Lion House Bed and Breakfast

Lion House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
121 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (87)
Edward Jones
Edward Jones
2020.12.08
Great hosts, lovely food
Advertisement
Eva Benka
Eva Benka
2020.11.05
This was the second time we visited and we were not disappointed! Beautiful room and very comfy bed! The hosts are just exceptional and they really make the place feel like a home away from home. The food was amazing and the portions were huge! We got engaged when we were visiting and they made the whole evening feel even more exciting and special. Highly recommended and we cannot wait to come back again.
Rob Merritt
Rob Merritt
2020.10.29
Thanks, What a great evening , atmosphere, and fantastic food. We'll be back soon
andy naylor
andy naylor
2020.10.27
Fantastic modern and clean Andrew is a brilliant host and his food was amazing Nothing was to much trouble . The best place we have stayed
Danny R
Danny R
2020.10.26
Verified
amazing hotel A spacious tastefully decorated guest house which is more akin to a boutique hotel. Andrew and Agnes make you feel like old friends the minute you walk in, fantastic food and cocktails, a gem of a hotel in every way, spotlessly clean, and covid secure, amazing room with a firestick TV and amazon alexia were a nice touch. Super comfy bed, and an outstanding ensuite complete with free standing bath, and walk in shower. All in all the best I've stayed in for a long time, hats off to this husband and wife team, who have got it spot on in every way, can not wait to return. Thank you for an amazing weekend.
Advertisement
Sharon Higgins
Sharon Higgins
2020.10.10
Excellent Andy and Agnus are absolutely lovely hosts,food is excellent the room was super clean so in general I would recommend a visit to this lovely hotel as we will be coming back,thankyou to Andy and Agnus
John Mills
John Mills
2020.10.01
Verified
Holiday Andrew and wife fabulous hospitality food is fantastic nothing to much trouble very safe with co vid 19 parking great plenty of space been 2 time roll on next year good value for money rooms great free wi fi plenty to do all in driveing distance
Jim L
Jim L
2020.09.27
Verified
superb stay stayed here during covid 19 lockdown. this is a fantastic friendly hotel. the facilities are second to none and the meals are unbelievable. i tried most of the menu. everything was a1 superb. the beds are so cumfy. tv and special channels in all the rooms. the hosts andrew and agnes were so friendly i felt like family and nothing was too much trouble. will return every opertunity for a brilliant holiday
Emily C
Emily C
2020.09.27
Verified
A five star stay! Andrew the host was excellent from the get go. We arrived late in the evening and he greeted us with a smile and warm welcome! The room was clean and comfortable with excellent facilities. Breakfast was top notch and delicious! All around a great stay with excellent links to both ilfracombe and woolacombe!
Advertisement
John Reeves
John Reeves
2020.09.24
Jennifer Collins
Jennifer Collins
2020.09.18
Great B&B. Lovely rooms and a fantastic breakfast. Owners couldn't do enough.
eyefromsky 1664
eyefromsky 1664
2020.09.17
This is a hidden gem!!! We booked with a large party during August and the food was brilliant. Agnes and Andy are very hospitable and we can't wait to visit again. In fact the wife is tomorrow!!!
David Cain
David Cain
2020.09.08
Amazing food, warm and welcoming hosts, ridiculously good value for money. Huge portions of quality food cooked to perfection. Booking in advance is essential as this place is always booked up due to the quality and price.
Advertisement
AndrewF729
AndrewF729
2020.08.23
Verified
Good option for an evening meal We were looking for a place for an evening meal, and being August all our favourite places in Ilfracombe were fully booked. We had heard that The Lion House were open for evening meals and we managed to get booked in the day before. We were very impressed with the venue which had been totally refurbished a year ago, and the owners Andrew & Agnes could not have been more welcoming. The food was well prepared and presented, and the meal for 3 of us was excellent value - much better than our disappointing experience the previous evening at the recently re-opened Coach House at Kentisbury Grange. It also looks a lovely place to stay if you are looking for B&B.
bereLondon
bereLondon
2020.08.19
Verified
Excellent and super clean We just left from staying at Lion House. Andrew was very accommodating and let us check in early due to a leaky tent the night before. Hand sanitiser and anti-bacterial wipes in rooms, very clean and felt safe staying here. Highly recommend
Mandy Brown
Mandy Brown
2020.08.17
stayed for 1 night , andrew was a ver friendly the accomadation is very clean, the decor is beautiful . The beakfast is very nice , will be coming back
Pompeyeats
Pompeyeats
2020.08.17
Verified
Stunning What a place to stay! Andrew and Angus make you so welcome and hospitality and food are amazing and excellent value for money. Just great, and love the fact they want you to treat as your own home, even through what are difficult times. Great breakfast and having left phone charger, was contacted same day and returned to my address. Will highly recommend and will definitely return soon. Please do stay, but not when I want to :-)
Advertisement
Paul Radcliffe
Paul Radcliffe
2020.08.10
Tut v
guru_ian
guru_ian
2020.08.04
Verified
Superb Arriving for a single night stay having booked ‘blind’ I was pleased to find a genuine warm welcome, spotlessly clean room, lovely food and all for a remarkably low price. The Evening meal was basic English cooking but done really well and the breakfast was generous and with good choice for such a small establishment with the Eggs Benedict made from eggs from the garden was lovely. Couldn’t ask for more.
Melissa Rodrigues
Melissa Rodrigues
2020.08.01