Longboat Cafe

longboatcafe.co

Longboat Cafe Reviews

Good rating
4.3
525 reviews Verified
Longboat Cafe
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 525 ) 4.3

Sue Carey
Sue Carey
2023.09.24
Food was average for the price. Service was non-existent. Waited forever for our order. There's nothing else around, so probably dont care.
Advertisement
Ryan Keatinge
Ryan Keatinge
2023.09.19
Amazing food, great service! A waiter named Connor looked after us, he was very professional and courteous. Will be back again!
Jenny Aird
Jenny Aird
2023.09.12
Duncan McArdle
Duncan McArdle
2023.09.09
Longboat is the one and only Cafe along the waterfront at Fingal Bay. As such, the location is perfect, but the lack of competition it a problem. Longboat had outdoor tables baked in sunshine, takeout tables by the beach, and more tables inside. It's located almost literally on the beach and thus is blessed with an incredible location. The coffee was sadly underwhelming. There was almost no flavour to speak of (and I had both takeout and dine in a few hours apart), and latte art was average. I will say that the decaf tasted much better, so maybe their regular blend just needs dialing in. The food was good quality, but expensive. Without any local competition there's really no reason for them to lower their prices, but the price of their pancakes for example is frankly extortionate for 2 small pancakes. The staff were very friendly, highchairs were available and there was plenty of parking. If I was in the area I'd go back, but only because there's no alternative.
Jill Pitcher
Jill Pitcher
2023.09.02
Advertisement
Bruiserfox
Bruiserfox
2023.08.21
Had brunch on a Sunday, consisting of Avacardo toast with small vine tomatoes, beautifully presented. Absolutely yummy! 👍 I accompanied this with a great Bloody Mary and a tasty cappuccino. Service was reasonable for a busy time and suitably friendly. It was slightly expensive with the extra charges, but still enjoyable.
Vicki Smith
Vicki Smith
2023.08.18
Grace Delaveau
Grace Delaveau
2023.08.14
Honestly never leave reviews but I had to as the service and food at this little cafe was soooo good we went back for a second visit on our holiday. The young dude who sat and served us was so lovely, friendly and polite the cafe is lucky to have found him. The food was some of the best breakfast I’ve had in particular the “dippy eggs and mushrooms” I ate it twice in a row for breakfast!
Ian Ible
Ian Ible
2023.08.04
Advertisement
Peter Bowring
Peter Bowring
2023.07.20
Jenni Sams
Jenni Sams
2023.07.08
Meet monthly there for book club. Excellent coffee👍
Elizabeth Samuel
Elizabeth Samuel
2023.07.03
There were 2 people who had been waiting before me, for coffees and hot chips … my bacon and egg roll took over 30mins to make. When I received it, it was half raw and jiggly - not the type of egg you would like to consume.
Catherine Huguet
Catherine Huguet
2023.07.02
Great coffee and breakfast!
Advertisement
Joan Kelly
Joan Kelly
2023.07.01
Had lunch here last Thursday for a friends birthday. There were 10 of us. Out of the 10 only 3 enjoyed the food. The beef burgers were overpriced and extremely greasy! The chicken burger was absolutely tasteless and not edible. One of the ladies asked for and got a refund because the croissant on her plate was burnt beyond eating! The only enjoyable thing was the cake and we took that ourselves! The service was great and the young ladies lovely. Unfortunately we will never go back again. Would never recommend this place to anyone.
Judy Lilley
Judy Lilley
2023.07.01
Great atmosphere. Staff were wonderful. The coffee was excellent. Thank you
Geoff Ely
Geoff Ely
2023.06.16
The food was great. It was cold and the service a little slow. We will be going back!
Abe Garfey
Abe Garfey
2023.06.16
While we did enjoy our meal, we found the food was way overpriced for what was delivered. 2 Coffees and 1 pc Toasted Bread with Arvo almost $30 Really 😟. Won’t be back
Advertisement
Peter Bourke
Peter Bourke
2023.06.15
Cute place with quirky all day breakfast and all day lunch. Very tasty. Outdoor and indoor seating. Seaside feel but without the ocean view. Good place to meet for coffee, light lunch.
Geraldine Cocking
Geraldine Cocking
2023.06.13
Tanya Coert
Tanya Coert
2023.06.04
The best Coco Mango Smoothies. We went everyday during our week stay. Lemon Merengue Pie was also very good. Service was quick and super friendly.