I see my face in the mirror I just want to cry,. can't believe ii trusted these people not even called me once for follow up!
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-08-16
Dear Sahar, Thank you for your feedback following your surgical procedure with us 2 years ago. It is always disappointing to hear when a patient is unhappy with their experience with us as the majority of our patients tell us the care and service, we provide is excellent. Nevertheless, we take negative feedback extremely seriously and where shortfalls are identified we do our level best to improve our customer care processes. We have investigated fully the issues you have raised in your online review, and would like to provide you with the following feedback: Firstly, we would like to apologise that you were not happy with the communication (post your surgery). This has been fed back to your Patient Care Co-ordinator for future reference. We understand that your surgery went well on the day and you were discharged same day as planned. You did not attend your scheduled review appointment afterwards, and our records also indicate you did not attend your scheduled appointment with your Surgeon. We acknowledge that we should have made the effort to contact you to re-arrange these appointments, please accept our apologies. We hope this clarifies the issues raised and we sincerely apologise for the shortfalls in the service we have provided you. Should you have any comments, or require further information, please do not hesitate to contact us either by telephone on 0161 507 8822 or by email info@manchesterprivatehospital.co.uk Kind Regards Manchester Private Hospital Team
Firas Kreeshan
Firas Kreeshan
2023-04-05
I had vaser liposuction last May by Dr Kam Singh for abdomen and flanks. I am slim with normal BMI but wanted to get rid of stubborn fat which would be difficult to get rid off with diet and exercise. I am an ideal candidate for the procedure given my age, BMI and skin quality as told by Dr Singh and other clinics I consulted with. Although I achieved good improvement. I still can pinch a good amount of fat in my lower abdomen and posterior flanks. I still have a protruding pinchable pouch even when I flex and tense my abs and there is lack of definition. I do admit that I do not exercise regularly and I was not looking for 6 pack abs but for my body type I could have achieved better results. I think I might be amongst the easiest and straight forward cases for this procedure. What was disappointing that I was discharged at just 6 weeks post procedure when final results are usually not seen until at least 6 months post op. How would you as a physician and care provider make sure that your patient is satisfied with their results? Actually how would you learn from your cases and reflect on less than optimal results without seeing your patients back? I raised my concerns at 4 months post op and although I was offered a review appointment, the examination was not as thorough as pre op. I was told 1) No more fat can be removed then 2) results suits you, 3) and then if you want better results go bloody exercise which was a funny comment to make as this procedure is usually sought after by those who exercise but cant achieve their desired results. I did not write this review until I was reviewed by a plastic surgeon who informed me that I would need a revision/touch up to achieve desired results. I was told that following a properly executed vaser lipo you should not be able to pinch this amount of skin/fat. I am not annoyed that I did not get the results I was looking for as each surgeon has good and less than good results. Would have appreciated if was told I need another procedure. Thats fine! but the fact that I was discharged at 6 weeks shows that they have zero interest in your results. Overall my advice that if you are looking for vaser liposuction go and see a plastic surgeon! Edited review: In response to “ Dr Singh advised that any revision procedure may cause loose skin or superficial unevenness” Does not mean it is correct! I have a good amount of fat that was not removed in both centre-lower abdomen and flanks. I will send you photos before and after following my revision to see how a good job should be done! Sent from my iPhone
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-03-21
Dear Firas, Thank you for your feedback following your Vaser Liposuction procedure in May 2022. Patient care, safety and satisfaction are our number one priority, so we would like to take this opportunity to apologise if your aesthetic outcome was below your expectation. In instances where patients are dissatisfied with any aspect of the service provided, we always strive to put things right. We note from your online review, your surgery in May 2022 went well on the day and your recovery was uneventful. You received a post operative call from a member of our Clinical Team, and you were seen postoperatively by your Surgeon. During this visit, you expressed you were not entirely happy with the aesthetic outcome of the original surgery although you did notice the improvement achieved from the surgery. As rightly mentioned in your review the procedure undertaken was not expected to give you definition, for which Vaser hi definition or mid definition procedure would have been more appropriate. At Manchester Private Hospital, a patient gets discharged back to GP when felt appropriate by the operating surgeon. However, at this stage or afterwards if there is any concerns we are happy to see you again as mentioned in your review. You were seen at 4 months after your surgery and operating surgeon advised against having any revision surgery. Dr Singh advised that any revision procedure may cause loose skin or superficial unevenness. Dr Singh is happy to see you for a review. We don’t have access to the plastic surgeon report as mentioned in your review and we will not be in a position to comment on this. We hope this clarifies the issues raised. At Manchester Private Hospital, we work hard to ensure patient satisfaction is at the forefront of everything we do. If there are any additional concerns, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us on 0161 507 8822. Kind Regards, Manchester Private Hospital Team
jn beauty
jn beauty
2023-02-08
Great experience from the get go. Always more than willing to answer any questions. Really friendly staff. Really happy with my results. Would definitely recommend 👍🏼
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-02-09
Dear Jn, Thank you for leaving your five star review! It is always a pleasure to receive this feedback from our patients and lovely to hear how we made the difference. Take care, and have a lovely day. Kind Regards, Manchester Private Hospital
Steph Jones
Steph Jones
2023-01-11
I would defiantly reccomend this hospital. From the moment i got there i felt comfy. From the receptionist to the doctors to the aftercare team and his assistants they are all absolutely brilliant. All they was bothered about was me feeling comfy and better and i really appriciated that.Its only been a few days and i already feel so much better. Thank you all so much. I owe you. Stephanie Jones
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-01-11
Dear Steph, Thank you for leaving your five star review! It is always a pleasure to receive this feedback from our patients and lovely to hear how we made the difference. Your feedback always helps us to maintain and improve our services, and the team will be so pleased to hear your kind comments. Take care, and have a lovely day. Kind Regards, Manchester Private Hospital
Bliss
Bliss
2023-01-09
I have mixed feelings about this hospital. I had a rhinoplasty in January of 2021. The results of my first surgery were not what I wanted at all: my nose was hooked and a bump developed that I didn’t have before. I contacted the hospital and they agreed to do another procedure. I had my next operation in March of this year. Although my nose is better than before, I still have the same bump in my nose which has caused me to be paranoid of my side profile. When I got my cast off initially the results were perfect but it seems like it drooped overtime and the bump returned. The staff and the surgeons were really lovely and I was treated well every visit, however after two surgeries and my results not being what I’d hoped, it’s a bit discouraging and upsetting. I wanted my nose to be more lifted. I included photos of my nose before, after the first procedure, after my cast was taken off after my second procedure and how my nose looks currently. I’m 7 months post op and I’m aware that the healing takes a lot of time, but the bump isn’t going to go down at this point. I followed the aftercare how I was told. Again, I can’t fault the staff and surgeons, as they were all lovely, but I’m not fully happy with my results. Edit: it’s a shame to see the eagerness to respond to positive reviews but not respond to those who have had issues or were not happy with their results/overall experience. I was hoping the hospital would reach out to me to come to some sort of conclusion but I’m highly discouraged.
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-08-16
Dear Lucy, Thank you for your feedback following your surgical procedure with us in 2021 and followed with a revision surgery in 2022. It is always disappointing to hear when a patient is unhappy with their experience with us as the majority of our patients tell us the care and service, we provide is excellent. Nevertheless, we take negative feedback extremely seriously and where shortfalls are identified we do our level best to improve our customer care processes. We have investigated fully the issues you have raised in your online review, and would like to provide you with the following feedback: We understand that your surgery and revision surgery went well on the day, and you were discharged same day as planned. We also note that initially you were happy with the outcome and later on dissatisfaction came in. The results of surgical and other cosmetic procedures may vary from patients to patients and benefits can vary for each individual. As such, Manchester Private Hospital cannot guarantee specific results or outcome for any procedure. As with any cosmetic surgical procedure, complications, dissatisfaction, and the need for revisions are inevitable. Hence, we are committed to work with all our patients, and we will do the needful which included offering a revision surgery with either original or alternative surgeon (in your case) with an aim to achieve a satisfactory outcome as part of our comprehensive aftercare at no extra cost to yoiurself. We hope this clarifies the issues raised . At Manchester Private Hospital, we work hard to ensure patient satisfaction is at the forefront of everything we do. If there are any additional concerns, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us on 0161 507 8822. Kind Regards, Manchester Private Hospital Team
Adamache Claudia
Adamache Claudia
2023-01-04
The hospital is very clean and staff very professional. Dr Shah is amazing and I would love to recommend him
Reply from Manchester Private Hospital 2023-01-04
Dear Adamache, Thank you for leaving your five star review! It is always a pleasure to receive this feedback from our patients and lovely to hear how we made the difference. Your feedback always helps us to maintain and improve our services, and the team will be so pleased to hear your kind comments. Take care, and have a lovely day. Kind Regards, Manchester Private Hospital