KT & Safaris Reviews

KT & Safaris Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 191 reviews

ktsafaris.de
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (191)
Sam West.
Sam West.
2024-02-19
Deze reis was geweldig, wij zijn goed geïnformeerd over de dieren en er werd goed voor ons gezorgd.
Miyagisini
Miyagisini
2024-02-19
Verified
Top! Super fijne ervaring, we hebben veel dieren kunnen zien in een korte tijd. De reisbegeleiders waren erg vriendelijk en deden ook de moeite om de dieren te spotten in het park. Het verblijf waar we verbleven was ook erg netjes. Zeker een aanrader!
Departure21479446930
Departure21479446930
2024-02-19
Verified
Safari Tsavo est Bellissima esperienza abbiamo scattato molte foto.Lupo e Clarissa sono simpatici e professionali.Avventura da ripetere
Keith D
Keith D
2024-02-18
Verified
Trip to remember What an experience.From day one all the way through everyone made this a trip to remember.The driver Michael couldn’t do enough to ensure that we saw all the animals that were out there.Early morning safari and night safari which is when we saw the Lions.Then after that we had a 10 night stay at The Leopard hotel Diani Beach.Again the staff were excellent and helpful.A special thank you to Hamis and all the pool attendants for ensuring that we had clean towels when needed.A special treat was that we were visited by Colombus Monkeys on our terrace.
F. St.
F. St.
2024-02-16
Wie hatten die 1,5 Tage Safari durch den Tsavo East Nationalpark. Wurden ein paar Tage vorher schon per whatsapp kontaktiert. Die genaue Uhrzeit wurde dann nochmal mitgeteilt. Hatten 2 guids auf unserem Trip. Also echt privat - sind als Familie zu dritt gereist. Einen Reiseleiter und einen Fahrer. Beide waren immer sehr pünktlich und zuvorkommend. Hatten einen Mini- Van. Nachträglich echt besser, da ich nicht sehr groß bin und aus dem offenen jeep im Stehen kaum rausgucken hätte können. Somit top. War ja für uns alleine..Es gab genügend Wasser. Im Park selbst konnten wir einige Tiere beobachten. Die Fahrer standen scheinbar alle in Verbindung und konnten sich so schnell austauschen. Besonderes Erlebnis war die morgen Safari. Die unterkunft für die eine Nacht war einladend und hatte eine tolle Anlage, die wir jedoch kaum genutzt haben, da wir von den vielen eindrücken müde waren... wir fühlten uns zu jeder Zeit sicher und gut betreut. Man muss wissen, dass die Fahrt bis zum Park von diani beach aus ca. 3 Stunden dauert. Alles in allem GELUNGEN.
John R
John R
2024-02-16
Verified
Excellent, Convenient Safari Adventure KT provided my partner and me with an amazing two day adventure/safari to Tsavo East National Park. I appreciate Dick's flexibility and communication before and during our excursion. I was especially impressed with his check-in during the safari. I'm speculating that was to potentially course correct if need be, but there was absolutely no need to. Peter, our guide, was gracious and knew what he was doing. He worked very hard to be sure we saw as much wildlife as we could, and we saw a lot! The hotel was a pleasure. The food was healthy and flavorful. For the most part, the hotel staff was welcoming and accommodating. Special mention to Edwin in the restaurant who went out of his way to make us feel at home. I would have like A/C at the hotel, but then again it is an eco friendly facility. This was a first rate, super convenient, safari adventure. I definitely recommend this experience and if it is representative of KT's capabilities, will definitely go to KT for other activities in the Mombasa area.
Marialaw
Marialaw
2024-02-08
Verified
Safari experience Fantastic! We had a room overlooking the waterhole. Accommodation very clean and comfortable. Food was good and plenty of variety. We especially enjoyed the game drives in Tsavo and our driver Martin made our stay very special. We were able to spot a lot of wildlife and elephants ostrich and waterbuck were frequent visitors to the waterhole at lodge.
cjasher
cjasher
2024-02-06
Verified
Amazing Safari experience We were picked up early in the morning by Athanus in an amazing Safari Vehicle. It took about 4 hours to get to Tsavo East, with a short stop for refreshments. It was then into Tsavo East. Shortly after entering the park we saw some Elephants at a distance. As we drove deeper into the park the elephants seemed to swell in number and came so close to the vehicle we were able to get amazing photos with just a phone camera! We must have seen over 100 elephants and loads of Zebras and giraffes as well as numerous antelope and other species. We stopped for a lovely lunch at Aruba Lodge before continuing our adventure in Tsavo East. At about 4.40pm we left to Sarver East and headed for our evening accommodation at Taita Hills. Taita Hills was a real slice of luxury on the outskirts of Taita Hills game reserve. By the time we had finished a delicious dinner, we were so tired we went straight to bed. The next day, our Safari started at 10 am, once again, we saw a massive selection of animals back to Taita Hills for lunch. After lunch, we had a short drive to Salt Lick lodges. Although the rooms at Salt Lick are a bit basic all is forgiven as the location is possibly the most amazing location you ever likely to stay at. Upon checking in our rooms, we looked out over the planes and saw two elephant of antelope shortly after head of water back past right below our room to find me a trooper of baboons. We left for our evening game drive at 5 pm. Where you at accompanied by a park ranger with a high-powered torch, and as the sunset over the park search for the nocturnal animals began. I can say it’s one of the most exciting things I’ve ever done in my life. Once again, we saw lots of zebra, giraffe and elephant, and we’re lucky enough to see a hyena. We returned to Salt Lick for dinner and then straight to bed. The next morning was an early start (about 6 pm). Within minutes of travelling our road was blocked by a bull elephant who wouldn’t let us pass ! Shortly after we saw a female lion, enjoying the coal of the morning and then after another 30 minutes or so, we saw a cheetah. After our morning game drive, it was back to the lodges for breakfast and then we departed for our hotel. on the way back we stopped at a Massai village and although it was interesting the villagers try conning you out of as much money as they can ! If you do go to a local village, remember to take some sweets and possibly some small toys for the children, they really loved it. We returned to our hotel at about 4 pm for a nice dip in the Pool. I will guide, Athanus was amazing, he had been doing the job for 17 years and could spot animals miles before any of us ever saw them. He was also super nice and very informative. If I had to summarise a short safari trip, I would say, it was one of the best three days of my life. we plan to return to Kenya sometime in the future and do a longer Safari.
Jeffrey N
Jeffrey N
2024-01-14
Verified
A good ending to a not so good start From the reception to the drive to Saltlick where we slept the scenery, vibes and staff was great, btw what's with the Jambo everytime😂 I'm a Kenyan tourist bana tell me niaje or hello. We were disappointed however, with the lack of game on the game drive, you tell people there are animals to be found yet we only saw bucks, elephants and a tortoise, of which we couldn't even get close enough to take nice pics and enjoy seeing the animals up close. Y'all should also put up a sign at the reception that there's a game room filled with activities such as board games, archery, billiards, table tennis, had it not been for my wanderous personality I'd have been bored with no other activities to do other than swim and I'm sure other guests wouldn't have walked into that room if not on overhearing the sounds of fun and excitement coming from in there. Also kudos to Jimmy and the guard Philip who at least played with us those games and made our experience there more fun, wanafaa kupata bonus bana.
patrizia
patrizia
2024-01-09
Verified
Kenya 3 notti per un Safari indimenticabile Il Kenya l’ho sempre ignorato come destinazione di viaggio perché lo consideravo troppo turistico e lo è ma ciò non toglie che il Safari di 3 notti al parco Tahita Hills, all’Amboseli e allo Tsavo East valga davvero la pena.
Sandra Prasch
Sandra Prasch
2023-12-29
Wir hatten 2 unvergessliche Tage. Unser Fahrer und der Guide waren sehr aufmerksam und wir konnten sehr viele Tiere erleben. Auf jeden Fall zum empfehlen
bewoners b
bewoners b
2023-12-03
Verified
Aanrader, Safari op zijn best! Wat een fantastische ervaring was deze excursie, gewoonweg adembenemend. Wij hebben veel van de wereld gezien, maar dit is echt 1 van de beste ervaringen tot nu toe. Dick, de eigenaar van KT & Safaris en chauffeur Peter hebben ervoor gezorgd dat deze safari een onuitwisbare indruk heeft achtergelaten. Echt een aanrader om via hen te boeken!!! De prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is top. Mooie accomodaties met uitzichten zoals je nog nooit hebt gezien. Alles is tot in de puntjes geregeld. Het enige waar je je op hoeft te richten is het spotten van de Big 5!
Quest740677
Quest740677
2023-11-28
Verified
Africa meravigliosa Safari meraviglioso soprattutto grazie alla professionalità e simpatia di Malik, ci ha portato con maestria a vedere il più possibile conoscendo tutti i segreti dei parchi, esperienza incredibile da ripetere il prima possibile in questa incantevole Kenya.
Severo Druiventak
Severo Druiventak
2023-11-22
I booked directly with KT & Safari for a three day safari trip in Taita Hills and Tsavo East. It was nothing short of amazing, Dicky and our driver Abdul ensured we had a wonderful and safe time during our game drives and at the hotels/lodges that we stayed at. Would recommend this experience to everyone!
franki53
franki53
2023-11-08
Verified
Amazing stay Stayed one night as part of our safari package Heavenly Fully recommend Hotel is built on stilts and was just like the pictures
Bénédicte
Bénédicte
2023-10-17
Verified
Taita hills lieu magique et magnifique Magnifique magique un lieu d une rare beauté , un moment inoubliable avec des vues des personnes magnifiques inoubliables.un service d une qualité exceptionnelle un cadre idyllique. Très très bel hôtel à voir absolument 😍😍😍
Jorrit d
Jorrit d
2023-10-17
Verified
Geweldige ervaring! Making memories Echt een super mooie Safari gehad in Tsavo East & West. Satao logde en Nguli waren geweldig! De big five gezien en nog veel meer. Onze gidsen Dicky & Peter waren goed! Olifanten bij de laatste lodge pal voor je neus en een luipaard die vlees kwam eten ‘s avonds.
Stefania R
Stefania R
2023-09-26
Verified
Safari Tsavo Amboseli Abbiamo soggiornato a Watamu e abbiamo preso una guida locale per visitare i parchi in 3 giorni. Franchesco Masha +254 718 171 869. È’ stata un’ esperienza stupenda! La guida parla perfettamente italiano e ci siamo trovati con altre 2 coppie di italiani. Abbiamo visto diversi animali e Franchesco si è’ prodigato per farci vedere leoni,grazie anche alle comunicazioni via radio. Abbiamo alloggiato in 2 hotel nei parchi che avevano tutti i confort. Tutto organizzatissimo. Consiglio.
mb-duesseldorf
mb-duesseldorf
2023-09-26
Verified
Unprofessionell, mit kriminellen Potenzial!!! Die Tour hat trotz Stornierung stattgefunden. Allerdings einen Tag früher als gebucht. Ich wurde vom Fahrer Dicky gebeten, die Tour zu stornieren, um das Geld erneut bar zu bezahlen Das Geld aus dem Storno würde ich ja von Tripadvisor innerhalb von 24 Stunden zurückbekommen. Der Hintergrund dieser Aktion war wohl, dass das Unternehmen zahlungsfähig war und hätte die Tour gar nicht durchführen können. Eigentlich wollte ich die Safari unter diesen Voraussetzungen nicht machen, wurde aber eindringlich gebeten, nicht zurückzutreten vom Vertrag… Da man das Geld dringend braucht. Was ich auch verstehen kann. Da die Tour im März schon von meiner Kreditkarte abgebucht worden ist von Tripadvisor, stand mir nicht mehr allzu viel Bargeld zur Verfügung. Nach langem Überlegungen hab ich dann zugestimmt, allerdings nur unter der Voraussetzung einer Preisreduzierung. Man wollte nämlich auch die Tripadvisor Provision einbehalten!, Die Safari wurde dann zu einer Katastrophe. Der Fahrer schaute während der Fahrt und bei den Stopps ständig auf sein Handy, schrieb Nachrichten oder telefonierte. Das Auto war ebenfalls in einem äußerst schlechten Zustand. Die Batterie war kurz davor, ihren Geist aufzugeben. Was bedeutete, dass man den Motor nicht mehr ausschalten konnte und Mühe hatte, ihn neu zu starten. Bei einem Stop an einem Hotel hatte der Fahrer vergessen, die Handbremse einzulegen und hantiert im Inneren. Der Wagen setzte sich in Bewegung und rollte zurück. Erst im letzten Moment konnte der Fahrer durch einen Sprung auf den Vordersitz, die Fußbremse mit der Hand betätigen und den Wagen zum stoppen bringen. sonst hätte er noch einen Unfall produziert. Ich möchte hier nicht weiter ins Detail gehen, aber ich kann diesen Tour-Anbieter beim besten willen nicht empfehlen. Die Hotels waren allerdings sehr gut ausgesucht. Auch landschaftlich ist der Tsavo Nationalpark eine Safari wert. Wer also dieses wunderschöne Land bereisen will, sollte überlegen über die Hotels zu buchen… Das ist meine persönliche Meinung. Alles andere sind leider Fakten, die sich so zugetragen haben.
MILENA B
MILENA B
2023-09-19
Verified
Emozioni all'ennesima potenza 3 giorni di pura emozione, di completa immersione in questo meraviglioso scenario che è la savana. La guida Raimondo non si è risparmiato, ha risposto a tutte le nostre curiosità e ha fatto fronte a tutte le nostre necessità. Paziente, preparato, eccellente conoscenza della lingua italiana. Eccellente anche il driver della Jeep, Kassim. Consigliatissimo