Lagafater Lodge

Lagafater Lodge Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
38 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (36)
Cara
Cara
2024.03.04
Verified
We had a fantastic time at the lodge. lots of space to accommodate a large group.
Matthew
Matthew
2024.02.04
Verified
TLDR: this is a perfect property for those wishing for a countryside escape with friends/family (and dogs!). The lodge is filled with history and the surrounding landscape is undeniably beautiful. You and your family/friends will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here. I, and all 15 other guests would 100% stay at Lagafater Lodge again.Quick breakdown :1. The photos do NOT do this place justice. The property (and the hosts) will more than exceed your expectations 2. MORRISONS AND ASDA DELIVER to this address.3. It more than comfortably accommodates 16 guests. You will have absolutely no trouble sleeping and feeding 16 people here. 4. There are caretakers that live nearby who will do their utmost to make sure your stay is the best it can be and will give you total privacy. 5. A total treat for stargazers. 6. Internet is strong enough for all guests to work from home if needed.
Anthony Tetlow
Anthony Tetlow
2024.02.03
Stayed here in January for a weekend, the hosts were lovely and helpful. The lodge was nice and spacious and the location nice and quiet. Overall a lovely weekend.
Reply from Lagafater Lodge 2024.02.04
Thank you for your lovely review! We’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay :)
Nicholas Lee Yong
Nicholas Lee Yong
2024.01.23
Lagafaters location provides the perfect taste of Scotland. The lodge is an ideal size for most groups and provided us with the coziness and warmth that a Scottish winter needed. I feel blessed to have been able to experience a true home from home in the week we were there. There's plenty to keep people entertained with games, books, grande piano and pool table. There's full internet throughout the lodge just in case the DVD collection has titles everyone has seen. The best part of our trip was preparing and sharing meals in the giant kitchen with all of our friends. A massive thank you to the wonderful Matt and Kirsty for being so attentive and also discreet to make our stay magical. Already looking forward to the next visit.
Reply from Lagafater Lodge 2024.01.24
Thank you so much for your lovely thoughts and we can’t wait to have you back with us again.
Anthony
Anthony
2024.01.21
Verified
Had a lovely stay there for a weekend with beautiful walks nearby, in a cosy lodge, and warm log burning fire, and plenty of room so it felt so spacious even though there were 12 of us there.
Ross Anderson
Ross Anderson
2024.01.19
Second time back at Lagafater and enjoyed it even more than the first! An old beauty of a house surrounded by scenic Scottish wilderness. The hosts, Kirsty and Matt, are incredibly lovely and go over an above to make your stay as good as can be. I can't recommend enough. We will be back many more times.
Reply from Lagafater Lodge 2024.01.20
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we would love to have you back any time :)
Evangeline Gaughan
Evangeline Gaughan
2024.01.19
My stay at Lagafater Lodge was absolutely amazing! The hosts were incredibly friendly and attentive, always willing to help with anything we needed. They truly made our holiday special by going above and beyond to ensure our experience was fantastic. I couldn't recommend Lagafater Lodge enough for anyone looking for an unforgettable and welcoming retreat!
Reply from Lagafater Lodge 2024.01.19
Fantastic! We're so happy you had such a special time
Kristine V
Kristine V
2024.01.19
What a beautiful home, this was my second visit to this amazing house. Lots of spacious room with bed heaters which are amazing, especially in the winter months! The hosts have been so incredible all round, if we needed anything we just had to ask and would be happy to help or show around. So many board games and things to do within the house and you can never be bored especially reading about the history of the lodge. I will hopefully be back for a 3rd time!!
Reply from Lagafater Lodge 2024.01.19
Thank you for your incredibly kind words. We're glad you had such a lovely time and we'd love to have you back again in future...
Dee May
Dee May
2024.01.19
Great stay at this lodge, plenty of rooms for a large group of folk to stay. Super cosy vibe with the aga in the kitchen and the big wood burner in the living room. I also went for a run down the road every morning during my stay, fantastic peaceful views.
Reply from Lagafater Lodge 2024.01.19
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Lucy
Lucy
2023.11.04
Verified
Excellent house so homely couldn’t have asked for more on the whole!
Molly
Molly
2023.10.05
Verified
Can't fault it at all, the hosts were very friendly and helpful with directions to get there. The lodge was beautiful and spacious with everything we needed in the kitchen to cook for 9 people. I'd absolutely go again in a heartbeat.
Rosie
Rosie
2023.07.29
Verified
We had an amazing stay at the lodge for some well needed family time. All four generations had a great time. Some lingering in the kitchen for chit chats and preparing lovely feasts while the younger ones went off adventuring. Everyone loved it and the hosts were really helpful. Perfect holiday. Thank you ☺️
Nick Toms
Nick Toms
2022.10.29
Zayyan
Zayyan
2022.09.20
Amazing place in the middle of nowhere. Drives really peaceful
Matt
Matt
2022.09.03
Verified
Great spot Very remote for someone who lives between 4 large cities. The history and character of the place will remain long in the memory. Highly recommend the Dungeon Pool if you can summon the courage to take the plunge.
Tom
Tom
2022.08.27
Verified
Incredible house and an amazing location. Perfect for a complete getaway with the extended family who we hadn’t seen for a while. The house is spacious and perfectly equipped to enjoy your time here. Situated in the middle of beautiful nature our kids enjoyed the freedom to roam and explore the nearby streams… while the house had the facilities to have clothes dry by the next day! Max and Hannah were very helpful both before we arrived and whenever we had a question during our stay. Would love to come back!
Sarah
Sarah
2022.08.20
Verified
Lagafater was a unique and cosy place to stay in a beautiful setting. The lodge had everything that we needed and more. Max was a terrific host and has created a lovely atmosphere to stay in. The estate was perfect for getting away from it all and exploring the beautiful countryside.
Gavin
Gavin
2022.08.13
Verified
A great holiday at Lagafater Lodge! The lodge was clean and had plenty of character. The pool table was great at nights. Some amazing scenery and we loved jumping into the deep pool in the burn. The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Charlotte
Charlotte
2022.07.23
Verified
Amazing stay. I held a wellness retreat here and it couldn’t have been more perfect. The hosts were incredibly supportive and on hand if we needed anything. Thank you
Peter Horsfall
Peter Horsfall
2022.04.11
recommends
Just spent a great week with family and friends at Lagafater Lodge. Celebrated three birthdays in style and really enjoyed exploring the tracks, woodlands and surrounding area. Fascinated by the history of the lodge. You can almost touch it! Great for the kids (and for the dogs too!) Max and Hannah are warm and friendly hosts, and couldn’t have been more helpful. Can’t recommend this place enough for those who want to be off the beaten track for a while.