La Plage

La Plage Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
486 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (486)
Trish O’Sullivan
Trish O’Sullivan
2024.04.13
Had a beautiful meal at lovely La Plage, excellent food and service on a quiet beach. Fabulous mussels!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Debbie Neuberger
Debbie Neuberger
2024.04.07
Leo Gabovich
Leo Gabovich
2024.03.24
Amazing amazing amazing! Me and my wife come here for special occasions, our anniversary, her 40th birthday, and it is worth every single penny and then even more! The food is absolutely to die for, every bite is balanced and seasoned to absolute perfection. We've never been to a place that's done it more right than La Plage. Mufasa was not only an incredibly attentive, kind and knowledgeable waiter, he was a somerlier to boot! Can't wait to come back!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Macie Stander
Macie Stander
2024.03.24
Went for my 40th as well as our 7th anniversary a few years ago. Mufasa was a server beyong our wildest expectations, please take his recommendations!
Franko Juarez
Franko Juarez
2024.03.20
Laura Suer
Laura Suer
2024.03.16
Beautiful atmosphere and presentation of delicious dishes. Wonderful waitstaff.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rose Tremols
Rose Tremols
2024.03.01
Outstanding food and service
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Saymmiss
Saymmiss
2024.02.17
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Don Roulo
Don Roulo
2024.02.15
Valentines day prix fixe was delicious. Great selection of appetizers ,entrees and dessert
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from La Plage 2023.01.14
Thank you Don we hope to see you again very soon.
Antoinette Merenda Carbone
Antoinette Merenda Carbone
2024.02.05
What a jewel off the beaten path facing the beach on the Sound. The food is exceptional. The staff knowledgeable about the dishes, chef is accommodating. The branzino was excellent. I’ve had their mussels prepared two different ways and served as an appetizer. The desserts are so decadent and delicious and the variety should suit anyone.
Nick Blyumberg
Nick Blyumberg
2024.02.03
What a gem of a place. Tucked away on the north shore in Wading River serving delicious food. Service was excellent and very accommodating.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
gregness
gregness
2024.01.27
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Maria Raffanello
Maria Raffanello
2024.01.11
Atmosphere
Food
Service
David Balsamo
David Balsamo
2024.01.04
This place is fantastic! The waitstaff is attentive and courteous. Food is fantastic. Recommend 10/10
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Afrodite
Afrodite
2024.01.03
Lia Maniaci
Lia Maniaci
2023.12.31
Amazing every time.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Lynnee Coley
Lynnee Coley
2023.12.28
Absolutely perfect evening! Service and food was exceptional!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Andrew Tumilowicz
Andrew Tumilowicz
2023.12.28
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Chris
Chris
2023.12.01
Excellent food, very fresh and well thought out plates. Very attentive staff and a warm and cozy/romantic homey atmospshere.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Gina Maltese
Gina Maltese
2023.11.22
This used to be one of my favorite restaurants. I am not sure what happened, but it is not the same. We went for my birthday. The service was terrible and the food was not good. We waited quite a while to order drinks/wine while only one other table in the restaurant. When they brought my dessert out the waiter(s) did not sing son the entire restaurant patrons sang to me. It was wonderful but no thanks to the staff. I would not ever go back.
Atmosphere
Food
Service