Lapwing Cottage Docking Reviews

Lapwing Cottage Docking Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 27 reviews

lapwingcottage.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (27)
Isobel
Isobel
2024-02-04
Verified
we had an amazing stay at lapwing cottage and would highly recommend. Enough space for 4 adults and our dog. The house was spotless and had everything we needed. We’d love to come back.
Advertisement
Laura
Laura
2024-01-15
10 Verified
Perfect stay in Norfolk ☺ The location of this property is perfect for exploring North Norfolk. The property itself is wonderful. The second you walk in, you feel right at home. Lovely little touches everywhere. The welcome basket was a great surprise! The biscuits went down really well with my Dad, and my Mom and I enjoyed the wine! We are already looking at coming back. ☹ Nothing.
Lesley
Lesley
2024-01-12
10 Verified
Lovely cottage to relax in - home from home ☺ Exceptional cottage, great location for visiting coast, very well equipped with an outdoor space with garden furniture. Master bedroom very spacious, bed’s comfy. ☹ The icing on the cake would have been to have an en-suite
Beth
Beth
2024-01-07
Verified
Lovely cottage, very clean and comfortable, peaceful location and incredibly responsive and helpful host, thank you!
Hannah
Hannah
2024-01-04
9.0 Verified
Beautiful, tidy and clean cottage ☺ The cottage is so clean, tidy and homely. Such a lovely feel when you arrive. ☹ Nothing we didn't like.
Advertisement
Jo
Jo
2024-01-04
Verified
Karen was brilliant from start to finish as we did have to change our dates slightly .House was super clean and had everything we could have needed!! A much needed break was made super easy thanks to Karen !Many thanksThe Marsdens x
Charlotte
Charlotte
2023-12-26
Verified
Karen’s cottage is absolutely beautiful. The photos do not do it justice or show how large it is. It was spotlessly clean and decorative to a very high standard. The beds and sofas were very comfortable. The kitchen was extremely well equipped (we cooked a full Christmas dinner). The outside space was tidy and secure for our dog. There was a private driveway to park our car right in front of the cottage. The location is peaceful but within walking distance to local amenities. Brancaster beach is a short 12 minute drive away which is beautiful and dog friendly.Karen was extremely responsive despite it being over Christmas. Our only complaint is that we didn’t book for longer. We will definitely be back. Thank you.
Julian
Julian
2023-12-16
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Location was excellent ☹ No hot water for shower in the evening
K
K
2023-12-10
Verified
A wonderful weekend stay at this delightful cottage. It was immaculately clean with everything we needed. If anything the cottage was even better than in the photos. Karen was a fantastic host- very helpful and responsive.
Advertisement
Lynda
Lynda
2023-12-04
10 Verified
Exceptional
Toni
Toni
2023-12-04
Verified
Lovely cottage, very spacious and. comfortable. Ideal for exploring the local area.The enclosed garden was also an added bonus.
Isaac
Isaac
2023-11-12
10 Verified
Cozy cottage in a great location
Ann
Ann
2023-11-10
10 Verified
Exceptional
Advertisement
Samantha
Samantha
2023-11-03
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ This cottage is fabulous, spotless. The owners are really helpful. Excellent will return x ☹ Nothing
Christine
Christine
2023-10-30
10 Verified
It's a great cottage for a quiet stay in North Norfolk. ☺ It is a beautiful cottage. It was clean and very comfortable. The owners had thought of everything. There was an excellent guidebook for the cottage and a lovely welcome box. It is situated so that it is easy to use it as a tour base to explore North Norfolk. It was a warm and cosy place to return to after a day exploring. ☹ The village of Docking does not have a lot of fascilities apart from a good fish and chip shop, a spar shop and a pub. However, as long as you have a car, it is possible to get to more lively areas. The main road going through the village is used by cars to cut through. Consequently, they drive too fast, be careful.
Claire
Claire
2023-10-25
Verified
We had a really enjoyable couple of night’s at Lapwing Cottage. It is warm, well provisioned with good size rooms & nice, modern furnishings. Exactly what you need for a Norfolk getaway.
Tina
Tina
2023-10-23
Verified
A lovely, well equipped, cosy cottage, ideally located for exploring North Norfolk, would definitely recommend. Karen was very helpful, keeping in touch before arrival and checking out, making it a stress free trip
Advertisement
Harriet
Harriet
2023-10-08
Verified
Beautiful place to stay would 100% recommend
Tracey
Tracey
2023-10-06
10 Verified
Fabulous cottage. ☺ Lovely, spacious immaculate cottage. Comfy bed, beautifully furnished. Private garden and parking on drive. Dog friendly.
Barnaby
Barnaby
2023-10-02
Verified
From the moment we arrived, we felt right at home. The space was clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Our host went above and beyond to ensure our stay was seamless and memorable. The location was perfect, allowing us to easily explore the area. We truly appreciated the thoughtful touches and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a delightful stay. Can't wait to return in the future!