Roma Construction

Roma Construction Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
84 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (83)
Sue Golding
Sue Golding
2024.04.15
Highly recommend Roma Construction. Lovely friendly people, Robbie is a delight & very professional. Mine was only a small job for them but completed with care & consideration. Nearly didn't even have time to make them a cup of tea.
Advertisement
Nicola Harrison
Nicola Harrison
2024.03.21
Roma Construction have done a fantastic job on my Patio and Driveway. From start to finish, the service was exceptional. The professionalism and friendliness of the team made the experience enjoyable. The attention to detail and clear communication throughout the project were impressive. My Patio and Drive looks amazing, and we've already received many compliments. Thank you for your outstanding service. I'll gladly recommend your company to others.
Ian Elliot
Ian Elliot
2024.03.20
Robbie and his team were brilliant from start to finish with our front drive project. Quick response, very fair and reasonable quote and able to fit us in very quickly. It was a joy to watch such professionals at work and everybody involved was friendly, helpful and considerate. We highly recommend Roma Construction.
Philip Hatvany
Philip Hatvany
2024.02.23
Roma Construction did a fantastic job for us at very short notice and for a wonderful price.
Jan Rayner
Jan Rayner
2024.02.02
I cannot praise Roma Construction enough. They re-laid our tarmac drive followed by a paving slab pathway and patio. Robbie and all his team were excellent. The guys were polite and well-mannered and nothing was too much trouble. We did try to keep them supplied with tea and biscuits as some of it took place in really cold weather. The end result was excellent and I would recommend them to anybody. Thank you so much.
Advertisement
JaY JaY
JaY JaY
2024.01.28
I recently hired Roma Construction to carry out some work on my driveway. Throughout the entire project, I was incredibly impressed with the team's professionalism, politeness, and helpfulness, especially the owner, Robbie. The block paving they installed was exceptional, and the overall finish was fantastic. Once the project was completed, they left the working area clean and tidy, taking away any excess rubbish. The team maintained a high level of professionalism throughout the project. Therefore, I would highly recommend Roma Construction for any type of construction ground works.
Mike Price
Mike Price
2023.12.11
Robbie and his team arrived promptly on the arranged date and time. We were kept informed of progress and Robbie discussed and agreed details along the way. The team are extremely approachable, friendly and enjoyed a bacon sandwich. Robbie accommodated changes and was very patient. We are very pleased with the end result. Great job, great bunch of lads!
Charlotte Selby-Rayner
Charlotte Selby-Rayner
2023.12.03
Recently had a new tarmac driveway with block paved edging. Absolutely brilliant job, the workers were efficient, careful, tidy and polite. The driveway itself I am over the moon with, completed within a couple of days, and for a great price. I would definitely recommend Roma construction 👍🏼 thankyou for your work! ⭐️ 10/10 The driveway was hard to work with, the path raised, pavement on waves, slopes in places - so pleased with how the workers managed to work around this and complete the job to high standards. 😃
Reply from Roma Construction 2023.12.04
Thank you so much for the great feedback Charlotte, we are glad you are happy!
A Menzies
A Menzies
2023.11.24
Professional any easy to work with from initial contact through quote and getting the job done. Great team, hard working, polite and excellent workmanship. Definitely recommended
Advertisement
John Woodward
John Woodward
2023.11.22
Roma undertook construction of a concrete base for a new garage. They quickly responded to my initial enquiry to provide a quote for the work & gave me a competitive price & a short timetable to carry out the work. Because of weather constraints, they ensured that all tasks were completed within a day including tidying the site on completion. The team were very professional & conscientious in their approach to the work & were happy to make small changes during the job, as & when requested. The finished work quality was very good & I would thoroughly recommend them.
Mike Faers
Mike Faers
2023.11.12
I found Roma construction to be very professional, good value and an excellent team. I will be using them again.
Malcolm Edwards
Malcolm Edwards
2023.11.09
Turned up on the alloted day and time ,bright and early ,worked hard ,good job ,well done .Thanks
Doug Siddons
Doug Siddons
2023.10.17
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Very happy with the job they did staff were professional and courteous as well as hard working and great value for money
Advertisement
Craig Devonald
Craig Devonald
2023.10.13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Fantastic work carried out on a new large patio and small path company came and started work within a few weeks of first contact we are all very pleased with the finished result.
Jana
Jana
2023.10.10
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Very happy with our patio. The guys were really helpful, friendly and speedy!
Sean Geoghegan
Sean Geoghegan
2023.10.05
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Roma took a badly laid patio that had been poorly done by an incompetent Tradesman and totally transformed it. This involved pulling up large porcelain tiles and levelling out the aggregate properly beneath. Resetting the patio to a high standard and to our specifications. We found Robbie and his team to be diligent and always courteous and good humoured. In trying to solve groundworks issues from a previous Contractor, determined to get it right and thoroughly transparent when making decisions. Roma have not just left us with a wonderful looking patio but, after our unhappy experiences with two utter cowboys, lifted our spirits too. Our advice is to avoid the low end solution. High end prices dont guarantee quality work either. Roma are fair and offer fantastic value.
Nigel Hamilton
Nigel Hamilton
2023.09.14
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Roma Construction are highly professional, creative and take pride in a quality result. Highly recommend.
Advertisement
Kait Freke
Kait Freke
2023.09.09
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
We used Roma Construction South West LTD to block pave the front of the house and the driveway in order for 4 cars to be parked. The whole team were professional, courteous, friendly and worked extremely hard in the heatwave we’re experiencing. Small problems that arose were addressed quickly and we can’t recommend Robbie and his team highly enough. Good job done, we are thrilled with the result.
Keith Horler
Keith Horler
2023.09.07
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Robbie and his team built our new porcelain patio and did a great job. . They were polite, professional and courteous at all times. We received excellent communication throughout. Would highly recommend and use their services again
Lisa Foley
Lisa Foley
2023.08.26
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Robbie and his team worked really hard on my extended driveway. They were professional at all times, accommodating to different requests, good time keeping and good quality work and left driveway tidy and clean. Highly recommended.