Luna Education Reviews

Luna Education Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 24 reviews

lunaeducation.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (23)
Thao Phan
Thao Phan
2021-04-29
I'm so thankful my friend had referred my to Luna Education. My eldest daughter has been struggling with school and we wanted a way to help her as me helping her was just not working. It may be my expectation for her was to high and tweenage years with mom wasn't going well. We decided to seek out a tutor who would be able to help her on a one to one basis as we knew a group setting wasn't something she works well in (social butterfly). And here we are, almost 1.5 years and the tutor Luna paired with my daughter has been amazing. My daughter has gotten more confidence and is more inclined to talk the tutor for help. Her grades improved, her mood improved, our relationship improved. I can't thank Luna Education enough for their assistance and help. They cater to our needs to ensure my daughter was getting the help she needed and help for what she could improve on. Our relationship with our tutor is awesome. Denise has been a great addition to our lives. Thank you so much Luna Education!
Advertisement
Emily Chan
Emily Chan
2021-04-04
Tutor and manager very hands on. My daughter is in gr 7 and needs help in Math. Jeremy is very helpful and keeps me updated on what she needs in high school. My daughters tutor is the reason she stopped falling behind and feeling prepared for grade 8. I recommend Luna Education to my friends who are looking for helpful teachers. Thank you Luna team!
Ka Kei Yang Cheung
Ka Kei Yang Cheung
2021-04-02
Absolutely loved learning from my tutor! I'm graduating high school and Nicole has tutoring me in English the past 2 years. Now that Im about to graduate, I'm definitely gonna miss her a lot! If you are looking for a fun tutor to motivate you, I recommend Nicole and the other Luna Education tutors!
Ashley Yuen
Ashley Yuen
2021-04-01
Very happy with our tutor here. My cousin's English grade has improved over the past year. And he looks forward to classes with Sam. I am happy that Sam always updates me on my cousin's work, so I can make sure he is finishing all of his homework at school and from tutoring. Thank you Luna Education!
David Guzmán
David Guzmán
2021-04-01
As a current student at Luna Education, I have to say I've had a really good experience. My tutor Aimee has been so encouraging when I first failed my pre-calculus test, and with her help I am slowly building to a B! There's been so many times I felt defeated at school, but I'm so thankful for Aimee for being patient and teaching me. Thank you so much Aimee and I can't wait for our next session!
Advertisement
Carly Gill
Carly Gill
2021-03-19
Thank you Nicole for helping my younger brother get through pre-Calculus! Math was never his strong suit and he was starting to get frustrated and disappointed. 4 months of tutoring with Nicole, and my brother bumped his grade from a C to a high B. He even got admitted into UBC!
Lisa Yang
Lisa Yang
2021-03-09
So grateful to have found Luna Education! Love their unconventional ways to keep my sister engaged. We signed my sister up for Mandarin tutoring and at the assessment, she wasn't able to say a single sentence in Mandarin. It's almost a year since Anna started tutoring her and my sister is now a lot more confident. She even speaks to us in Mandarin out of the blue sometimes, and we find her listening to Chinese music often. In addition to the usual reading and writing homework, my sister gets assigned to watch Chinese drama to discuss with Anna after. This unconventional way of teaching has definitely proven successful as my sister finds it a lot more entertaining. I can totally see her becoming fluent in speaking Mandarin very soon. Thank you Anna and Luna Education!
Lisa Ling
Lisa Ling
2021-02-11
Fortunate to find Luna when my son & I arrived Vancouver from another country half a year ago by knowing nothing about education system in Canada. Luna provided their professional opinions to me. Unlike others, they’re not business sales driven, they do seriously focus on what students’ actually needs and provide appropriate support rather than pushing you buying packages. Their Chemistry tutor is very experienced, my son’s comment is the tutor’s pace is faster than the school. He liked this way as he can well prepare beforehand and pick up easily and his report card proved that. Thank you so much, Luna for all your help and support to us.
Zhang Yunyan
Zhang Yunyan
2021-02-11
This place has helped my son a lot in math. Their teachers are easy to work with and very nice.
Advertisement
Eddie Ng
Eddie Ng
2021-02-11
Waldo Shan
Waldo Shan
2020-08-15
recommends
Anna is so friendly and patient. My daughter loves to spend time with her and is very happy in learning. Anna also gives feedback after every tutoring.
William Leung
William Leung
2020-08-13
During my last year of highschool I needed a tutor for math. One of my friends recommended me to try Luna Education. They are a lot better compared to the other tutoring services I’ve used before. With other large tutoring services that my parents signed me up for in the past, I was always matched with whichever tutor was free, regardless if they were a good tutor or not. After I did an initial assessment at Luna, they made sure to pair me with a tutor that matched my learning style and ultimately helped me get into university. Thank you Natalie!
Jamie Wong
Jamie Wong
2020-08-10
I was tutored by Sophia for Grade 10 English. One of the reasons why I struggled at school was because I had a hard time keeping track of all my classes. Since Sophia is a student teacher, I found that she is a lot more trustworthy and knowledgeable compared to my past tutors from other companies. Sophia not only helped me with reading and writing, but also gave me a lot of tips on how to juggle schoolwork with my personal life. She always took the time to understand what I am struggling with, and would come prepared the next class with worksheets and resources just for me. It has been a pleasure learning from Sophia, and I credit a lot of my English grade to how Sophia has helped me throughout the year. Thank you so much Luna Education and Sophia!!
Advertisement
Kelly Chan
Kelly Chan
2018-02-01
recommends
I had a great time being tutored by Rianna for English. She helped me solidify my writing for essays and gave me detailed notes on important factors of how to write different types. The goal for our sessions was to prepare me for the English Provincial. Rianna was an amazing tutor that was very patient and understanding. She was very organized and came prepared for each of our sessions. It gave me the impression that she was very reliable and that she cared about my studies as much as I do. I was able to learn more and knew what I needed to work on as we went along. The more I learned, the more my confidence in my writing grew. I had a positive experience with Luna Education and I would definitely recommend it to others that need any tutoring. Luna Education cares about the students and what their needs are which, is an important factor.
Alicia Chow
Alicia Chow
2017-12-24
recommends
I had a very positive experience of being tutored by Ian Sun in the subject of Math 104 (Business Calculus). This tutor was professional and I highly recommend him because he not only had a good grasp of the subject matter, but clearly and with patience could explain the solutions to specific problems as well as larger math ideas in a way that I could understand, and on a flexible schedule. Specific things which were outstanding about this tutor was how he went on his own time to grab materials to help me to visually understand concepts. Most importantly, he always prepared summarized notes to make it easier for me to consistently study.
Yin Y Leung
Yin Y Leung
2017-12-23
recommends
My two boys have really enjoyed working with Rianna & they said she is the best tutor they had so far. She is very bubbly, knowledgeable and creative with her work. My youngest son gets bored easily but Rianna uses different strategies to help him with his work & he really enjoys it. My oldest son received an ‘A’ on his English for this first term which he had not received it in his past grades. Thank you Rianna!! I am very happy with Luna Education as they provide such a professional friendly tutors.
Tracey Liu
Tracey Liu
2017-09-15
recommends
I went from an F to an A- in Calculus, thanks to Jeffery and the Luna Education team!!!!!!!! ???? I failed it the first time, so I made sure I had a tutor the second time around. I was really frustrated because I just wanted to pass the course so I can take the next level courses. Thankfully, my neighbour referred me to Luna Education, and after assessing my needs, had Jeffery start working with me. Jeffery prepared his own notes for each session and guided me through every chapter very meticulously. His notes were specifically written to address my questions and to focus on topics I was having a hard time with. He showed a lot of interest in my learning, and created a lesson plan for us to follow. Jeffery was also very very very patient with me. I remember having to do a question seven times and I still didn’t get it (sorry Jeffery ??). But every time, he would find a different way to explain it to me until it made sense and I was able to do it on my own. To be honest, I was just aiming for a C (because that’s good enough for me to move on), but believe it or not, I GOT AN A-!!!! Thank you SO much, Luna Education! ???? I could tell from my first meeting with my Education Advisor that you truly cared about my learning, and ensured that my tutor would fit my exact needs. You have well exceeded my expectations! Thank you! ????
Advertisement
Cherry Su
Cherry Su
2017-08-14
recommends
I have two tutors from Luna Education, Cici & Jeremy. Cici tutors me on english, she has been helping me with writing paragraphs, summaries, and my grades in english has improved a lot! I have been struggling with writing paragraphs, I didn't know how to start off a paragraph or end it. Cici came and helped me with that. Cici has been wonderful! Jeremy tutors me on math, and he tells me that it doesn't matter if I get the answer right or wrong, as long as I try my best and understand how to do it. Jeremy has been very supportive and he told me his goal for me is to have a better understanding of the concept of math. I have always had trouble with math, ever since I was little. I didn't understand how math worked. So i've always struggled. And I usually get very frustrated, I couldn't understand why everybody else in my class can do it, except for me. But Jeremy told me that everyone learns at a different pace. For me, I just learn at a slower pace than everyone else. Which he told me, was absolutely okay! Jeremy has been great! I definitely recommend Luna Education! :)
Masa Ko
Masa Ko
2017-05-25
recommends
My daughter could never get exceptional math scores because of careless mistakes. She tried to fix it but didn't know how. After meeting with Natalie, Natalie pointed out the weak points of my daughter and her final mark for her Grade 12 math became 95. And the English tutor from Luna Education, Manas also helped my daughter with the English 12 Provincial exam for ONLY 2 weeks and her score increased by 9 points! I am very satisfied with the results as a parent and I definitely recommend Luna Education.
Tanya Deift Schneiderman
Tanya Deift Schneiderman
2017-05-09
recommends
Natalie tutored my daughter in Math 11 and 12. She is extremely knowledgable and confident in her ability to explain concepts and ideas. She knowns all of the material very well, so she is able to answer questions easily. She is reliable and made every effort to accommodate my daughter when extra tutoring was required before exams. I would confidently recommend Luna, as I know she would train her staff to the same standard that she provides to her students.