Rebelle

Rebelle Reviews

Good rating
4.4
3666 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (3686)
EdwardH
EdwardH
2024.04.14
Verified
Great service and delicious food. We enjoyed our dinner.
Advertisement
Wills Coleman
Wills Coleman
2024.04.13
Stayed here at the st Anthony and thought we try this place. I do not typically leave reviews but this was one of the best meals I had in the last few years. I got the rack of lamb with braised chicken peas and my wife got the stuffed salmon with king crab. All of it tasted fresh and was incredible Our server was Brendan and he’s was a great waiter and super funny. Any questions we had he knew right on the spot
Atmosphere
RoniD
RoniD
2024.04.12
Verified
I can’t really rate the food because after an hour of waiting, I never received it. All the plates they were bringing out looked great. The drinks were amazing the ambience and the service as well even though I did not receive any food, it was an extremely long wait and I had to go.
2024.04.12
Verified
Fantastic happy hour menu - both food and drink. Meatballs were disappointing but the rest was top notch!
Manvika Reddy
Manvika Reddy
2024.04.10
pasta was >> food, execution, presentation, quality was good. dim lighting, romantic, cozy vibe. highly recommend making a reservation. there’s a bar, seating and big dining area. our server was pretty attentive. not many vegetarian options, however our sever was able to make a few changes to accommodate our dietary needs.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Andrea Berset
Andrea Berset
2024.04.09
Our server was Preston and he truly made our anniversary dinner so special! He was over the top with taking care of our needs and we very much appreciate his hospitality and excellent service, awesome employee you have there at Rebelle.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Rebelle 2024.04.10
Dear Andrea, we're thrilled to hear that Preston made your anniversary dinner extra special. His dedication to service always shines through. We appreciate your positive feedback!
Andy Schwarz
Andy Schwarz
2024.04.09
Excellent dinner with nice service in a beautiful setting …
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Rebelle 2024.04.10
Thank you, Andy, for your kind words and lovely photos. We're thrilled you enjoyed your dinner and our service. Looking forward to serving you again soon!
ase1707
ase1707
2024.04.08
Verified
We enjoyed a great meal, with delicious seafood, very good service, and a beautiful setting ...
MichaelP
MichaelP
2024.04.08
Verified
The drinks, food, services and facility was just absolutely superb! Would recommend to go there.rinks,
Advertisement
JulieW
JulieW
2024.04.06
Verified
Wonderful happy hour Loved it will come back and back again
Joel Ingram
Joel Ingram
2024.04.05
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jing L.
Jing L.
2024.04.04
Verified
I recently dined at this establishment and must say, the experience was a mixed bag, to say the least. Let's start with the highlights - the charbroiled oysters were nothing short of spectacular. Each bite burst with flavor, perfectly cooked to a smoky perfection that left me craving more. And don't even get me started on the kebab - tender, juicy, and downright delicious. It was clear that the chef knew their way around a grill. But alas, my enthusiasm was dampened when I perused the menu and stumbled upon the cocktail shrimp. Don't get me wrong, I'm all for indulging in some seafood extravagance, but $24 for a mere five shrimp seemed a tad excessive, even for the most upscale of establishments. While the quality was undoubtedly there, the quantity left much to be desired. On a brighter note, the service was a shining beacon of excellence. If your waiter happens to go by the name of James, consider yourself in for a treat. Attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable, James truly went above and beyond to ensure a memorable dining experience. Turning our attention to the ambiance, it must be said that it fell somewhat short of expectations. While the calm, wordless songs softly emanating from the speakers lent a pleasant backdrop to the evening, the overall atmosphere bordered on the side of too quiet. While some may appreciate the tranquility, others might find it lacking in energy and vibrancy. In conclusion, while there were certainly standout aspects to my dining experience, namely the phenomenal oysters and impeccable service, the steep price of the shrimp and somewhat lackluster ambiance leave me hesitant to wholeheartedly recommend this establishment. Proceed with caution, and perhaps consider requesting a table in James' section for the best possible experience.
Naochan
Naochan
2024.03.30
Verified
Their servers except our main server are all good and friendly. Our main server, old, skinny, tall, wears glasses, sorry I do not have his name, is very unfriendly and no attention to us, no serving additional water, made mistake on a bill, bring bill immediately just throw! Too bad because everyone except him is great and good is wonderful!
overall
food
service
ambience
Advertisement
OpenTable Diner
OpenTable Diner
2024.03.30
Verified
The ambiance of the restaurant was relaxed and calming. The service and food were less than expected, it was disappointing. My boomer aged server, Carl, didn’t look me in the eyes and only spoke to my husband, even though I was paying. My other complaint is that Carl’s service just flat out sucked. He was inattentive and seemed to purposely upcharge happy hour items, so buyer beware. I say this because the table next to me was in ear shot and I heard them point out their happy hour prices weren’t reflected on their receipt, so this prompted me to double check our receipt when we got it. After waiting 15-20 mins to get his attention we asked for our receipt and, as expected, the 2 happy hour appetizers were full price. My husband pointed it out to him, however he only fixed the price of one. We didn’t bother asking him to fix the other one since it seemed like it was asking a lot to fix the price to begin with. He and his server assistants did keep my drink full, so they have that going for them. The food was average. The steak lacked flavor, it didn’t have salt or pepper, but it was juicy and cooked to the correct temperature. My husbands pasta was as expected. Nothing out of this world, just acceptable. The appetizers were good and had flavor. I wouldn’t recommend this place or go back. The price isn’t worth the subpar service and average food.
overall
food
service
ambience
Steve4241
Steve4241
2024.03.24
Verified
Excellent quality seafood This is a high-end restaurant ($50-60 entrees) focusing mainly on seafood, also offering steaks. All of the food was exceptionally well prepared, and the service was also excellent. The seafood was properly cooked and expertly seasoned. Table sides and appetizers were good, but not exceptional. While everything was excellent, I must admit I've had comparable quality food in the $30-$40 price range elsewhere, so there is clearly a bit of a premium for its location near the River Walk. That is, in the $60 range, I hope for "wow, that's one of the best things I've ever eaten", and while excellent, the food was simply very well prepared, without much innovation.
Rafael
Rafael
2024.03.24
Verified
Rebelle is a place who never disappoint you. The food is always excellent plus an impecable and friendly service that make you feel so comfortable. Always is a great choice to go there.
overall
food
service
ambience
Mitzi5
Mitzi5
2024.03.23
Verified
The restaurant was elegant. Unfortunately, we felt very rushed. Our main course arrived right after our appetizer and had to sit on the table getting cold. We were out in 40 minutes. The restaurant wasn’t crowded, but we were seated upstairs with one other couple. Our server may have been having an off day, but he wasn’t very attentive. We were also disappointed that there were no vegetables on the menu. Our fish was good, but the sauce was thin with no flavor and had couscous in it which didn’t add anything. We were really excited about the restaurant and are hoping that this was an unusual experience.
overall
food
service
ambience
Advertisement
Chris
Chris
2024.03.23
Verified
There are just so many better places to eat!!! We ate the lobster roll for $55. We have lobster rolls all the time for much less and they are usually good but this was a HUGE disappointment! The server was very good and so was their wine list!
overall
food
service
ambience
Mgal
Mgal
2024.03.20
Verified
Excellent food and service. Justin was a fantastic server - very personably. He ensured we had everything we needed during the experience. Very happy with our evening. We will come back!
overall
food
service
ambience
OpenTable Diner
OpenTable Diner
2024.03.16
Verified
Meal was delicious and service was excellent. Would definitely recommend
overall
food
service
ambience