Lanes Car Hire Reviews

Lanes Car Hire Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 188 reviews

lanescarhire.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (188)
Heather Pearton
Heather Pearton
2024-02-20
The Lanes team always make it so easy to hire, collect and drop off the cars. The vehicles are always clean, and run smoothly. I can't recommend this company highly enough!
Shaunnie Venables
Shaunnie Venables
2024-02-14
Gary Mackay
Gary Mackay
2024-01-25
Fantastic service, efficient staff, vehicle was clean and fresh. Would highly recommend.
Julie Fitzgerald
Julie Fitzgerald
2024-01-20
Very helpful and friendly staff. Thank you, cars great too !
Christine Drummond
Christine Drummond
2024-01-09
First time hiring a car and it went so smoothly and well thanks to lanes car hire very helpful and friendly
cheryl Maroney
cheryl Maroney
2023-11-10
A gem in Hayes. So very impressed with tge team at Lanes. Professional, friendly, and helpful beyond the Dall of duty. An absolute pleasure to hire a car at very late notice. Will definitely use in future
Chris Bell
Chris Bell
2023-11-09
Excellent service, nice clean modern car and no hassle thanks very much would recommend to all.
ken akers
ken akers
2023-11-04
Great company to deal with. The car we had was presented well, clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful and co operative we could not have asked for more and we would would certainly use Lanes again. Many thanks to everyone you made our stay in UK .
Angela Orlando
Angela Orlando
2023-10-27
Great customer service, good value and hire car was in great condition.
Jeremy Figgins
Jeremy Figgins
2023-10-17
At last a hire that does not charge for "extras" like full insurance and end up paying twice the quoted rate. The office is really friendly, and the whole process is straightforward. Remember the daily milage limit, but that's about it.
Bridget Smedley
Bridget Smedley
2023-10-07
The whole experience of renting a car from Lanes was easy and very user friendly. The pick-up was smooth, extremely helpful and flexible. The car was was just what I needed, was reliable, clean and all aspects of the vehicle were fully explained before driving away. I can thoroughly recommend for car hire and I would definitely not hesitate to use them again.
Joseph Lewis
Joseph Lewis
2023-09-18
Great local company who were happy to help when I needed to hire a vehicle.
Razaq Dauda
Razaq Dauda
2023-09-03
Very warm and kind staff. The whole experience from picking up the car and spending the bank holiday weekend by the sea was great. The car was brand new and synced with my CarPlay. I would most definitely recommend Lanes Car Hire. Thanks.
mgtash1
mgtash1
2023-08-24
Staff (especially Clare/Claire) could not have been more helpful. My Corsa was a pleasure to drive.
Martine Butler
Martine Butler
2023-08-14
Fabulous car, wonderful driving experience & lovely staff in the office. I was sad to return to driving my small manual car.
Brian Still
Brian Still
2023-08-13
Picked up a vauxhall corca in Bromley, clean inside and out , had the vehicle for a month with no issues, friendly staff , easy paperwork, will definitely use again.
Kenneth Louis Harrison
Kenneth Louis Harrison
2023-08-12
I have had an excellent service with Lanes car hire. A real personal service which is hard to find these days :-) Friendly staff and very helpful. I will continue to hire cars with Lanes!!! Thank you!
John Woolgrove
John Woolgrove
2023-07-19
Good car, good price, good service. I will use again.
Chris Symes
Chris Symes
2023-07-19
Really difficult people to deal with. Don’t reply to emails, keep moving the goalposts with regards to what info they need and who can hire. Wasted a couple of weeks and got nowhere. The 1 star is 2 stars too many. Messers
Reply from Lanes Car Hire 2023-11-06
Hi Chris Thank you sharing this feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear that this is the experience you had, and that our communication process let you down. We are committed to providing excellent customer service and I am genuinely disappointed that we fell short in your case. Please know that we are actively working to address the issues you raised by improving our response time to emails and ensuring clearer communication of our hiring requirements. Again, we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced, as we understand the frustration that can arise when expectations are not met. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and the chance to improve our services, and we are committed to making the necessary changes to ensure this does not happen in the future. Kind regards Mark Benningfield
Janet Verrier
Janet Verrier
2023-07-17
I really appreciated my car hire. Car was in good condition and drove well. Pick up and drop off, we’re smooth and on time. Car connected to my mobile for navigation which was fantastic. Looking forward to hiring the same car next month.