korunyc.com

korunyc.com

korunyc.com Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
72 reviews Verified
korunyc.com
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 72 ) 4.9

Cynthia Luna Miranda
Cynthia Luna Miranda
2024.04.26
My first time at Koru and I loved my experience. Dr.Chin has a lovely bedside manner and went through everything very thoroughly with me before doing anything. I am very happy with the results of my service. I found my new spot! 💞
Reply from korunyc.com 2024.05.17
Dear Cynthia, Thank you so much for sharing such a nice review with us and the community! We're very happy that you enjoyed your experience so much. We try to give each of our patients the best experience possible and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We truly appreciate your support of our small business. Thank you again for your review! We look forward to seeing you again.
Nicole Pernice
Nicole Pernice
2024.03.23
I’ve visited a few times now for chemical peels and facials with Satoe and Valleria. I’ve been so happy with the results each time and both aestheticians take a personalized approach to work with what my skin needs that day.
Reply from korunyc.com 2024.03.27
Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We are so happy to have had the chance to meet you and welcome you to our spa. We try to give each of our patients the best experience possible and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We look forward to having you in the spa again. Thank you again for such a nice review!
Shivani Jhalani
Shivani Jhalani
2024.03.12
I love this place! I’ve been there many times and the service is always warm, friendly, and efficient. Valeria has done most of my treatments and is a top notch esthetician with thoughtful advice. She takes great care to get me my end results. Highly recommend!
Reply from korunyc.com 2024.03.12
Thank you so much for leaving us a review, Shivani! We are so grateful for your kind words and we’re thrilled that you loved your experience. Valeriia will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put patient satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Marcia Delano
Marcia Delano
2024.03.06
Reply from korunyc.com 2024.03.06
Dear Marcia, Thank you for sharing a 5-star review with us and the community! We really appreciate your business and support for our family-owned independent small business. We hope to see you again soon!
richard korongy
richard korongy
2024.02.23
Overall a very fine facility. I’m a doctor, and am able to realize Dr. Chin is extremely professional, very knowledgeable concerning her medicine and procedures, and a lovely person. Her staff too, is first rate.
richard korongy
richard korongy
2024.02.23
Overall a very fine facility. I’m a doctor, and am able to realize Dr. Chin is extremely professional, very knowledgeable concerning her medicine and procedures, and a lovely person. Her staff too, is first rate.
Reply from korunyc.com 2024.02.27
Dear Dr. Korongy, Thank you for sharing such a fine review with us and the community! We are so grateful for your kind words. We’re thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We cant wait to see you again soon!
Linda Przygodski
Linda Przygodski
2024.02.22
Dr. Chin is the best. You never feel rushed, she always explains everything thoroughly. She knows her stuff. Highly recommend. Satoe is also great for esthetician-related needs. Front desk staff is always friendly and on-top of it. Just a great place to go.
Reply from korunyc.com 2024.02.22
Dear Linda, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review with us and the community! We’re so happy that you loved your experience. Our staff puts patient education, experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Linda Przygodski
Linda Przygodski
2024.02.22
Dr. Chin is the best. You never feel rushed, she always explains everything thoroughly. She knows her stuff. Highly recommend. Satoe is also great for esthetician-related needs. Front desk staff is always friendly and on-top of it. Just a great place to go.
Reply from korunyc.com 2024.02.22
Dear Linda, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review with us and the community! We’re so happy that you loved your experience. Our staff puts patient education, experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Timothy Wilkins
Timothy Wilkins
2024.02.15
Satoe is incredibly talented. Does wonderful work and checks in regularly to assure that you are feeling comfortable. The entire staff is welcoming and the place is immaculate and well appointed with the most modern equipment.
Reply from korunyc.com 2021.09.21
Dear Timothy, Thank you for sharing such a thorough review with us and the community! We really appreciate your kind words. We put patient education, experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sandra Wissell
Sandra Wissell
2024.02.12
I trust Dr.Chin she is knowledgeable and explains each procedure thoroughly . She takes a lot of time with each client and you don’t feel like you’re in one of those Pop up medical spas.
Reply from korunyc.com 2024.02.12
Dear Sandra, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing such a positive review with the community! We’re thrilled that you loved your experience; we really value taking our time with each of our patients, as well as giving everyone our most thorough attention. Your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Lisa Clay
Lisa Clay
2023.12.23
After having a negative experience with a chemical peel from a different business I decided to take a chance and research if any others provided services for peels on the back in the NYC area. Koru Wellness came up in my search and I saw the good reviews so I decided to take a chance. I’m so happy I did. Valeriia has been my aesthetician and she’s amazing. She takes her time and explains everything about the process and managing expectations since results come over time. She made me feel very comfortable and is a joy to chat with while she’s doing the treatment. Between the pricing, Valeriia’s customer service and the results I’m seeing, I plan to continue patronizing Koru Wellness for my back treatments.
Reply from korunyc.com 2023.12.23
Thank you for taking the time to share about your positive experience with Koru! I know Valeriia will be so happy to hear that you love her work. At Koru we value patient education about our treatments, so we are so happy to hear that you have had such thorough visits. Thank you so much, Lisa! We cannot wait to see you again soon!
Rina Rahman
Rina Rahman
2023.11.19
I loved my experience! I got lip filler and I absolutely love it. The front desk girls were very kind and professional and directed me to do exactly what needed to be done. Dr. Yee did an amazing job she knew exactly what I needed and wanted. I’m looking forward to my next visit!
Reply from korunyc.com 2023.11.20
Thank you, Rina, for sharing this review with the community. We’re thrilled that you loved your lips! Our staff will be happy to read that you had a kind and professional experience, it means the world to us, and your satisfaction is our priority! Can't wait to see you again soon!
Maria F
Maria F
2023.10.20
Had a great experience at this spa. Valeria is amazing and honest. They don't try to upsell you things. I highly recommend it!
Reply from korunyc.com 2023.10.21
Maria, thank you for sharing such a great review with us! Valeriia will be so happy to get your positive feedback. We put patient education, experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
A S
A S
2023.10.07
I had the most amazing experience at Koru Wellness! I’ve done 50 min customized facial with Valeriia and it was incredible! My skin was glowy and baby-soft. Can't wait to go back!
Reply from korunyc.com 2023.10.10
Dear A S, Thank you for sharing a review with us and the community! We are so grateful for your kind words. We’re thrilled that you had an amazing experience with Valeriia, she will be so happy to read what you wrote. Can't wait to see you again soon at Koru!
Kirsten Farmer
Kirsten Farmer
2023.09.22
Valeriia was awesome! My skin was so smooth and glowy after a dermaplaning facial with her. She also helped me pick out some products that have helped my skin a lot. I can't wait to go back and see her again!
Reply from korunyc.com 2023.09.22
Dear Kirsten, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review with us and the community! Valeriia will be thrilled to hear that you loved your experience. As a small business we rely on reviews to help us grow so we truly appreciate you taking the time to write one. We hope to see you soon!
K
K
2023.09.22
I had a wonderful treatment with Valeriia! My skin looked incredible after my diamond glow facial with dermaplaning. She was very kind and professional as well.
Reply from korunyc.com 2023.09.22
Dear K, Thank you for sharing a 5-star review with us and the community! Valeriia will be so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your treatment. We truly appreciate your business and support for our family-owned independent small business. We hope to see you again soon!
Annie S
Annie S
2023.08.19
Had a 30 min customized facial w/ Satoe who was really nice. Great facial, my skin felt much cleaner afterwards! Will definitely be back
Reply from korunyc.com 2023.08.19
Dear Annie, Thank you for sharing such a positive review with us! We’re thrilled that you loved your facial; Satoe will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put the satisfaction of our patients as our highest priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
ClaRissa Beatty
ClaRissa Beatty
2023.08.06
Dr. Chin, though soft spoken, was a little arrogant. She mentioned the obvious twice in the 'consultation': "you can go somewhere else" or "I can refuse to treat you". This less arrogant approach would have been saying: "legally, I can't proceed if you don't initial this line or instead of saying RECOMMENDED 20 units, you'd say 20 units minimum. All of this was after she mentioned some of her batches are not effective (bad I think was the word she used). Listening to her list her competitors, I thought it was a good idea to go somewhere else.
Reply from korunyc.com 2023.08.07
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We always aim to deliver a great experience and are committed to providing high quality care to all of our patients. Due to healthcare privacy regulations, we cannot discuss any specifics about your comments. In general, in our boutique consultations, we review our informed consent forms to make sure that patients fully understand medical procedures. As part of this informed consent process, a patient legally signs that they understand the risks, benefits, and alternatives to medical treatment before treatment can be performed. Part of informed consent is understanding that there are no guarantees in medicine - even with Botox and other neuromodulator treatments. As we source our Botox directly from the manufacturer, we generally get great results. However, we cannot guarantee that a patient will get the results they envision, though we always strive for that goal. If a patient is uncomfortable signing all parts of the consent form even after all procedure risks, benefits, and alternatives have been explained thoroughly, then the procedure will not be performed, as Dr. Chin would not feel comfortable treating the patient - we do not "hard sell" procedures to patients. We always try to do what is in the best interest of the patient. For any new patients who may have had a history of 'not-responding to Botox' from another injector, we will generally recommend the FDA-recommended dosage in order to have the best chance at best effect as we are not sure what could have happened in the past. However, some patients may need a higher dosage - there are no guarantees as each patient is an individual. A fully-informed patient will have an understanding that additional doses may be necessary to achieve the desired effect. Please reach out to hello@korunyc.com with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our small business!
S M
S M
2023.08.05
Dr Viv Chin is excellent excellent excellent! She takes her time planning/mapping out where to inject and it came out exactly the way I wanted! She has a conservative/natural approach and works with you step by step. I’ve met with Satoe for a facial who is also amazing and plan to return for a VI peel!
Reply from korunyc.com 2023.08.05
We are so pleased to hear you are having excellent visits with Koru! Our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put patient education, experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in each day. Looking forward to your next visit for the VI peel!
Jennifer Sesko
Jennifer Sesko
2023.06.18
Just wish they had more equipment but it makes sense for a small office. I love the doctor because she spends time talking to you.
Reply from korunyc.com 2023.06.20
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for sharing a 5-star review with us and the community! We really appreciate your business and support for our family-owned independent small business. We hope to see you again soon!