Liberty Propane

Liberty Propane Reviews

Good rating
4.2
16 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (16)
Mike
Mike
2024.01.09
The driver was too lazy to pull into this customer's driveway, so he decided to block the entire road so no cars could go around him. He says he has the legal right to block traffic for up to 20 minutes. That is nonsense.
Lauren Salvatore
Lauren Salvatore
2023.11.02
I don’t often write reviews but Robert from Liberty came to my home to help us identify an issue with my propane tank and ive truly never met such a pleasant and helpful individual. He was very communicative and transparent about his process and any potential costs and I felt like he really went above and beyond. I’d absolutely work with Liberty again. The office was also helpful in scheduling and the delivery driver was friendly and timely. Overall a really pleasant experience.
Rad D
Rad D
2023.09.28
Stay away from them. Very shady business. I was with them for 10 years. Recently I ran into a billing dispute. They delivered propane without my consent, even though I didn't need it yet. They claimed I had a contract with them and they can make deliveries whenever they decide and I have to pay. I simply asked for a copy of that contract they supposedly had with me. I made 5 request over the 2 week period. Phone and email. Steve, the manager was supposed to handle it. Instead, he dispatched a guy who trespassed into my property and disconnected the tank and locked it, leaving me and my family without a hot water, heating and ability to cook. When I called them, Steve was in the meeting, I left a VM, but nobody returned my call or email. At this point I don't believe they have any contract with me. Stay away from those guys. Those are some really ugly and most likely unlawful business practices. I am filing a complaint with PA state AG's office and state police for trespassing. All they had to do, was to show me the contract. Instead they decided to bully me and my family.
Anthony Talamini
Anthony Talamini
2023.02.02
Excellent!
Angela Bartholomew
Angela Bartholomew
2022.01.11
I would never use liberty propane. Their drivers are extremely unsafe on the road. From going well over the speed limit to tailgate me on a residential street, to shining their high beams directly in my rearview while tailgating me, to going around me on a residential street and then brake checking me at a complete stop from the residential street speed limit which was 35 for the remainder of the street at 6:30 in the morning on my commute to work, all in icy and freezing weather conditions, this is an extremely unsafe way to drive a work truck on a residential street and a very unprofessional way to represent your company.
Doug Brown
Doug Brown
2021.12.03
Thank you joe for the great job installing our new heating system.
William Simmons
William Simmons
2020.05.15
all good
Steve Turso
Steve Turso
2019.04.20
New customer in New Hope, called cause we had a problem on Saturday. Technician Alex called and responded promptly. Aside from resolving our issue, very courteous and pleasant to work with, thank you Alex!
Tom Herr
Tom Herr
2019.04.19
Like many others i'm moving on from Cress and Liberty has done an outstanding job helping with that transition. From getting new tanks on order and delivered to prompt service (tanks get filled same day that i call or next day) these guys just have a good energy and solid teamwork from what i've seen. Prices are also very competitive and well below what Cress/Amerigas was charging me. I'd recommend without hesitation
Andrew Rumbold (Rummy's World)
Andrew Rumbold (Rummy's World)
2019.03.13
The best, good pricing and personable service from everyone in the organization from owners to installation team. Thanks Matt!
KT Bako
KT Bako
2019.01.02
Ian McClain
Ian McClain
2018.10.25
Francis maxwell
Francis maxwell
2018.01.12
Customer service is the best. Judy and Tom rock. This should be the model on how to treat customers or potential customers.
Joey Desalvo
Joey Desalvo
2017.04.11
Hi There
Hi There
2017.01.25
we get our oil here good prices and excellent service always timely thanks guys
The Administrator
The Administrator
2016.08.29
We were doing exterior remodeling at our customer's home and thought there was a possible gas leak so we contacted Liberty Propane. Judy answered my call and was terrific. She immediately put me in touch with Steve in their service department. Steve took down all the information and assessed the gas line within the hour. Their customer service was outstanding and I'll be sure to contact Liberty Propane in the future! Thank you!