Lafayette

Lafayette Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
16 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (16)
Juana Sanchez
Juana Sanchez
2024.02.12
Takaroa Pearl
Takaroa Pearl
2024.02.05
Babak Gerami
Babak Gerami
2023.09.04
Dr. Aita and her team are amazing!
ZZBT O.
ZZBT O.
2023.06.07
Verified
This place is not great!! I had an emergency and they had me come in and said the x ray was complementary and then a year later sent me to collections. Total BS and I reffered friends and family to go to Highland and they did end up going. So here I give them business and they screw me. Place sucks. Id go to Art of Smile in Lafayette or Pope Dental in WC. Highland is a joke
Jessie B.
Jessie B.
2023.03.16
Verified
I just got a teeth cleaning and X-rays at Lafayette dental group (formally highland) and it was amazing! I was fearful to get my teeth cleaned as it had been a little over a year and half since my last one; which was extremely painful! This was the least painful tooth cleansing Ive ever had!! The dentist was phenomenal, she was so gentle and precise and really made me comfortable. The technicians were all great and friendly. I would highly recommend this place!!
S M
S M
2023.03.09
Reception is always helpful. Treatment is thoughtful and gentle. Really like this clean office.
Cat lady
Cat lady
2022.11.08
Altan K.
Altan K.
2022.09.08
Verified
This practice changed hands and while a little different the new practice is as skilled and competent if not more so in a few areas than the old practice. The staff are courteous efficient and very capable.I have been going here for a few things and their services have been very good and they try to take care of things in 1 sitting where feasible.The dentists have been very communicative about the procedures and process every step of the way.Overall I am very pleased with this group and recommend that if you have treatment or regular check ups you should see if they can fit you jn :)
Bernadette V.
Bernadette V.
2022.03.20
Verified
Good service, punctual and fair prices. Dr. Macias is also a pro and works swiftly, I feel very confident when he's doing my procedures. One time, I was in pain late in the evening and called them and he met me very early the following morning to prescribe meds and scheduled me for the soonest available time. It was also his day off. I became a loyal customer after that. Some dentists make you wait for weeks and don't seem to value your time or care for your pain. The receptionist/assistant Jocelyn is also a darling. I highly recommend this place.
Ner Mon
Ner Mon
2021.05.28
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
2019.09.09
Verified
Like most people, I HATE going to the dentist. But this practice has actually made going to my appointments enjoyable. From the Front Desk with Vilma and Yoselin, to the back with Zory and Dr. Macias and Dr. La Noire and all staff, the professionalism and friendliness displayed by all welcomes you in and makes you feel cared for. They always work with my insurance to ensure all the billing, charges, and my bill are correct, and go above and beyond consistently for their patients. The office is also beautifully clean without feeling sterile and cold, and is very comfortable. I can not recommend this practice enough, and continue to refer everyone I know to them!
Steve P.
Steve P.
2019.01.07
Verified
Every part of this office exceeds expectations. It all started with calling in and speaking with Velma. She was pleasant and made everything very clear and gave great directions. I shared I was petrified of dentists a asked if they used gas. I was told no but they would call in a prescription (which they did) A few days prior to coming in she called to confirm appointment. Upon arriving at office Velma greeted me with a "BIG" Velma welcome. I was introduced to Zory and Evelyn who are both hygienist and assistants. Soon after exrays and cleaning I was introduced to Dr Macias. I knew ahead of time we would be needing to replace a few old crowns and this is where my nervous apprehension began. Well let's just say I didn't need any stress relievers. Today I returned perfect match, perfect experience. Thank you all for a wonderful experience.
Ron B.
Ron B.
2018.09.10
Verified
Had a great experience today with Dr. Macias and his staff. Making the appointment for my dad with Vilma on the phone was convenient and there was availability for a new patient within three days. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The x-ray technician's hospitality (so sorry I do not recall her name) was impressive and made my dad feel very welcome and at ease. Dr. Macias has great bedside manners and took the time to explain care needs and follow up. The office is very open and all equipment latest technology and new.
Kristian H.
Kristian H.
2018.06.19
Verified
This place is great. I have been to a lot of different dentists and when I say this is the best one I mean it. The staff is great here and very polite to their customers.
Doris B.
Doris B.
2018.03.20
Verified
Had my 3rd visit to see Dr. Macias for deep cleaning. Dr. Macias, IMHO, is the best dentist. He is the only dentist I have returned to after initial visit. In the past, I usually cancelled all future appointments because of dislike of dental procedures. Have another appointment, that for the first time in my life, I am looking forward to!!Dr. Macias is gentle and explains what he is going to do and what to expect. His staff makes you feel like family the minute you walk in the door.Give Dr. Macias/Highland Dentistry in Lafayette, Ca. a try. You won't be sorry
Doris B.
Doris B.
2018.03.05
Verified
Had my second visit to Highland Dentistry today. Dr. Macias is the best dentist I have seen in my 87 yrs on Earth. Dentists are not high on my "things to do" list. My fillings were painless :)), he was efficient and very pleasant to deal with. His office staff are also welcoming and pleasant. Also, I feel he is an honest dentist, did not try to upsell his services, like 2 of the "corporate" dentists I saw in the past.I highly recommend this office.