Commonwealth Smiles

lexingtonky.dental

Commonwealth Smiles Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
372 reviews Verified
Commonwealth Smiles
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 372 ) 4.8

Taylore Latham
Taylore Latham
2024.05.15
Very professional! Everyone is super friendly and accommodating - I would recommend Commonwealth Smiles to anyone!
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.05.16
Taylore, thank you so much for this kind review! We appreciate you so very much!
Susan Dance
Susan Dance
2024.05.15
Emergency issue-broken tooth. Dr. Kress squeezed me in right after lunch and gave me the options. Even though I'm in no pain, she assured me she could fix me up. Decisions to be made.
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.05.16
Susan, we are honored you picked us to help you in your time of need! Thank you for being a bright spot in our day!
Christy Soper
Christy Soper
2024.05.13
I have never been to a dentist office and feel as welcome I as did at Commonwealth Smiles. Dr Kress is fully involved in the care of her patients from beginning to end. I highly recommend.
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.05.14
Christy, THANK YOU for this kind review! Dr. Kress takes great pride in the care she gives her patients, and we’re so glad you appreciate that! Welcome to the family! 💕🦷
Mario Johnson
Mario Johnson
2024.05.13
I'm delighted to share a positive review of my experience working with Dr. Jessica Kress. Not only does she exhibit exceptional care and professionalism towards her patients, but she also fosters a seamless and cooperative relationship with suppliers like us. Dr. Kress, and her staff (Ari), prioritizes patient satisfaction, ensuring their dental needs are met with the highest quality products and services. She is open to new treatments and up on the latest technology to ensure her patients get the best! Her commitment to excellence makes collaborating with her a pleasure, and I look forward to continuing our partnership in the future.
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.05.13
Mario, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review! We’re excited to have you as a resource for us, so we are able to offer the newest products and technologies to our patients. You rock! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Nicole Francis
Nicole Francis
2024.05.10
Because my primary dentist is closed on Fridays I called Commonwealth smiles about a crown that came off. They got me in and took care of it. I’m grateful for calling them allowing me to experience a blessing through their services. Thank you Commonwealth Smiles. I would recommend you to everyone.
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.05.10
We are so glad you called! Thank you for trusting us, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave this review in support of our independently owned small business 💕🦷
Gretchen Horton
2024.05.01 2024.05.01 | United States
Poor Experience I never take the time to write a review for any product or service unless I have a significant positive or negative experience. Unfortunately, my experience with Commonwealth Smiles has been poor. I expressed interest in getting my teeth professionally whitened with Dr. Kress, who recommended her in-office Zoom Teeth Whitening procedure. After researching the cost, the average cost is $500. Dr. Kress charged me $677 dollars for the procedure. That would not be super concerning if she were the person administering the teeth whitening procedure. However, the person who actually administered the procedure was a dental assistant. The dental assistant disclosed that she had never done this procedure by herself before, stating this was her first time. Despite being a very nice person, the dental assistant did not seem competent just yet in her skills for such a procedure. It was my assumption that only dentists and dental hygienists should administer teeth whitening, as the bleaching and curing agents involved require specialized skill. Dr. Kress did not tell me prior to booking the whitening service that she wouldn’t be the one administering it. There was no way for me to provide informed consent in this situation, because had I known that a dental assistant would by administering the procedure, I would not have felt comfortable paying $677 for that. It was only after the treatment had already begun that I was informed that Dr. Kress would not be administering the procedure and that this was the first time that dental assistant had ever administered the procedure by herself. I should not be charged such an exorbitant cost to be a guinea pig. When I confronted Dr. Kress with my concerns, she stated, “She’s helped me do these many times.” This is not a professional way to handle business. After researching Zoom Whitening, the site reports that a dentist or dental hygienist should perform the procedure. The site also states that the dentist is supposed to provide an “Aftercare Kit” post Zoom Whitening procedure. I did not receive any “Aftercare Kit.” This practice is not operating in a professional manner, and I am sad to have wasted close to $700 for results that were not satisfactory.
Gretchen Horton
Gretchen Horton
2024.05.01
I never take the time to write a review for any product or service unless I have a significant positive or negative experience. Unfortunately, my experience with Commonwealth Smiles has been poor. I expressed interest in getting my teeth professionally whitened with Dr. Kress, who recommended her in-office Zoom Teeth Whitening procedure. After researching the cost, the average cost is $500. Dr. Kress charged me $677 dollars for the procedure. That would not be super concerning if she were the person administering the teeth whitening procedure. However, the person who actually administered the procedure was a dental assistant. The dental assistant disclosed that she had never done this procedure by herself before, stating this was her first time. Despite being a very nice person, the dental assistant did not seem competent just yet in her skills for such a procedure. It was my assumption that only dentists and dental hygienists should administer teeth whitening, as the bleaching and curing agents involved require specialized skill. Dr. Kress did not tell me prior to booking the whitening service that she wouldn’t be the one administering it. There was no way for me to provide informed consent in this situation, because had I known that a dental assistant would by administering the procedure, I would not have felt comfortable paying $677 for that. It was only after the treatment had already begun that I was informed that Dr. Kress would not be administering the procedure and that this was the first time that dental assistant had ever administered the procedure by herself. I should not be charged such an exorbitant cost to be a guinea pig. When I confronted Dr. Kress with my concerns, she stated, “She’s helped me do these many times.” This is not a professional way to handle business. After researching Zoom Whitening, the site reports that a dentist or dental hygienist should perform the procedure. The site also states that the dentist is supposed to provide an “Aftercare Kit” post Zoom Whitening procedure. I did not receive any “Aftercare Kit.” This practice is not operating in a professional manner, and I am sad to have wasted close to $700 for results that were not satisfactory.
VKC
VKC
2024.04.26
They offer this yearly plan for $330 that it's supposed to include a lot of things like x-rays, cleanings, flouride applications, etc. But, in the end, all you get for that price is 1 x-ray. Oh, and they also make you wait more than 2 hours to be seen, so making an appointment is pointless. 👎
Carlos
Carlos
2024.04.23
If I could put a -10, I would. This has been the WORST experience I've ever had in a clinic so far. I went to this dentist because I saw a flyer where it said that they have an "adult yearly plan for $330 that includes: •2 regular doctor exams • All necessary x-rays: FMX and pano every 3 yrs.; • 2 regular cleanings per year *In the absence of periodontal disease. • flouride applications • 10%-20% savings on all restorative cosmetic, and surgical services." When I called to make the appointment, they made me pay $50 just to make the appointment. The appointment was on 4/12 at 9:00 AM (I got there at 8:30 AM), and they made me wait 2 hours to do the x-ray just to tell me that I needed a deep cleaning, so I needed to pay $560 more. Since I don't have dental insurance, I told them that I couldn't pay that amount. So I told them to charge me whatever they had done to me since they couldn't do all the things they said on the flyer, it should have been less than $330 but they said that I still needed to pay $280 I owed since I had already paid $50. Which makes no sense since all they did was the x-rays. Therefore, I feel robbed.scammed, they only do it to attract people and then they want to take more money from them.
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.04.23
Carlos, due to HIPAA laws, we are unable to respond with specific details. Thank you for taking the time to outline everything included in the in office discount plan!
Mira Monk
Mira Monk
2024.04.17
I hadn’t been to the dentist in awhile because LIFE happened.. so I was somewhat intimidated to find one that worked for me since I was going to the same one since middle school but I must say I’m so happy I found Commonwealth Smiles and Dr. Kress! Immediately when I walked in I was greeted and it took no time to get me back to my seat and begin x-ray’s. I found the process to be efficient and it was awesome seeing pictures of my teeth and things I’ve never seen at other dentist offices and I’ve been to quite a few! I feel like my questions were answered, and I was given what I needed and was able to feel comfortable. And an added bonus to be greeted by Buddy the office pup! 10/10 recommend to try Commonwealth Smiles for a great experience!!
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.04.17
Mira! You’re so sweet! We are so glad to have you as part of our dental family! Your kind review means the world to us and we look forward to seeing you soon! 💕🦷🐶
brian bruce
brian bruce
2024.04.05
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.04.06
Brian, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re lucky to have you as a part of our dental family! 🦷💙
Dorthy Diamond
Dorthy Diamond
2024.03.19
Dr. Kress is the best, I’m so glad I found her! I have a lot of anxiety around going to the dentist, but Dr. Kress has made me feel much more comfortable and at ease. She educates you about what’s going on and gives you the options that are available along with her opinion on what would be best. This place is also pretty high tech! Some of the tools she used made the process a lot easier on the both of us. If you’re looking for a new dentist, I highly recommend Commonwealth Smiles!
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.03.20
Aww… you are the sweetest! So glad we were able to pull some strings to get you all settled today! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave this awesome review. Thank you for supporting an independently (female) owned small business! 💕🦷
Sbg Kozy
Sbg Kozy
2024.03.09
Dr. Kress and her staff are excellent. Dr. Kress takes the time to listen and she will walk you through everything she will be doing. You could not ask for a more caring dentist.
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.03.09
Aww, what is sweet review! You have made Dr. Kress’ day! Dr. Kress truly loves what she does, and cares deeply for each of her patients. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience - that means the world to us!
Emily Boyken
Emily Boyken
2024.03.01
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.03.02
Hi Emily! We don’t have anyone of record with your name. We’re thinking you’ve reviewed the wrong office. There is another company in Lexington for whom we get calls, as they have a similar name. Please consider removing your review, as we take great pride in our care and service, evidenced by our over 350 positive reviews. Thank you so much!
Bailey Yates
Bailey Yates
2024.02.14
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.02.14
Thank you, Bailey for your ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ rating! We very much appreciate you taking time to support our growing small business. We look forward to seeing you soon! 🦷💕
Jeni Morales
Jeni Morales
2024.02.05
i’ve worked at 2 dental clinics and never ever been treated the way Dr. Kress treats her staff. I wanna say this as nice as i can but nothing she did to me was nice the first day i worked there, i felt underestimated and uncomfortable, we both did. i don’t like being rushed so her rushing me to do things was a big trigger for me. every time i’d ask a question, she’d make me feel stupid. i understand she wants a past faced smart worker but if you’re gonna hire an unexperienced dental assistant, you’re gonna have to be patient and just because they can read, don’t mean they’re gonna automatically understand and learn that in instant. learning takes time. other than that, her clients have been amazing and her facility is clean! if you take things TOO personal, i wouldn’t work here.
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.02.05
Jeni, we have no record of anyone with your name ever being employed at Commonwealth Smiles. We also don’t have a Dr. Kris. Your 1 star review hits a hard for a privately owned dental practice, especially as it must be meant for another office where you may have worked. If you’d please kindly remove this review, we’d be so thankful! We wish you all the best!
Rachuel Causey
Rachuel Causey
2024.01.11
Tonia was so friendly & kind to me. She answered all my questions & had me laughing the entire time. Dr Jessica was very informative, quick & professional! They got me in for an appointment last minute, which I really appreciated! Thank you so much!
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.01.12
Rachel, we knew we’d like you when you told us the “Rachuel” story. Thank you for trusting us with your care! We’re proud of you, and look forward to seeing you soon! 💕🦷
Corey Wardrip
Corey Wardrip
2024.01.06
Dr. Kress and her entire team were outstanding!! I had an emergency and she was able to work me in on a busy Friday afternoon….I will forever be grateful.
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2024.01.06
Corey, are you trying to make us cry with your kind review? 🥹It was our absolute pleasure to help you in your time of need, and we are forever grateful for you taking the time to support our small business with this awesome review! Happy new year to you and your sweet family, and we hope to see you soon!
Saxen Martin-Jensen, MA, CADC
Saxen Martin-Jensen, MA, CADC
2023.12.27
Best dental place I have ever been to! Great, friendly, warm staff and medical crew, access to anti-anxiety support for those of us with dentist phobias, clean environment, knowledgeable treatment team, a service dog in the office, and LGBTQ FRIENDLY! Absolutely recommend this place for all your dental needs! Big up to Tania, she makes the whole process easy and accessible! 10/10!
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2023.12.27
Aww, Saxen! You really know how to make us blush. We appreciate you so much! Thank you so much for supporting our small business 💕🏳️‍🌈🐕‍🦺
Stephen Krueger
Stephen Krueger
2023.12.12
Updated to add (especially in light of the very odd reply below) that one of the fillings done by this practice fell out less than two months after it was done. A second one needed to be fixed by my new dentist since it was so rough and poorly shaped. It's possible that people have good experiences here (I do think the number of reviews is probably skewed by the aggressive solicitation of them from patients, and the practice also gives rewards for referrals). My own experience was very bad, so I can't recommend it. The upselling mentioned in some of the other reviews is definitely a thing--I've never seen a dental practice push products and appointments (such as unusually frequent cleanings) that aren't covered by insurance so much. The communication style here is certainly not for everyone; perhaps some people might find it helps with anxiety, but I personally find baby talk to adult patients very odd. Most importantly, the actual work done on my teeth was poor. Dr. Kress insisted that my mouth was too small for her to work on properly (which may have been true for her, but no other dentist has ever had that issue at all) and I ended up needing to get the fillings fixed almost immediately at a different practice. Based on the replies to the other reviews, I won't be surprised if there is a response explaining away the negative experience I had, but I went looking for a new dentist immediately after the first time I had any work done here. At least the new place said the x-rays were good, so I didn't need to pay for those to be redone.
Reply from Commonwealth Smiles 2023.12.06
Stephen, we are unable to comment on patient care as HIPAA prevents that. Sadly, we are unable to share details we have that do not match statements made. Pretty unfair for a small business, huh? We regret you feel so strongly as to leave a 1 star review for our business, and wish if you had any concerns that you would have shared those with us. We wish you all the best in your search for dental care that meets your needs! Happy holidays!