La Vie Nails

La Vie Nails Reviews

Average rating
3.4
167 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (167)
My Little Family
My Little Family
2023.11.13
Brianda Guzman
Brianda Guzman
2023.07.19
First time coming to this location . I had a great experience. This location is now named The Nail Bar. They offer complimentary wine. Thai provided a great service .
barb c
barb c
2023.05.15
Great service by Thai and crew - as always!
Jessica Savage
Jessica Savage
2023.03.28
Nikki Scott
Nikki Scott
2023.03.08
barb c
barb c
2023.02.17
Catherine Platt
Catherine Platt
2022.12.08
First time there. Manicure was subpar at best. Will not be coming back.
cynthia Smith
cynthia Smith
2022.11.22
Excellent service. Will be my new go to place.
Serena “Queen” Davis
Serena “Queen” Davis
2022.11.08
Very professional and friendly it’s clean and all the techs are nice. My nails are always gorgeous when I leave I love this place
Amy Sample
Amy Sample
2022.10.01
Love love my nails every time!
Leviana HT
Leviana HT
2022.08.25
Awesome service
Renee Julye
Renee Julye
2022.07.28
Very disappointed with the service and the manicurist. Yen did a mani and pedi. I was there for about an hour and 45 minutes. She only spoke to me to scold me after she polished 1 toenail and I said I did not like the color and wanted to select a different color. She told me that was the color I picked, I agreed and said it did not look like the color from the nail selection, and I did not like it. She c was obviously annoyed. She lotioned my legs and only wiped off the front of my legs which left some residue on the back of my legs. Now to the manicure.. I asked to have my nail cut down to just above the tips of my nails. Not only are they noticeably different lengths, they are not filed evenly. Hand gestures were made to tell me what to do during this process. Finally, I was seated in the rear to allow my nails to dry. After approximately 20-25 minutes back there, she brought my shoes over. I thought I was ready to go. She said not yet, a little longer and that she would come back. She never came back, instead she started manicuring some one else. AFter sitting another 15-20 minutes. I got up, went to the front to pay. Finally she move and speaks to tell me the cost. I tip, but not today. Terrible service. The other manicurist, for the most part, seemed engaging and pleasant with their customers .
Emily Jacoby
Emily Jacoby
2022.07.25
Amy is so nice, and friendly and very artistic. Loved my nails.
Nicole “Ninjaologist” Smith
Nicole “Ninjaologist” Smith
2022.07.05
Alyssa Easley
Alyssa Easley
2022.06.21
The listed price for a gell x full set is $45 on their cost sheet located at the front. I was charged $50 and when I asked why she told me that it was $5 extra to shape the nails. I had simply asked for a natural looking round nail. She took less than 15 min to do my entire set and gel polish. She didn’t do anything to my cuticles at all or anything to make the nails look nice. My pinky nail on my left hand is not straight. This was all together a less than desirable time, although the salon itself is very cute and clean. Nevertheless, I was still going to tip even though she didn’t go above and beyond- or do anything at all except the bare minimum- but I was told I couldn’t tip? As she told me "just go". Very weird experience.
Adrijana Mazarakis
Adrijana Mazarakis
2022.06.14
First place in Indiana that I’ve gone to where my no chip nails actually don’t chip! I’m constantly washing my hands too. Salon is beautiful and nice location. A little pricey but worth it. Update: I got lucky and met a great tech at first. My nails lasted always up to 3 weeks and I’d always get compliments. Every now and then he’d be busy and I’d get put with another tech who was hit and/or miss but I sucked it up. I was told he moved and the tech that always subbed for him did a horrible job! My nails look like they need redoing after 2 days! They started chipping and snagging after less then a week. There were obvious mistakes done that I asked to be fixed and she acted like I was seeing things. Hard pass for me now.
Lauren Parker
Lauren Parker
2022.06.12
Kristie Brewer
Kristie Brewer
2022.06.07
Went in for a fill and $35 for a fill is a little pricey when a full set is $50.
Kyra Nicole
Kyra Nicole
2022.05.31
Katie Gregg
Katie Gregg
2022.05.28
Went last Sunday on a girls trip with my mother, aunt, and sister. Got their private room so that we could all be taken care of at once. Due to a miscommunication, they thought we only wanted pedicures when we were interested in mani pedis. They wonderfully fit us in for manicures though. The woman doing my nails got defensive when it came to paying. My mom took care of the gel mani pedis for herself, my sister, and I. This woman kept asking me if I was paying for myself, to which I said no my mom is taking care of it. She kept demanding I go talk to my mom to make SURE that she was paying, which led to less than perfect service. She also threw some cuticle oil on me and sent me on my way. It’s been less than one week and my gel manicure is already chipping. We traveled from Terre Haute so I can’t go and have them fix it. After spending almost $300 (including tip), I’m very disappointed in the quality and won’t be returning.