Lock Paper Scissors, Escape Rooms Kits

Lock Paper Scissors, Escape Rooms Kits Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
217 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (217)
Jennifer Elkins
Jennifer Elkins
2023.08.24
recommends
Our teens had fun with the Escape room Z in our neighborhood !!
Leighann Pettit Mullinnix
Leighann Pettit Mullinnix
2023.07.21
recommends
We used Escape Room Z as a social skills activity in our counseling practice. The set up was a bit challenging, since we're in an office and didn't have some of the amenities that an apartment might have to make it more realistic. At the request of participants, I made this room a little more difficult than the previous one by including some items that aren't necessarily relevant to the game but simply add ambience. Definitely not one I think younger kids could solve, but super fun!
Reply from Lock Paper Scissors, Escape Rooms Kits 2023.07.21
The handprints were especially fun
Kelsie
Kelsie
2023.03.31
Verified
Kerry Bennink Beachy
Kerry Bennink Beachy
2023.02.25
recommends
Excellent customer service! Really worked with me when I couldn’t get the download to open. We did Envy and LOVED it! I had 8 high schoolers and it took the full hour. I hid the pieces to the clues so it would take longer. Highly recommend! Thanks Lock Paper Scissors! We will be back!
Debbie
Debbie
2023.02.24
Verified
Well thought out, my daughter and her friends really enjoyed it for a 9th birthday party - thank you
Jenna Meyer
Jenna Meyer
2023.02.16
recommends
Seriously as easy as it says.... download, print, play. We jazzed it up with a few fun and easy costume props and divided into two teams to see who could solve it first. Took each team about an hour to solve, without hints. I could see theming a whole party around this, but also worked beautifully for a last-minute game on our friends trip to Napa!
Todd Potter
Todd Potter
2022.12.07
not recommends
I purchased the kit for $49 and got a link that does not work. I have emailed them multiple times about this and two weeks later still no response
Brigid Kilker Graham
Brigid Kilker Graham
2022.11.30
recommends
The ease of purchasing & downloading right away was nice. I had them printed at a local office store because they would have depleted my printer ink quickly. I didn't have a lot of time to prep. We did Frost for my 11 year old's party even though it says ages 7-9 (I wanted them to get some quick wins & build their confidence since none of them had done an eacape room before). There were 5 girls 10-11 yrs old. The hints were hard to find on the website. It was a tad too challenging & confusing for them. I felt like it needed more directions & more story to pull you along. They needed all of the hints plus lots of help from my husband & I. With our help it took about an hour & 20 min. It wasn't the big hit I hoped it would be. I have another game for ages 10-16 that I was planning to do when we host family for Christmas (with kids ages 9-15) but I'm worried that might be too challenging, too.
Stacey Lee
Stacey Lee
2022.10.11
recommends
I was very excited to get started on an escape room for my nieces and nephews. These kits looked amazing. I purchased the VIP kit and got an email confirmation that my payment went through. The WordPress links in the email did not work, so I tried logging into my account on the website. My account was set up and shows my completed order, but there are no downloads available. The website says kits downloadable in 20 minutes. It took a couple days, but I finally got my downloads and they are awesome!!
Jesper Binzer
Jesper Binzer
2022.09.29
recommends
I am now Herpes negative contact Dr OYAKHIRE for more information, He also has other cure to other ailment, HIV AIDS, CANCER, DIABETES, HEART DISEASE, HEPATITIS B/C, ALS, Etc. Email:droyakhireherbalhome@gmail.com or whatsApp him on +2347084100646 or Visit his facebook page or.https://www.facebook.com/Dr-oyakhireherbalhome-102249508911885,
Faith Ossevoort
Faith Ossevoort
2022.08.29
recommends
We bought and ran the Lost Mummy escape room for our church youth group, having 3 groups of 4-5 kids and a leader in each. It worked SOOO WELL and was easy top print out multiple kits for the 3 groups to work through simultaneously! The challenge level was pretty much spot on for a group of 12-16 year olds. We bought the editable kit, which allowed us to make a few tweaks specific to the group. The final challenge required 1 team members to try make their way down a narrow hallways that was set up with zig-zagging streamers that were the 'trigger wires'. They then had to duck, weave, crawl and dodge to get to the final solution. I highly recommend these kits for a small or large groups. We used the extra materials/artwork to set up a photo booth that was fun to have after all teams had finished. I will be doing more of these in the future for the kids or adults groups!
Evan Beyer
Evan Beyer
2022.08.02
recommends
I used three of these escape kits in a summer camp (5th-9th grade) I taught several weeks ago- all were a hit! We started with the Lost Mummy, and the students LOVED some of the props and “extras” that I added to make the game more 3D and tactile. The winning team got to mummify the losing team (ie. wrap them in toilet paper). We also did Rebel Revolt and Envy. Rebel Revolt might have been a bit difficult for the age group- I had to give quite a few hints. But they also loved Envy! That one was a last minute addition to the camp, so I didn’t have time to go all out with props and costumes, but that didn’t even matter to them! They were super engaged. I originally purchased the Kids Box and had intended to do the Frost escape game with the campers. After realizing their ages and skill level, I decided Envy would be a better fit and the Lock Paper Scissors customer support was very gracious to allow me to make that exchange!
Pernille Penny Boyle
Pernille Penny Boyle
2022.07.30
not recommends
I paid and nothing. I have sent messages and posted on Facebook and nothing. I have asked for password to be reset and no reply. The only thing I got was an email asking me to spend more money on a very special offer. I choose to use this site because it was a download so I could get it quickly for a birthday party. I have now seen many reviews that Is talking about the same issue as me and as soon as I can I will dispute the charge because this is obviously a scam
Jeremiah Brock
Jeremiah Brock
2022.07.20
not recommends
We purchased for an activity, took our money never received the email for the download has not responded to email or messenger. Now we are having to find a new activity.
Sue Omalley
Sue Omalley
2022.06.23
not recommends
We ordered and paid for kits three days ago and have still not received the download links. Several emails to the company have been unanswered, even though we receive two or more advertisements every day urging us to buy more. is this just a scam?? Not a scam, they finally contacted us after this review went up and our goods arrived. They had not connected the payment to the order as our Paypal went through our business account. Still need to work on their customer service though. It is not good enough to blame 'the gremlins' or 'monkeys'. It only seems correspondence is swift when their own reputation is threatened.
Vera Gaines
Vera Gaines
2022.04.28
recommends
My granddaughters loved The Lost Mummy Escape Room Game! So much that they wanted to play it again! The storyline is perfect and the graphics are outstanding! Lots of extras to make your escape room lots of fun and realistic! Highly recommend!
Thomas McConaghey
Thomas McConaghey
2022.04.08
recommends
Really good quality materials, and lots of resources to build up the experience (e.g. extra images, posters, and props to print out). Also, the customisation feature is amazing and so easy to use! Very useful for personalising the adventure, or for tweaking the instructions so you can add in real-world puzzles like real padlocks. The game can be set up as simply as printing the materials, but I recommend a 'game master' do some preparation, read all the answers, and prepare some of the props to make sure it runs smoothly and makes sense.
Rhys Lloyd Griffiths
Rhys Lloyd Griffiths
2022.03.18
recommends
Played Envy Murder Mystery last night while throwing a cocktail party for 25-30 people. Everyone totally loved it, it made the night really special. The puzzles were challenging but rewarding. Just the right level of difficulty that they weren't too easy to solve, but not overly difficult for a party setting either. All the answers felt logical and fair. It felt great that people could contribute to the team in different ways even if they weren't keen puzzle solvers. Groups of 4 felt like the perfect team size, and we had great success with our crowd of 20-35 y/os but can also imagine this being great for younger teen audiences or older groups too. It went for about 40 mins in our group, which had some avid puzzle solvers - perfect for a fun activity to break up the night. Overall, really well crafted product, totally worthwhile experience. Will definitely come back for more!
Abby
Abby
2022.03.09
Verified
A beautiful escape room kit! We haven’t played this one yet but are so excited to—the graphics are amazing and the quality is top notch!
Jessica Kariyawasam
Jessica Kariyawasam
2022.02.26
recommends
Frost was such a magical escape room theme for a bunch of giggly girls! They didn't quite complete it in one go but that is the joy of a sleepover, we can finish in the morning. I was VERY grateful for the available hints!! looking forward to trying some others soon! maybe with a bunch of adults, not kids next time!