Living 680 Reviews

Living 680 Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 64 reviews

living680.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (63)
zuser20160721100044524
zuser20160721100044524
2024-01-12
Verified
I’ve worked with Daunielle and her team on 2 purchases now and I have had nothing but great experiences. She is responsive, knows the area well, and will always give her honest opinion about the homes I’m interested in and also points out things that a normal person would not notice. Daunielle truly goes above and beyond to ensure that her clients are informed and protected and I always recommend her to my friends who are looking for a home
Advertisement
danhartfiction
danhartfiction
2023-09-18
Verified
Carrie has been an absolute pleasure to work with, both when buying our home, and later selling it. Our house was such a unique situation, and Carrie was able to understand everything from our point of view, thoughtfully consider all avenues, and thoroughly approach every issue from all angles. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for quality representation.
zuser20150610192951230
zuser20150610192951230
2023-09-17
Verified
Daunielle and her team are amazing. As first time home buyers, we were feeling overwhelmed by the incredibly competitive bay area market. Daunielle helped us find the perfect home that fit our needs and budget. She is very knowledgeable about the local market and was so patient with our many questions throughout the process. She has worked in the bay area market for a long time and has a strong network. We highly recommend her and her team to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.
Eunice Lee
Eunice Lee
2023-08-21
Verified
Daunielle and Jessica from the Locals team is truly an all-star team! The whole experience from the start has been amazing and really put us at ease navigating this market. We really appreciated how patient they were with us during this whole process as first time homebuyers (we had lots of questions!) and pointed out key things to look out for when purchasing a home. We can't recommend them enough to our friends and family who are also in the market and will definitely be working with them again in the future!!
annepai80
annepai80
2023-06-24
Verified
Daunielle and the Locals team anre amazing! Her extensive knowledge and experience was key during the sale of my family’s house and when I later purchased a new home! She guided and helped me set appropriate expectations as both a seller and buyer, understood what was important to me, talked me through each step of the process, and calmed any nerves or frustrations. I loved working with her and would recommend her to anyone!
Advertisement
zuser20200301091506749
zuser20200301091506749
2021-07-19
Verified
Kathie and the Locals team is amazing and took such great care of us in our home buying process. As first time homebuyers, we did as much research as we could but there were still so many nuances that you’d only learn from experience, and having someone we can trust was so important in making one of the biggest purchase of our lives. Kathie went above and beyond in helping us navigate through the process, really took the time and effort to get to know us and what we’re looking for, educating us in every step of the way, and even connecting us with a lender who got us a great rate. With every home we were interested in, she was always diligent in reading every word in the disclosures, took the time to understand and show us comps, and ultimately helped us come up with a winning offer. She really was always in our corner and fought for us to end up in a home that’s perfect for us, which was quite a feat in this market where every house we looked at had multiple offers on the table. We feel so fortunate to have cross paths with her and this wonderful team, and think anyone would be lucky to have her as their agent!
talporat5
talporat5
2021-01-12
Verified
We had an incredible experience as buyers with Kathie Kingston and the Locals team. Through the ups and downs of buying a home in the Bay Area (and we all know the highs are high and the lows are low), Kathie was with us every step of the way. The Locals have it all: strategy to give you a leg up in competitive deals, empathy for when things get hard, and a personalized approach that ensures you always have a listening ear whenever you need it. A boutique firm with the personal touches that make the experience of buying a dream home what it should be. Don't think twice. Choose The Locals!!
hamedhakimelahi
hamedhakimelahi
2021-01-11
Verified
We worked with Katie to buy our first home. She was super helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. I totally trust her and recommended her to all my friends.
MicheleLovering
MicheleLovering
2021-01-03
Verified
Daunielle helped us purchase a new house in Los Gatos as well as sell our house in Sunnyvale. She is extremely knowledgeable of the area, and gave us genuine advice/ tips. It was clear from the beginning that she always had our best interest in mind, both as buyers and sellers. She was prompt in her responses, and went above and beyond what was expected in terms of inspections, reports, questions to the seller, connecting us to contractors, and checking in on us even after the transactions were completed. She was always available to help us and we would definitely use her again for any future real estate needs.
Advertisement
almajvalverdec
almajvalverdec
2020-12-26
Verified
We are first home buyers and the thought of purchasing a home was intimidating at first. We had to learn the timeline, vocabulary, etc. of home buying, while actively pursuing the goal of purchasing one. One of our close friends recommended working with Daunielle Doughty, who had helped him buy a home a few months back. As soon as we met her, she was able to pick up on what our ideal home would look like and helped us zoom in on our wants and needs. Her knowledge of both the industry and the area was extremely helpful, as both my husband and I recently moved to San Jose and were not familiar with the areas we might want to buy in. Daunielle eased our anxiety and made us feel comfortable while visiting homes; every conversation with her was enlightening, and she was non judgemental even when we asked the most redundant and basic questions, or shared with her our concerns and budget. Danielle is great, so it is no surprise that we were not her only clients, however, we never felt rushed or as if we were competing for her time with someone else - it always felt like we were her priority. She also truly felt like our advocate throughout all the different facets of the process - from finding the right home, to emailing people working on our loan no matter the time of the day. If you are thinking of buying or selling a home, whether this is your first or fifth time, we highly recommend Daunielle as your realtor!
Elil Rangasamy
Elil Rangasamy
2020-12-10
Verified
Chetna is seriously the very best agent we could have ever hoped for. We're first-time home buyers and she was with us every step of the way--even when we moved our search from the South Bay to the East Bay and she had to battle traffic on the 880 at least once a week! She was patient, kind and knowledgeable, and always, always prepared. Her keen eye for detail worked really well in our favor as she was able to point out (good and bad) things that we may have missed. Chetna helped us navigate all of the COVID-related changes to home buying, and was endlessly patient while setting up multiple showing appointments. She was meticulous with paperwork and walked us through everything so we knew what was due, and what we were signing at every stage. She watched out for our interests, and gave us amazing advice. She was there for us from the very start of our home search and all the way to the end when she handed us the keys to our new home. (She's still answering questions we have!) We've just moved into our new home that we love very, very much, and this really wouldn't have happened without Chetna's expertise. We wholeheartedly recommend Chetna's services.
bodiesenmotion
bodiesenmotion
2020-12-03
Verified
LITERALLY COULD NOT FIND ANYONE BETTER!! The real estate market in our area has been extremely competitive and without Daunielle and her teams exceptional help I really don't think we would've been able to not only sell our home but also find our dream home in the time frame we did. Her knowledge base is seriously second to none, we had gone through about 3-4 realtors before meeting her and she outclassed everyone in every category. Extremely responsive, extensive knowledge of the industry/trends, knows the in's and outs of all the neighborhoods, was able to sell our home extremely quickly and got us the winning offer on a home that was a hot ticket home. I recommend her and her team to anyone i know searching for a home, and she's been able to land them their dream homes too. Don't hesitate at all with working with this wonderful group of people.
Fab S.
Fab S.
2020-09-20
Verified
We first picked The Locals because of their amazing reviews online, and we could not be happier or feel luckier with our choice! Finding a home is never the least stressful endeavor, but Daunielle and the rest of the Locals team actually made each step a pleasure, which was no easy task. We were first-time home buyers in California (but not abroad), and had about a million questions along the way, and were incredibly impressed with Daunielle’s knowledge and expertise. The depth of her knowledge about the area, the market, and the minute details of not just home buying but home ownership (from maintenance to remodeling) was consistently impressive, and for the (very, very few) questions she didn’t have an answer to herself, she immediately made it a priority to get us the information, usually the same day. We always felt like we had an ally and an advocate throughout the entire process, confident we were in safe and expert hands. She also recommended a variety of other people and vendors to us, and each of them were just as amazing and easy to work with: another testament to how great her (and the Locals) extended network of contacts is, especially in the South Bay. Most of all her kindness and honesty made each house viewing something to look forward to; like you were visiting a potential home with a friend who knew just what you were looking for, and what would fit your lifestyle. We never once felt rushed or pressured: it was always clear that our happiness was her priority, and she was just as committed to helping us find our perfect (and maybe forever!) home as we were. In the end, we ended up finding and successfully buying our dream home, made possible by the expertise and negotiating skills Daunielle brought to the table. We are so incredibly grateful to her and to the Locals team, and will be recommending her to absolutely everyone we know!
Advertisement
Jason Kephart
Jason Kephart
2020-08-05
Verified
Blake and I worked with Daunielle to purchase our first home. Daunielle was always available to meet or talk with us and was really knowledgeable about all the aspects of buying, from the Bay Area market to finding a property, making an offer, working with vendors, and things to look out for. She never tried to rush us, but she really put in the effort when it was time to make offers and continued to help us well after closing. We'll definitely recommend Daunielle to any friends looking to buy or sell.
christieboskovich
christieboskovich
2020-05-05
Verified
We had a wonderful experience working with the Locals! This team was born and raised in the South Bay Area so they know every neighborhood like the back of their hand. They were extremely professional, and always had the inside scoop on what was going on in the market. They clearly are well respected in this field as they seemed to know every other agent personally- they have quite an extensive network! The team did a wonderful job staging our home to sell, and were always available night and day to answer questions when we were searching for our next home. Since they work as a team, it is as if they are always available when you are and somehow all have all the same information magically so there is no communication gap ever. You feel like you are their only client, when of course that isn't the case! Also, when hiccups came up throughout the process as they always do, the team was honest and upfront so you always felt as if they were in your corner and doing the right thing. We can't thank the Locals enough for guiding us through the home buying/selling process!
tanmay inamdar
tanmay inamdar
2020-03-11
Verified
I worked with Daunielle Doughty from the Local's Real Estate team. She is amazing to work with. Very professional and prompt. She not only helped with the offer negotiations but also made sure to see through the whole transition that includes the electrical and paint work.
michelebielak
michelebielak
2020-03-09
Verified
The Locals Real Estate Team is an amazing group of thoughtful and experienced professionals who handled every step of the selling process with care and competence. From setting the perfect price to market-readiness prep to helping us assess all our generous offers, we were so grateful to have Kathie, Carrie and Daunielle representing us!
Advertisement
Paula Smith
Paula Smith
2020-03-02
Verified
I was so impressed with Kathie Kingston from The Locals Team! She was professional, courteous and really listened to my husband and I. She was very knowledgeable about the market and gave us great advice. Our home sold in 4 days! She was instrumental in us finding our new home. She was persistent with the selling agent and went above and beyond for us. We wouldn't have closed the deal if it wasn't for her. Eternally grateful!
user038315
user038315
2019-10-21
Verified
My wife and I met Chetna at an open house in San Jose. At that point we were passively looking for a realtor as we were thinking of upgrading to a bigger place for our growing family. Chetna was very forthcoming and understood what we were looking for. Right from then she was always available to answer any questions and help us with the search for our next home. What impressed us the most is that she was very empathetic and patient with us as we would keep changing our requirements. She has an acute eye for the market trends and would analyze the comps and recent sales to give us clear picture of the asking price. In addition, she is also adept to review the inspection reports and permits to ensure the house is in good condition. Last but not the least, her negotiation skills are excellent as she was able to help us in offsetting the closing costs with the seller. Her friendly and calm demeanor made our home buying a smooth and memorable experience. We also referred her to our family member who she helped buy a home. She has become more of a friend than just a realtor. I would highly recommend Chetna for any of your real estate needs as she is not just a skillful and dedicated professional but also a humble and wonderful person.
lizlhos
lizlhos
2019-09-04
Verified
We own our dream home because of Daunielle's knowledge, resources, and finesse as a realtor. Daunielle was patient and responsive to our first-time-home buyer questions. She connected us with a stellar lender, and their collaboration plus Daunielle’s efficient and clear guidance made a 17-day close happen! Despite the quick timeline, there was little stress and no doubt because of Daunielle's calm demeanor and skill. We had complete trust that she represented our interests. Months after the close, she is available to us, anticipating our needs as a family new to home ownership. Daunielle exceeded all our high expectations!