Little Africa Safari Lodge

Little Africa Safari Lodge Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
36 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (35)
coehen
coehen
2024.03.21
Verified
Rundum zufrieden Wir waren drei Nächte in der Lodge und hatten sechs geführte Touren. Toll war, dass wir nur vier Gäste waren und somit fast eine private Safsritour geniessen konnten. Die beiden Rancher (Never, Mateo) brachten uns viel Wissenswertes der afrikanischen Wildnis näher. Wir hatten das Glück alle der Big Five aus der Nähe zu sehen, was nicht immer vorkommt. Die Lodge war sauber und das Zelt bot alle Annehmlickeiten. Das Personal war durchwegs sehr freundlich und für die Gäste bemüht. Das Essen war sehr lecker. Die Lodge ist absolut empfehlenswert.
Advertisement
Yvonne L
Yvonne L
2023.12.17
Verified
Small gem offering lovely, personalized experience This new safari lodge is a small gem in that it is a small family owned and run establishment with only seven luxury tents for a maximum capacity of fourteen guests. Even so, service is wonderful and the food is prepared fresh for every meal. At one point there were only three of us at the lodge and yet full service was given to us. We felt very pampered indeed! The owner is on the premises and often helps with meal service which is always very good and served with a smile. The "tents" are beautiful, new, thoughtfully appointed and even offer air conditioning! There is a nice pool with beautiful deck loungers from which you can observe wildlife if you are lucky. Both a tracker and a driver are at your disposal for the game drives. They were excellent and went above and beyond is search of the wildlife and I fully credit their expertise and will to please with finding the big five and many, many other animals, often accompanied by informative and very interesting narrative. We will remember Little Africa as a favorite experience and would not hesitate to recommend this lodge to anyone looking for a wonderful experience in a cozy, personalized environment.
Linda G
Linda G
2023.11.11
Verified
Little Africa feels like home Our stay at Little Africa was just perfect: Leandra the host was very welcoming and we could feel at home right from the beginning. The whole experience provided by the Little Africa Team could not have been better: - Food and service were excellent during our whole stay - Sleeping in a tented camp made us even more connect with the surroundings as you could here animals nereby during the night - The game drives provided were perfect. Our two guides Mateo and Never are very experienced in tracing the animals but also have a lot of knowledge about the flora and founa. We did overall 8 game drives together with them and the covered all the big five and listened to our requests. For example I asked if hippos live in the reserve and the coffe spot at the next morning was at a pond with hippos :) - The Moditlo private game reserve felt like the perfect mix of having enough animals around but also giving them enough space. Overall I would fully recommend a stay at Little Africa and if I get the chance I would also come back.
Yarden S
Yarden S
2023.10.20
Verified
Unbeatable review We are a well travelled couple around the world. Second time at a safary lodge in SA, and we can proudly say that this lodge was the most wonderful experience we have ever had. Starting from our amazing stuff - our guide Never, of tracker Mateo and.our beautiful host and lodge owner Leandra. Thank you, guys for a memorable experience. We saw all the big five, and much more - Chitas, a crazy kill, many birds, Hippos, Hayna, you name it! We would definitely come back, hopefully next year. A lodge that is like a family.
Kelli A
Kelli A
2023.09.25
Verified
A fantastic experience! My husband and I had an absolutely amazing time at Little Africa! Leandra is such a wonderful host - we were well taken care of the entire time. The lodge is stunning - it is a luxurious experience that still makes you feel connected to the beautiful land and animals in the reserve. The tented rooms were awesome! The shower was so cool - everything in the room was of great quality. We felt so cozy and relaxed. The food was so good - every meal felt like a cozy home cooked meal. They even set up a lovely table for us for dinner to celebrate our honeymoon. The drives were so so so awesome! Never and Mateo were our guides, and we had so much fun with them. We saw EVERYTHING. They are so well educated on the bush - we learned so much from them about the animals, plants, and climate. It was such an amazing experience. I highly recommend Little Africa to everyone!
Advertisement
nathaliexxxx2023
nathaliexxxx2023
2023.09.24
Verified
Little Africa is a Great Experience! We had wonderful days at Little Africa. Together with our two sons (teenagers), we were welcomed very warmly by Leandra and her team. The tents are fully equipped, comfortable, brand new and beautiful. Leandra is a perfect host and she did everything she and her team could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The food was fantastic. The game drives from the lodge were well organized and our two experienced guides always managed to guide us to the best places to see the 'big 5' (and many other interesting animals;-)) Our children couldn't get enough of he guides' wise lessons about animals, tracks, etc. In short: a fantastic place if you want to get to know the beautiful nature and animals of South Africa and relax at the same time!
Ivet G
Ivet G
2023.08.30
Verified
Simplemente perfecto! Nos encantó el concepto tienda, la primera noche escuchamos leones y fue una experiencia increíble. El lodge está muy bien decorado. Los safaris diarios con nuestros guias fueron excelentes, los guias tienen mucha experiencia y hicieron todo lo posible por encontrar a todos los animales. La atención por parte del persona es inmejorable, cuidando todos los detalles! Repetiriamos sin dudarlo!
EbboBierenga
EbboBierenga
2023.08.22
Verified
Top lodge to see 'the 5' and relax for your holidays Sometimes you book a place and it appears to be the Jackpot! We arrived with the family (two boys 15 and 13) and were warmly welcomed by staff upon arrival. We booked two 2-person tents which were totally new, clean, and of stellar quality and atmosphere. We had a fabulous stay for three days and we were taken care of in the best ways possible, everything well organized, good food, and two game drives a day. Our very pleasant and knowledgeable guides did everything they could to make sure that we would see all animals we could (yes, we got 'the 5') and kept our kids nicely engaged. If you have second thoughts about booking a tent, do not worry as there is a solid fence around the camp. Concluding, a fantastic place to spend a few days in the bush, with good value for money.
nsanch478985
nsanch478985
2023.08.02
Verified
Privacy, Intimate The Lodge Little Africa is just what we were looking for : private, intimacy and simple. Our host Leandra share with us about Little Africa Lodge, the reserve and the impact she and her family wanted to have on this kind of tourism. Her team, Vonnie our Chef, Mounya and our 2 guides Denis and Mateo made our stay fantastic . We highly recommend Litte Africa Lodge
Advertisement
David G
David G
2023.02.09
Verified
GREAT experience and highly recommended Leandra is an amazing host. The facilities are just what we wanted. It's a small camp and very personal experience. Leandra and Alvesion were incredibly accommodating with the menu preparing delicious and abundant selections. Our guide and tracker team of Jika and Gaswell were amazing - knowledgeable and friendly and they worked very hard to find animals (small and large). Bottom line - GREAT experience and highly recommended
Megan K
Megan K
2023.01.10
Verified
Amazing little getaway at Little Africa My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at this family run lodge and have never been more impressed with a place.The staff are all so friendly and accommodating from the moment we arrived. The game viewing was beyond amazing, and our guides went above and beyond to impress us.
Graham E
Graham E
2023.01.01
Verified
Little Africa, but with a big Heart! Family Owned and operated, this little gem provides an exceptionally high standard and warming service.Situated within an 11,500 hectares estate, Little Africa has direct access to the World of game viewing at its best.Comfortable and quality furnishings add to the overall experience of home-from-home, but deep in the African Bush.Food is prepared with skill, maintaining that all important traditional African cuisine, alongside European dishes.Helpful and cheerful staff, who go out of their way to assist.Top marks Little Africa!
Getaway09844080130
Getaway09844080130
2022.12.13
Verified
Safari experience you won't forget! Everything from the staff to the amenities was superb!Leandre and her team have got a little slice of paradise. We were doted on from start to finish and the food was out of this world!Cannot recommend this lodge more.
Advertisement
SiveClancy
SiveClancy
2022.12.11
Verified
Best experience ever We spent 2 nights here and loved every second. The lodge is pristine and finished to perfection. So many beautiful details in the decor and the outdoor area. The staff were welcoming and super attentive, we never had to ask for a drink refill. The food was AMAZING, three course meals with some choices. But of course, the highlight was the twice daily drives, guides were super friendly and we saw 4 of the big 5. Tea and coffee and snacks and drinks served during the drive. The fine detail of our stay was incredible. This newly opened lodge is a gem and we feel lucky to have experienced it.
thulte416160
thulte416160
2022.11.12
Verified
Mooi verblijf op een mooie locatie We hebben genoten van de mooie tent, de schitterende drives met goede ranger en tracker.We zaten samen in de auto tijdens de drive en hebben heel veel gezien behalve een luipaard.Het eten is echt lekker en heel uitgebreid Kortom bedankt voor het fantastische verblijf
Grace N
Grace N
2022.10.07
Verified
Fantastic bush experience We had the most wonderful time at Little Africa. Everything was absolutely superb. Leandra and her team took care of our every need in a gentle and unobtrusive manner. Amazing game drives with trackers who really go the extra mile. Fantastic food, amazing swimming and lounging at the pool with the animals passing by (behind the fence). Wonderful accommodation, drifting off listening to the sounds of the bush. Highly recommend.
Paul T
Paul T
2022.08.16
Verified
Excellent experience in the lodge and reseve Highly recommended lodge for both game drives and lodge facilities and service. I spent 5 nights here with my 14 year old grandson and could not be happier with the experience. Excellent tented accomodation paired with great service and food. Service was exceptional without being intrusive. Chef made very tasty meals that even my grandson ate! We saw the big five and many, many more animals and birds. Quality not quantity is the name of the game here. I would highly recommend this lodge and the hospitality of Leandra and all the staff
Advertisement
Mauritz16
Mauritz16
2022.08.03
Verified
Awesome little lodge Little Africa is such a gem of a lodge. This is our second time visiting and the staff and owners really care about their guests.Because it is so small and intimate (only 7 units) there is a real hands on experience and no big crowds of people.The guides will go out of their way to get you up and close with the various animals and we came really close to lions, elephant and rhinos.
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
chrisjans
chrisjans
2022.07.26
Verified
Wonderful bush long weekend. Incredible experience in the bush. The accommodation is very comfortable, the food and service is excellent and the game drives were unbelievable. Had the best lion sightings I have ever had at any lodge, as well as elephants, rhino and buffalo. Highly recommended.
Martinette
Martinette
2022.06.29
Verified
Amazing stay We were a group of 6 people who stayed at Little Africa Safari Lodge for 2 nights. When we arrived we were greeted by Pollen (our host) and served welcoming drinks by Shanti. The service from Pollen and his team was incredible.The wifi at the main lodge area is good - we were able to do video zoom/teams meetings without any issues.Our luggage was taken to the tents which are truly luxurious with a super king sized bed, bathroom and even an aircon. The tents are cleaned each morning and a turndown service is done in the evening.The food was incredible - we had 3 meals a day together with snacks on the game drives. Breakfast was a spread of cereals, fruit, cold meat, cheese and crackers together with a choice of hot breakfast (full english, omelet, french toast). Lunch was different each day and you could choice between 2 options for main and there was dessert as well. Dinner on the first night was a 3 course meal with 2 options for each course served in the dining area. The second night we had dinner in the boma area with soup as a starter and for main there were various meat options that was cooked on the braai together with side dishes and dessert. Everything was delicious - thank you to the Chef!There is a good variety of drinks at the lodge - we had wine, cocktails, G&T's. You can also request the drinks you want when you stop for snacks on the game drive.The game drives were the highlight of our stay - Thomas and Caswell were amazing!! Their tracking abilities are unbelievable. We got the most incredible sightings and even saw a lion catch and kill a wildebeest. We've been to a few lodges before and sometimes you feel disappointed by the game drives - this was definitely not the case at Little Africa. Thank you guys you made our experience extra special.I highly recommend visiting Little Africa Safari Lodge. You will not be disappointed. The memories and the experience we had at the lodge will stay with us forever. Thank you