Lions Tigers & Bears Reviews

Lions Tigers & Bears Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 965 reviews

lionstigersandbears.org
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (883)
Eli Gonzalez
Eli Gonzalez
2024-02-12
recommends
What an amazing experience!! Getting to see these animals up close and was breathtaking. All the animals are so well cared for. My husband and I were able to feed Louie the lion and Suri lioness, Nola the white tiger and Conga a super cute leopard. So cool!! Beautiful property. Our tour guide was kind, very informative, knew so much about each animal and answered all of our questions. Had such an amazing time. ☺️
Advertisement
Elle Gee
Elle Gee
2024-02-12
What an amazing experience!! Getting to see these animals up close and was breathtaking. All the animals are so well cared for. My husband and I were able to feed Louie the lion and Suri lioness, Nola the white tiger and Conga a super cute leopard. So cool!! Beautiful property. Our tour guide was kind, very informative, knew so much about each animal and answered all of our questions. Had such an amazing time.
Tim Prunty
Tim Prunty
2024-01-18
Very good place to visit, go to their website and pre register, they have a wish list. The staff is very knowledgeable.
Linda Peralta
Linda Peralta
2024-01-17
Wonderful bucket list experience
Kat McCann
Kat McCann
2024-01-14
What a great experience! To see rescued animals, and get an education about the, and the cruel animal trade market!
Advertisement
J.W. Salphabet
J.W. Salphabet
2024-01-14
An absolutely beautiful place to visit and see some rescued animals in a safe way.
Jennifer Andrew
Jennifer Andrew
2024-01-13
Super impressive animal sanctuary! The animals look very well cared for.
Delphine Macy
Delphine Macy
2024-01-07
This is my third time at Lions Tigers and Bears! I am also a member! As we should all be! The dedication, the commitment that Bobby and all of her volunteers and staff members provide is just absolutely unreal. Bobby is absolutely relentless in her pursuit to protect and rescue these beautiful animals that have been abused, neglected, and need a home to have a safe and long life. I am so astonished that people lack such an education on what is happening to these beautiful creatures, and how we can all help if we just do our part. It is mind-blowing that when I speak of this magical place, how many people still do not know it is practically in their backyard, if you are living in Southern California. Please, if you are an animal lover, or just have respect for living beings, take the time for yourself, for your children, for the people that you love and visit this sanctuary. It is truly something you will never forget and I believe, that you will absolutely without any effort embrace everything that she is trying to do to help these beautiful animals and help give them second chance. Let's all pay it forward and spread the word on how we can help. Bobby, Carolyn, Linda, Michelle, all of you Thank you so much for all of your efforts, for your big hearts for being relentless and everything that you do. We will never forget it. Thank you for the opportunity to continue educating ourselves on such unfortunate situations.
Priscilla Marie
Priscilla Marie
2024-01-05
We had a good start of our day in Alpine out with the lions tigers and bears and what a nice time. We had a tour guide who was very informative (I couldn’t get a video without someone talking) my only grumble… personal pet peeve. :) We left thankful the money we spent is all for these beautiful animals to have a safe life. My 16 year old wanted to obviously pet and play with these beauties.. and if we can go to a place where we can do this we need to pay attention to why.. (sedation?) is what I learned. The enclosures allow for you to watch these beautiful creatures roam their homes. I would suggest if you have younger toddlers who are less likely to be able to listen to the “no running” you might be want to give them another year to have them really enjoy this great piece of land.
Advertisement
Adriana Polen
Adriana Polen
2024-01-02
The owner's story is inspiring. The property is beautiful. The tour guides and employees/volunteers are all very friendly. The ticket prices are worth what you get. The stories of all the animals is bitter-sweet.
Nikole D
Nikole D
2024-01-02
Liliane Francabandiera
Liliane Francabandiera
2023-12-17
Vanessa Ratliff
Vanessa Ratliff
2023-12-13
Such an amazing sanctuary for these large beautiful animals! Bobby has created a wonderful home for them. Definitely a must see!!
Advertisement
R Siegel
R Siegel
2023-12-11
We had an awesome time at Christmas with the Animals this past Saturday. It was so wonderful to see the animals and learn so much from the staff and volunteers. The facility is just amazing and the animals are definitely living their best lives. I am looking forward to going back often. Thanks Bobbi Brink, staff, and volunteers for what you are doing. 🦁🐯🐻
Sandra R.
Sandra R.
2023-12-10
Melanie Lakey
Melanie Lakey
2023-12-10
Wonderful. I wish I could have stayed longer. I can't wait to return! I loved all the animals.
Arron Thomas
Arron Thomas
2023-12-02
Great experience for all. Their passion for preserving the lives of these animals is inspiring. If you are looking for something to do and support a local business of the San Diego area this is a must. Ask for Jay he really makes it memorable.
Advertisement
William Iaconetti
William Iaconetti
2023-11-25
I have visited this Sanctuary in 2017 when i visit San Diego area besides visiting AZA Accredited Institutions in the San Diego Area. It is great because they are always expanding and they have rescued many animals over the years and Bobbi Brink and her staff and Volunteers are very Knowledgeable and alot of great support a great cause and putting Animal Care and Welfare first.I do recommend this Sanctuary because it is GFAS Accredited.And I will continue to support them by visiting them again in the future and continue to donate to them.
Red Hawk Ranch
Red Hawk Ranch
2023-11-24
Thomas DeVaughan
Thomas DeVaughan
2023-11-11
Great experience, definitely recommend it.
Reply from Lions Tigers & Bears 2023-11-16
It's wonderful to see that our sanctuary's natural settings provided you with a great opportunity for some wildlife photography. We're glad you could capture the beauty of our animals in their habitats. Thank you Thomas.