Lakeside Cottages Reviews

Lakeside Cottages Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 109 reviews

lakesidecottages.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (109)
Kerry m
Kerry m
2024-02-22
This is a lovely setting and an equally lovely cottage. We have stayed at Topaz twice with family members of all ages and we had a wonderful time. We also had a ton of snow during our second visit but the laneway was quickly and thoroughly cleared. The hosts of Topaz take great care in ensuring their guests want/need nothing but a desire to relax and enjoy themselves. We certainly did.
Dr. Ron Nusbaum
Dr. Ron Nusbaum
2023-11-17
The best cottage and property I’ve stayed at. Gorgeous, 11/10, Mark was always available for all questions. So beautiful, can’t wait to return! Ron
Wenqi Chen
Wenqi Chen
2023-10-18
I couldn't say enough about the Topaz cottage. We enjoyed every moment during our stay. The cottage is well maintained and the owner provides everything beyond what we need. This is really a home away from home. It's great for family getaway and we will definitely book again next year.
mike cossmann
mike cossmann
2023-10-12
beautiful location and nicely appointed cottage made for a relaxing weekend. host is responsive to any inquiry will come back
karen minden
karen minden
2023-08-13
Finally found a cottage that feels like home! Our three generation family enjoyed a wonderful time at Topaz. Beautiful comfortable furnishings. Excellent kitchen. Super clean cottage. Really appreciated the clean fresh bedding and abundance of towels. Quiet lake with great swimming. The cottage and grounds are lovely and so well maintained. The pleasure of being a well-cared for guest at a first class Muskoka cottage! Thank you Sharon, Mark and Andrew.
Jen Robinson
Jen Robinson
2023-08-11
Our multigenerational family truly enjoyed our return stay to Sapphire and we are already looking forward to returning for a 3rd year next year! Sharon & Mark anticipate all your needs from the fully equipped kitchen, variety of water toys, collection of games & books, emergency supplies, easy to access area information and their generous welcome gifts! Sapphire provides stunning views on a calm lake with plenty of indoor & outdoor nooks to relax, comfortable bedding, an abundance of "toys" to entertain yourself and is conveniently located to Torrance and Bala. It is a relaxing & modern setting both inside & out from the landscaping to the artwork. We were also grateful for the blazing fast WIFI for some unexpected work 'zooms' as well as the generator during an evening storm. We enjoyed our days on the calm waters of Dark Lake and made great use of all the water toys - the canoe, kayaks and paddleboards. The kids enjoyed fishing off the dock and swimming to the floating dock. We also rented a motor boat and were able to cruise around Lake Muskoka. Evening s'mores by the fire followed by some time in the hot tub made for a relaxing ending to a day at Sapphire. It was a perfect week and we highly recommend Sapphire & Lakeside Cottages!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Lakeside Cottages 2022-07-01
I am so glad your family enjoyed everything about Sapphire and the location. We are thrilled to see the new Torrance General Market and Peameal Bacon Hut now open just down the road and look forward to hosting your family once again next summer Jen...Sharon
Jo-Ann Durand
Jo-Ann Durand
2023-08-01
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Our long weekend 3 generation, stay at Amber cottage was just what we needed. A time to unwind with all the conveniences of home and the spectacular views of Muskoka. We had been at Sapphire cottage before so we knew everything would be incredible. Thank you to Sharon and Mark for providing this opportunity for those of us who don’t own cottages.
Reply from Lakeside Cottages 2021-09-16
Thank you Jo-Ann...we are so thrilled to hear our properties are enjoyed by multiple generations and extended families. We are happy to welcome your growing family back in the future!
Kanjana Boonma
Kanjana Boonma
2023-07-29
Lin S
Lin S
2023-07-22
Joseph Schebesch
Joseph Schebesch
2023-06-13
We stayed at Ruby cottage with 2 families, including small kids this past weekend and it was amazing. The cottage was stunning, clean, organized and offered every amenity a guest could ever want. Sharon was a pleasure to work with and her communication was excellent. She made the process and experience enjoyable from start to finish. I would highly recommend Lakeside Cottages for all of your Muskoka cottage rental needs. We will booking our next stay asap.
Reply from Lakeside Cottages 2023-07-12
Thank you kindly Joseph and so glad you enjoyed your family time in Muskoka with friends...we would be pleased to host you in future! Sharon
Julia Serink
Julia Serink
2023-05-20
Our family was so excited to win the complimentary weekend at Amber Cottage in May. It was amazing to be able to enjoy everything Amber offers again and Mark and Sharon have thought of everything. Their places are so welcoming and treat to enjoy with our family. Thank you so much for another unforgettable weekend! This was our fourth time staying at a lakeside cottage and first time at Amber. It was the perfect getaway for our young family over the winter break. Lots of warm cozy spaces for everyone to read, play games, watch a movie and test out our ping pong skills. Kitchen set up was great and my daughter even did some baking. Loved it!
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Lakeside Cottages 2023-01-12
Thank you kindly Julia....so glad Amber met all your family needs and the kitchen is a great layout for baking and sharing! Sharon
Jaclyn
Jaclyn
2023-05-16
We had the pleasure of staying at Topaz this weekend, and wow… it exceeded our expectations! This cottage had everything we needed from the hot tub, to the fire pit, to the massive waterfront dock. It was well equipped and very modern. Sharon was super quick to answer any of our questions and was responsive when we needed assistance. I can’t recommend staying with Lakeside Cottages enough. Looking forward to coming back soon!
Josh Maynard (MUSKOKA REALTOR)
Josh Maynard (MUSKOKA REALTOR)
2023-05-10
Reply from Lakeside Cottages 2023-05-11
Thank you kindly Josh...appreciate the 5-stars and this is our 100th 5-star review! Sharon
Russ McNally
Russ McNally
2023-04-21
Excellent experience!
Reply from Lakeside Cottages 2023-04-23
Thank you Russ...we really appreciate such a positive review as this is what we work to offer all our guests! Sharon
Christie McKay
Christie McKay
2023-03-17
I have had the opportunity to stay at Ruby Sapphire, Topaz and Amber I have to say lakeside cottages offers the most amazing experience. The cottages are exceptionally clean. The bedding and linens is amazing. The properties are immaculate and so well-kept we have felt very fortunate to be able to share time with our family at these exclusive cottages. Sharon and Mark do an amazing job to make everything pristine and your experience outstanding. I always recommend Lakeside cottages because the quality is so high. Thank you Sharon and Mark for offering your cottages. Can’t say enough positive things about our experience! Highly recommended !! Five plus stars
Reply from Lakeside Cottages 2023-05-11
Thank you so much Christie...your endorsement means a great deal since you have had a guest experience now at all of our properties!...Sharon
Lynn Drummond
Lynn Drummond
2023-03-09
We just returned from a girls weekend at Topaz cottage. What a beautiful cottage on a nice quiet lake, perfect for sitting on the deck, or the sitting area around the outdoor fire pit, not to mention having our coffee in the hot tub in the am and our evening hot tub. We loved watching the sunset to one side and the moon to the other. We had beautiful weather and the sun glistened off the snow during the day and at dark there is ample lighting around the property. We loved all the board games provided and enjoyed sitting in the lower level playing games with the fire going. When upstairs, we were enjoying our apps and drinks sitting around the island with the wood fire place. This cottage is comfortable yet luxurious, there isn't anything that they didn't have. We only wish we had brought flour and some baking supplies as it would have been a great kitchen to bake in as they had everything needed including the kitchen aid mixer. Sharon was quick to respond to any question, usually I would have several prior to our arrival but a very detailed welcome e-booklet was sent in advance and there isn't anything that they didn't think of. I love details and it doesn't take much more than a few minutes on arrival to know that the owners have thought of every detail!! Such a nice balance of luxury, comfort and Muskoka feel! we hope to return every year.
Reply from Lakeside Cottages 2023-03-17
Thank you kindly Lynn for your glowing review and your support for what we offer in Muskoka. We are so glad Topaz exceeded your expectations. You and your friends certainly embraced all this cottage and property offers and we would love to see you back at a future date...Sharon
Sophia Virani
Sophia Virani
2023-02-22
Topaz Cottage was everything we could've wished and hoped for! It was gorgeous inside and out. If the weather had not corroborated, it still would've been a fantastic weekend of admiring the breath taking views from the upper and lower decks. The hot tub was the cherry on top of all the other amenities and details Sharon has provided for including bug spray and sunscreen! The cottage was immaculate, spacious, super comfortable and ultra luxurious. We have rented many cottages from several different sources and I highly recommend booking Lakeside Cottages compared to all others. We will definitely be visiting again!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Lakeside Cottages 2021-06-11
Thank you Sophia for your kind words...Topaz is such a lovely setting and the property works so well for all ages...hope to see you back!
Jacqueline Cooper
Jacqueline Cooper
2023-02-17
My friends and I had a spectacular weekend celebrating a birthday, and the Ruby Cottage truly made it unforgettable. Every attention to detail was impressive, and it was clear that the cottage owners take great care in providing a flawless stay. The cottage is well-appointed, making it incredibly easy to bring just clothes and drinks, and everything else is taken care of. The winter vibe of the cottage was stunning, adding an extra level of charm to our already perfect weekend. I would absolutely give the cottage a 6-star experience if I could! It's rare to find such a wonderful combination of hospitality, attention to detail, and picturesque surroundings. I can't wait to return and experience the cottage's magic once again.
Reply from Lakeside Cottages 2023-02-24
Thank you kindly Jacqueline and we are thrilled with your 6-star review!! So very glad your Birthday weekend was enjoyed by all and we look forward to hosting you in the future. We take great pride in making sure everything is ready when our guests arrive, so relaxation is the only focus....Sharon
Sonia Gedge
Sonia Gedge
2023-02-10
We stayed at Topaz for three nights and we had a lovely, relaxing experience. The cottage is decorated with excellent taste and extremely clean. Anything you need that you may have forgotten, you will find here! The view is fantastic thanks to the full length glass wall/doors overlooking the lake. I couldn't recommend it more. Thanks Sharon & Mark!
Reply from Lakeside Cottages 2023-02-10
Thank you Sonia...we are so glad you enjoyed your break away! Sharon
kerri dunn
kerri dunn
2023-01-04
Lakeside cottages are gorgeous. They have thought of everything. The cottages are stocked with everything you need. The cottages are impeccable. Clean, modern, and incredible amenities. We will be back!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Lakeside Cottages 2023-01-12
Thank you for your vote of confidence in our properties Kerri. We aim to provide our guests with all they need, so all may relax and reconnect in a beautiful space with a lovely view...Sharon