MyEyeDr.

MyEyeDr. Reviews

Average rating
3.4
34 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (34)
Miguel Saquic
Miguel Saquic
2023.10.23
I wish I could give more stars. The whole team is excellent. Sheanan, Regina, Lindsay, and Evanne are all such beautiful humans. Dr.Avila is top notch.. check them out. Great prices and work with you. Everyone is very knowledgeable.. definitely recommend... Update.. I went in to get adjustments for my glasses and upon entry I was immediately greeted and helped by Bellami. She directed me to Erica who did a great job fixing my frames. One of their techs Nathan came out and looked at my eye as I had a hair in it. Again overall unbeatable service.
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2023.10.03
Thank you for recommending us! We’re glad we made your experience with us a great one and will be happy to help you again soon.
APS Style
APS Style
2023.09.15
The location is excellent, and the customer service is great. It’s situated right on Main Street and offers appointments that are always satisfactory. They do carry decent designer brands.
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2023.09.19
Hi APS Style! It is our pleasure to provide you with the 5-star care you deserve. Thank you for sharing. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Erick Flores Diaz
Erick Flores Diaz
2023.04.25
Amazing attention and service. The Dr K. Smith was very professional and Angela a very lovely technician. I recommend this 100% Five stars for them!!!
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2023.05.01
Hi, Erick! It is our honor to be your vision care provider! We appreciate the recognition of our commitment to your care. Thanks for trusting MyEyeDr. with your vision wellness. We can’t wait to care for you again soon.
Mike Wright
Mike Wright
2022.12.09
Great experience. The doctor was very thorough. Made sure I was happy with contact lens selection. Gave me several options
Dubhlann Abel
Dubhlann Abel
2022.10.04
This is my favorite doctors office. Everyone is really nice and helps me with my glasses. I saw Dr Avila for my glasses and Dr Smith another time because I had something in my eye. All the workers are very nice. They helped me pick out cool glasses that make me look like a spy. Everyone should come here for their eye exams and glasses!
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2022.10.05
Wow, Dubhlann! Your kind words are such a testament to the expertise of our valued associates! It goes without saying that we are appreciative to have such kind and helpful people on our team to help each patient find exactly what they need in a pair of glasses. We appreciate your review and that you let us know you were assisted in such a meaningful way. We will be looking forward to seeing you at your next visit. Enjoy your new eyewear!
Dani A
Dani A
2022.09.28
The service itself was fine but I would highly recommend not taking the word of any staff member when it comes to costs associated with services rendered and call your personal insurance provider to confirm. I was told by a staff member an additional test for a potential issue would be 100% covered through my medical Insurance all to be charged 20% of the total bill after insurance kicked in. This included an additional general office visit fee (this was a follow-up test from an appointment that occurred a few days prior). They should be more transparent with their charges and train individuals better so they aren’t telling clients insurance will (versus using may) cover 100% of charges rendered.
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2022.09.29
Hi Dani. We are sorry to hear of your experience with us. We would love to connect with you and review this with you. Please reach out to our Patient Relations team at www.myeyedr.com/PatientRelations. We look forward to hearing from you.
venkateshmurthy jois
venkateshmurthy jois
2022.06.03
Have been consulting her for few years and have had very good experience as she gives personal attention to resolve issues
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2022.06.07
We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us and found helpful solutions from the team when resolving issues! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We value you as our patient and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you!
Rob Robeson
Rob Robeson
2022.04.13
Dr. Smith is fantastic, as is the rest of the team at this office. I have been a customer since they were Ossip and have always had good experiences. I'm a big fan of Oliver Peoples and they always have a good selection, and / or are able to order whatever I find online.
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2022.04.15
Hi Rob, it's a pleasure to learn about the level of service you received in our Carmel MyEyeDr. office. Dr. Smith is one of the best, and we're honored to have been able to care for your vision needs. We look forward to continuing to provide you with the five-star service you deserve. Have a wonderful day.
David kondrat
David kondrat
2021.12.08
Great eye doctor. Wonderful servic. Erika was particularly helpful. Love the glasses she helped me choose.
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2021.12.09
Hi David! Thank you for your review. I am so happy to see that Erika and the rest of the team were able to provide you with a wonderful patient experience. Thank you for choosing MyEyeDr. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Ryann
Monika Stark
Monika Stark
2021.11.20
Dr. Avila and the staff at the Carmel location are super. I was a patient when they were under Ossip, and I transitioned with them under MyEyeDr. The new office is beautiful, and you will receive friendly and efficient service/care. Glasses here are expensive, but the optical technicians will help you to understand your insurance coverage and your choices. There is a pretty broad selection of frames (and range of prices) from various designer brands. You can get a copy of your prescription and check out other (more economical) options without anything but friendly/kind service-response from the staff here. My only complaint is with the automated calls and texts that come from their corporate office. I wish there were an easy way to opt out. During an insurance change last year, I went elsewhere for my eye exam, and I could not stop the reminder calls that kept coming to remind me of being due for an appointment at MyEyeDr. I had to block their number and texts. I have to unblock them to get the alerts for when my glasses come in then re-block after. I am still giving 5 stars despite this issue because I learned that it was out of the control of the local office, and I was very happy with the treatment I received there.
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2021.11.22
Hello Monika, We are glad to hear the Carmel location provided you with a positive experience and thank you for the feedback regarding our automated system. Thank you for choosing MyEyeDr for your eye health and vision needs. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Patient Relations
Brian E
Brian E
2021.09.04
This used to be Ossip and it was great. Since becoming MyEyeDr it is bad. The reasons for me saying this are: 1. The first time I got glasses after the change, prices were SIGNIFICANTLY higher than with Ossip. This was a surprise and something that I was just expected to be OK with. 2. They don't communicate with me. I need 6-month appointments now for glaucoma screenings but they don't call or email reminders. I missed an appointment because of this...figuring time had gone by and I might be due for that appointment, when I called they said I missed it a while back. But never provided any reminder as they used to (and as a doctor or dentist always does). 3. One time when I called to ask for appointment reminders they said they had incorrect contact info for me. I changed it over the phone, but still get no calls or emails from them. Dr. Smith is great--that has not changed from Ossip, the staff who helps is also still good. That is why this is 2-stars vs. 1-star. However everything else is NOT good in terms of customer service and pricing since the change. MyEyeDr got greedy after the change and I'm not interested in paying more money for my glasses. Also not interested in having to hunt them down to give them my business any longer.
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2021.09.07
Hello Brian, Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened to hear that you have not had a positive experience in our Carmel office regarding pricing and not receiving our reminders/notifications. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly to learn more about your experience and address your concerns. Please reach out to us at myeyedr.com/patientrelations with your contact information and we will have an associate reach out to you. Kind Regards, Patient Relations
Emily McAulay
Emily McAulay
2021.01.19
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2021.01.20
Hi Emily, Thank you for your 5-star review. We are delighted you chose MyEyeDr to assist your vision needs. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit. Kind Regards, Patient Relations
Michael Dutcher
Michael Dutcher
2021.01.14
Had to write a review after (surprisingly) seeing all the negativity on here. My family and I have used these optometrists and staff for years and never had a bad experience (everyone in our household uses this provider for glasses, I've also used contacts from them in the past). Dr. Avila is great. The staff is very helpful. The annual eye check ups are always quick and easy. The recent change in location and rebrand were my only concerns but the new location is right down the road and I enjoyed the new facility. My family and I would recommend this provider to anyone in the Northside/Carmel. Can't wait to pick up my new glasses.
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2021.01.14
Hello Michael, thank you for your five-star review! your recommendation means the world to us, and we're so pleased to be able to continue providing you and your family, with the care you deserve. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thankful you could experience our friendly front desk staff, knowledgeable doctors, and expert technicians. Thank you for choosing MyEyeDr. to service your family's vision needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a fantastic day.
Nathan McGuire
Nathan McGuire
2020.09.10
Wonderful service from Dr. Avila and her staff today! It was painless and quick. Dr. Avila was amazing, kind and very informative.
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2020.09.15
Hey Nathan, We truly appreciate your amazing feedback! Dr. Avila and our Carmel, IN team are dedicated to creating a warm environment, while providing professional service to our patients. They will be thrilled to learn of your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing MyEyeDr. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards.
Amy Conville
Amy Conville
2020.02.29
I recently had an eye exam and purchased new eyeglasses with MyEyeDr. The exam was very thorough and the doctor was very informative and kind. She took a lot of time with me and answered my questions. The front desk and support staff were all very kind and professional/friendly. I love my new glasses and the prescription is perfect (which hasn't always been the case for me in the past at other optometry centers). Not sure why all the bad reviews, maybe they have new staff and greatly improved their services? Or I was the lucky one for once? Either way, I highly recommend the team at MyEyeDr in Carmel.
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2020.03.02
Hey Amy, wow, we are touched by your amazing comments regarding your recent experience with us. MyEyeDr truly strives for total patient satisfaction, and your 5-star review solidifies our mission. Our highest priority is your vision care needs, and we are grateful to have had the opportunity to assist you. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. Come back soon to check our eye-wear specials! Best regards.
Larissa Mendoza
Larissa Mendoza
2019.05.06
Yup I should’ve checked the reviews sooner, my glasses were supposed to be here last week, they called last week (Thursday) to let me know there was a delay but I should have them the next day (Friday) I didn’t go pick them up because I was busy. I called in today, a Monday (thank God I did) they said they are not in yet and that they were “shipped” today and they should have them tomorrow, let’s see what they say tomorrow. The only reason I am giving them an extra star is because the lady who helped me pick my glasses was really nice and patient with me.
Amanda Binnion
Amanda Binnion
2019.04.17
Susan Stewart
Susan Stewart
2019.02.18
My husband and I both had difficulty with the delivery of out glasses. The delivery time promised was way off. And the staff did not seem to organized with the system.
turner stephenson
turner stephenson
2019.02.17
i went in to get my glasses 5 WEEKS AGO and was told they would be ready in 7-10 days. they have broken the frames twice now and had to send them back. completely ridiculous!
Sean Jones
Sean Jones
2019.02.07
Reply from MyEyeDr. 2019.02.11
Thanks for your review. We would like to know how we could improve our rating with you. Please DM your number so patient relations can get in touch!