Lunuu

lunuu.com.au

Lunuu Reviews

Good rating
4.3
207 reviews Verified
Lunuu
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 207 ) 4.3

Shalika Blacky
Shalika Blacky
2024.05.12
My fav restaurant. Don't forget to try kothu and prawn, that's so damn good. Always welcoming me with big smile. Beautiful place as well, great for family dinner
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lunuu 2024.03.15
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your recent experience. We take all feedback seriously and will address the issues you've raised with our team. Please get in touch with us at +61 47 009 707 or email us to info@lunuu.com.au to give you the experience you wanted.
Advertisement
Dilrukshi Weerasooriya
Dilrukshi Weerasooriya
2024.05.11
Try their cuttlefish dish 🙂
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Chaya Dassanayake
Chaya Dassanayake
2024.05.05
Thank you for the authentic taste of the food and the service brings to Adelaide.
Food
Service
dhviya sivaraman
dhviya sivaraman
2024.04.30
Reply from Lunuu 2024.05.02
Thank you so much for your rating. It means a lot ot all of us at Lunuu. Please come again.
Nadun Udara
Nadun Udara
2024.04.24
Reply from Lunuu 2024.04.26
Thank you for your 5 star rating. It means a lot to all of us at Lunuu. Please come again!
Advertisement
savindya amarasekera
savindya amarasekera
2024.04.10
Reply from Lunuu 2024.04.17
Thank you for your review. Means a lot to each one of us at Lunuu. Please come again.
Buddhika Arsecularatne
Buddhika Arsecularatne
2024.04.06
One of the best meals we had in Adelaide. Cheese Kottu is the best one I had (better than the ones I had in Sri Lanka as well). We had mixed roti, prawn or what, fry my rice and mongolian rice dishes and all of them are excellent. Desserts are also excellent and everyone liked Watalappan and Kiri pani.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lunuu 2024.04.17
Thank you for your detailed and loving review. Means a lot to each one of us at Lunuu. Please come again.
Nuwan Dissanayake
Nuwan Dissanayake
2024.04.04
Great place to Enjoy srilankan traditional and street food.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lunuu 2024.04.17
Thank you for your review. Means a lot to each one of us at Lunuu. Please come again.
Tharindu Maggonage
Tharindu Maggonage
2024.04.01
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lunuu 2024.04.17
Thank you for your review. Means a lot to each one of us at Lunuu. Please come again.
Advertisement
Dasun Nadeeshan
Dasun Nadeeshan
2024.03.31
I recently dined at Lunuu and unfortunately, it was a thoroughly disappointing experience. From the moment we walked in, it was evident that the service was going to be subpar. Firstly, we waited an excruciatingly long hour and ten minutes to receive our food. To make matters worse, the serving times were staggered, with a 20-minute gap between each dish for four of the customers, leaving us feeling neglected and frustrated. After waiting for what felt like an eternity, we finally had to remind the staff about our order, only to discover that they hadn't even prepared our meals. It was baffling how such a basic task was overlooked. To add insult to injury, we were then forced to wait an additional ten minutes for our food to be hastily thrown together. Not only was the service slow and disorganized, but the quality of the food itself left much to be desired. The flavors were bland, the portions were stingy, and overall, it was a forgettable culinary experience. I had high hopes for Lunuu but unfortunately, it fell far short of expectations. I would not recommend this establishment to anyone seeking a pleasant dining experience.
Food
Service
Reply from Lunuu 2024.04.17
We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at Lunuu. This is certainly not the level of service or quality of food we aim to deliver. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we sincerely apologize for the delays and the subpar dining experience you encountered. We will address these issues internally to ensure they are rectified and improved upon moving forward. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please contact us at +61 478 009 707 or email us to info@lunuu.com.au
Ozzy Gunawardena
Ozzy Gunawardena
2024.03.28
Excellent food. Menu is extensive and seasonal to a particularly high standard. Definitely fine dining. Do yourself a favour and try this place out. Highly recommended!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lunuu 2023.12.07
Thank you for the wonderful review and recommending us, it means a lot to us! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience at Lunuu. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Contact us at +61 478 009 707 to get your next booking organized for a better experience.
Nuwanga Mahadiulwewa
Nuwanga Mahadiulwewa
2024.03.28
One of the best place to have Sri Lankan food in Adelaide. Plenty of space and many food items.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lunuu 2024.04.17
Thank you for your loving review. Means a lot to each one of us at Lunuu. Please come again.
shanka nadeesha
shanka nadeesha
2024.03.24
today i ordered mixed cheese kottu and nasi goereng. really disappointed to say that kottu was not worth even to eat. who ever cooked it only puts milk tiny amount of veg and meats with roti. there were no flavours and i am still thinking why i ordered this. spend 70$ on food and all went to bin. really disappointed.
Food
Reply from Lunuu 2024.03.26
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your disappointing experience with the mixed cheese kottu and nasi goreng. We take your comments seriously and will address this issue with our kitchen team to ensure improvements are made. Please contact us at +61 478 009 707 or email us to info@lunuu.com.au
Advertisement
amz
amz
2024.03.16
Best food as always ❤️❤️yummy...
Food
Service
Reply from Lunuu 2024.03.18
Thank you for your review. Means a lot to each one of us at Lunuu. Please come again.
Steven Liu
Steven Liu
2024.03.15
If you can't afford the extra staff, you might as well shut down, value everyone's time
Reply from Lunuu 2024.03.18
We are really sorry for your experience but we have been rostering staff accordingly. Please get in touch at +61 478 009 707 or email us at info@lunuu.com.au to give you a better experience and make things right.
Vidarshana Ratnayake
Vidarshana Ratnayake
2024.02.25
I went to dine in at this restaurant. The waitress informed me that only two options were available immediately, with a 45-minute wait for the others. I requested rice and curry, which they said was available without a long wait. After waiting for 30 minutes, a staff member informed me that it was sold out and suggested a dish called ‘banana rice boat,’ promising a short wait (2 minutes). Since I had already waited, I agreed. However, after an additional 20 minutes, they returned to inform me that this dish was also unavailable due to their mistake. Wasted 50 minutes of my time . It was an extremely disappointing experience and I would not recommend this restaurant. If you’re craving Sri Lankan food, I suggest trying a different place. These people will only waste your time.
Reply from Lunuu 2024.03.18
We are really sorry for this and to make amendments and thank you for your patience. There had been a miscommunication. Please email us at info@lunuu.com.au to provide you with a voucher to make things right.
Shells
Shells
2024.02.18
Food
Service
Reply from Lunuu 2024.03.15
Thank you for your rating. It means a lot to us at Lunuu. Please come visit us again
Advertisement
sureshbabu nagarajan
sureshbabu nagarajan
2024.02.18
Entrees name was misleading. I was hoping to eat oysyer in Oyster Kankung. It's just had oyster sauce. Bummer!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lunuu 2024.03.18
Sorry for the inconvenience caused unfortunately we do not serve oyster at the restaurant and it is clearly mentioned in the description as "Oyster Sauce"
Yasitha Naveen Gunasinghe
Yasitha Naveen Gunasinghe
2024.02.17
If you’re up for a chicken kottu minus the chicken, this spot is the place to be. What a shame!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lunuu 2024.03.15
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your chicken kottu experience. We appreciate your input and will work to ensure that all our dishes meet our customers' expectations. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you. Please contact us at +61 478 009 707 or email us to info@lunuu.com.au.
piumi sewwandi
piumi sewwandi
2024.02.16
Very disappointed and received very small of portion for rice and curry. Made an order two days ago, they cancelled order after 15min. Very bad service.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lunuu 2024.03.15
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your recent experience. We take all feedback seriously and will address the issues you've raised with our team. Please get in touch with us at +61 47 009 707 or email us to info@lunuu.com.au to give you the experience you wanted.