Macguys

Macguys Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
466 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (466)
Megan Morgan
Megan Morgan
2022.09.08
Although they fixed my screen quickly and cleaned my keyboard, I experienced a couple of problems afterwards. They unhooked the antennae for wifi signal and didn't reconnect so my computer wouldn't connect to the internet. It necessitated a visit to the apple shop to fix. Secondly, they are not authorised repair agents for Apple, so it's not a 'correct' screen so it slightly sticks when opening.
Advertisement
Manu Pandey
Manu Pandey
2022.09.03
They were quick, efficient and patient. And extremely helpful when I came back with a subsequent problem.
Reply from Macguys 2022.09.03
Thank you Manu for your honest review. We are glad that we could help repair your MacBook. We look forward to see you return if have any more Mac problems.
Sinth Lingam
Sinth Lingam
2022.08.23
said they could fix it, got a call a week later saying there were able to fix it, a week later called me and said actually they couldn't fix it. So two weeks of nothing and when I came to collect it, it was in pieces.. Supposedly the engineer was unwell.. So I took my laptop in pieces to E-computing in Balham and they got it fixed in a week..
Peter Ward
Peter Ward
2022.08.05
MacGuys fixed my daughter's Airbook screen when it stopped working and my iPhone after the screen got smashed. Both times very quick, efficient and did a throughly professional job with 3 month guarantees. Highly recommended.
William Goetz
William Goetz
2022.07.13
Excellent service, my MacBook was returned in perfect condition for a decent price.
Reply from Macguys 2022.07.14
Thank you William for your kind review. We are glad that you are pleased with our service.
Advertisement
Sav Patel
Sav Patel
2022.07.13
I cracked the back screen of my iPhone and these guys sorted it quickly and efficiently. Superb service! Highly recommended.
Reply from Macguys 2022.07.14
Thank you Sawan for your recommendation. We are glad that we could replace the back glass screen of your iPhone quickly and efficiently.
Laurence Pinn
Laurence Pinn
2022.07.12
Reply from Macguys 2022.07.14
Thank you Laurence for your 5-STAR Rating
smokeymcpott47
smokeymcpott47
2022.07.05
The best they will fix it even when Apple can't
Reply from Macguys 2022.07.06
Thank you for your honest review. We are glad that you are pleased with our services.
Hannah Price
Hannah Price
2022.07.05
My laptop works like new! Macguys are brilliant.
Reply from Macguys 2022.07.05
Thank you Hannah for your wonderful review. We are glad that you are pleased with our services.
Advertisement
Matthew Boothby
Matthew Boothby
2022.07.02
Had an accident with a glass of water and went to see Macguys the following morning to repair liquid damage to the logic board - the incredibly friendly and professional staff managed everything smoothly, and I’m really happy to have my MacBook Air back working as normal. Many thanks!
Hammad Ausafi
Hammad Ausafi
2022.06.29
MacGuys is a highly recommened and trusted company. Keep up the great work, guys [MG].
Reply from Macguys 2022.06.29
Thank You Hammad for the wonderful review. We always aim to provide the best customer service to all of our loyal customers.
Graham Porter
Graham Porter
2022.06.23
Great overall service - Macguys completed what turned out to be a tricky repair. Highly recommended!
Reply from Macguys 2022.06.24
Thank you Graham for your wonderful review. We are glad that you are happy with our services.
Pete Andrew
Pete Andrew
2022.06.17
Very happy with the service. Found Mac guys on Google as my battery had swollen and I needed a replacement. They were very professional and resolved my issue right away. Happy to use you guys again
Advertisement
Gabriel Hollington
Gabriel Hollington
2022.06.16
Great as always! I had a battery replacement on my mac book pro. They were fast, friendly and even cleaned my mac book screen and keyboard which was a nice touch. Highly recommend
Stefanie Daidone
Stefanie Daidone
2022.06.15
Hafsa and team diagnosed our computer issues quickly and had the repairs back to us earlier than expected with constant communication and ease of service. Would definitely recommend them.
Tochi Okoronkwo
Tochi Okoronkwo
2022.06.15
I waited a few weeks after my macbook battery change to give a review. I am happy to report that the macguys have given new life to my macbook after apple decided the wouldn't change the battery and that I should get another one. Thank you very much for your friendly and efficient service.
Jim Barden
Jim Barden
2022.06.14
Prompt, friendly and efficient service - got my Mac running again within a day - just what I needed. Thank you !!!
Reply from Macguys 2022.06.14
Thank you Jim for your lovely review. We always aim to provide all of our valuable customers with a prompt, friendly and efficient service.
Advertisement
Asa Nylinder
Asa Nylinder
2022.06.13
The battery in my MacBook Air needed replacing. After a bit of research, Magueys seemed like a good option: they are local to me and had received glowing online reviews. It was the right decision: professional, speedy service and reasonably priced. My laptop is like new and moreover looks like it's new: it had received such a nice polish that I hardly recognised it, really pleased!
Douglas Johnstone
Douglas Johnstone
2022.06.11
A very friendly, professional and efficient service on my MacBook Pro. I have no hesitation in awarding a full 5 star review. Very well deserved. Regards Douglas, Wimbledon, 11th June 2022
Reply from Macguys 2022.06.11
Thank you Douglas for your honest review. We always aim to provide all of our loyal customers with an efficient, friendly and professional service.
John Davidson
John Davidson
2022.06.02
Very helpful, and great customer service skills. They made selling my gadgets easy! Thanks guys :)