The Enchanted Retreat

kiwidigital.biz

The Enchanted Retreat Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
71 reviews Verified
The Enchanted Retreat
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 66 ) 4.9

Frank
Frank
2024.03.01
10 Verified
Phantastisch und eindrucksvoll ☺Die Unterkunft hat ein Perfektionist eingerichtet - alles ist da, sehr schöne verwendete Materialien, sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, schönes Bad und Küche, Terrasse und Hot tub haben schönen Blick. Es ist wirklich ein wunderschönes, luxuriöses Zelt und ein besonderes Erlebnis, da man sich im Bett wie mitten in der Natur wähnt dank der Lage und der Vögel rund herum. Sehr empfehlenswert! ☹Vielleicht zu viele Instruktionen (Extravertrag in Anerkennung der House rules) bereits vorab und Mails für eine einzige Übernachtung. Ein Heft mit allen Hinweisen im Haus (und eine kurze Begrüßung durch die Gastgeber) wären ausreichend. In Teilen zu smart, manchmal würde ein einfacher Schalter reichen. Mit dem Licht am Bett kann man leider nicht lesen. Alexa wiederholt ihr Repertoire an gewünschter Musik. ;-)
Advertisement
Jeremy
Jeremy
2024.02.26
10 Verified
Exceptional
Nora
Nora
2024.02.08
10 Verified
Best stay in NZ for a glamping. ☺ Amazing surroundings and everything in its place for an excellent glamping stay. ☹ The entrance to the property is a bit hidden. Definitely follow the directions by the owners and don’t rely only on your own navigation system.
Ethan
Ethan
2024.02.03
Verified
We had such an amazing time, was beautiful and hosts were easy to deal with. Would highly recommend.
Peter
Peter
2024.01.31
Verified
Lovely glamping tent clean and comfortable. Disappointed that we would have been charged for slightly early check-in. Fully appreciate if the tent was not ready but this was not the case. Likewise we received very firm reminders that we would have to vacate by 10am or again be charged. We have not experienced this before and have found owners to be very accommodating.
Advertisement
Thorsten
Thorsten
2024.01.29
9.0 Verified
Super Unterkunft ☺Tolle Ausstattung, super Ausblick, ☹Keine Tür zur Toilette
Andreas
Andreas
2024.01.18
Verified
We really enjoyed our stay at the Enchanted Retreat. The luxury tent is very spacious and well equipped.Definitely not our cheapest accommodation in New Zealand but special and recommendable!
Ben
Ben
2024.01.14
Verified
Loved our stay - a beautiful and peaceful location.
Trina
Trina
2024.01.11
Verified
Enjoyed the different from usual accommodation. Very comfy. Easy check in and great responder. Lovely setting but not as remote as we imagined.
Advertisement
Tiffany
Tiffany
2024.01.08
Verified
It’s a very good place to stay and has a awesome view. Location is convenient! Good communication
Campbell
Campbell
2024.01.04
Verified
during our stay at the enchanted retreat we felt super relaxed, and were able to disconnect and enjoy the beautiful place. from unwinding in the hot tub, with alexa at hand for music. to then the comfortable bed made for such a restful night sleep.
Lauren
Lauren
2024.01.04
10 Verified
Incredible 'glamping' experience. 100% recommend! ☺ The place is done up beautifully, well equipped and technologically advanced! The experience was one of a kind. We enjoyed using the hot tub on a slightly cool day, and had music playing throughout thanks to 'Alexa'. ☹ Does take awhile to get a decent amount of hot water.
Michelle
Michelle
2023.12.17
10 Verified
Will be back! ☺ Host Lucy was delightful. Quality fittings, location, everything was just as advertised. Very relaxing.
Advertisement
Ronica
Ronica
2023.12.14
Verified
A little magic retreat, nestled in a well secluded spot. Great views, beautiful surroundings that makes you feel on top of the world.Well rigged in, beautiful decor and an added bonus of Alexa!Hot tub was great to just relax and wind down. Would highly recommend
Jamie
Jamie
2023.11.30
Verified
What a beautiful and unique stay! Enjoyed the soaking tub while listening to the evening bird chatter. Even though someone in the neighborhood was out with a chainsaw or leaf blower early in the morning, we had still had a relaxing stay. Hosts were very responsive and friendly.
Tom
Tom
2023.11.27
Verified
This was one of our favorite stays in New Zealand. The views from the bed, living area, patio and hot tub were incredible - we arrived during some blustery weather and this was a very cozy place to weather the storm and enjoy the hot tub despite the cold, and the indoor gas fireplace. After the weather cleared, we enjoyed hikes at nearby Te Mata, the Hastings farmers market and cooked a big dinner using the tent’s kitchen. The kitchen was well-equipped to cook a few dishes for two people.This is a nice spot, tucked away in lush foliage and with lots of birds. Fair warning, the birds start singing pretty elaborate songs around 6:30am, so bring earplugs if this doesn’t appeal to you as much as it did us! Thanks Richard and Lucy for a great stay!
David
David
2023.11.27
10 Verified
Most relaxing and inviting place to enjoy a night on the road! ☺ Everything was amazing! The bottle of wine was such a special touch. There was a big storm the night we glamped and honestly it was the best place to snuggle down and watch the storm. We had a view, a fireplace and were warm and snug. I'm not a camper, but this was better than any hotel. The kitchen allowed us to bring dinner in and enjoy! Entry was seamless due to the use of technology and trust! ☹ All was great. Due to the storm, some water leaked through the edges of the "tent windows", but as we we just renting, it was not a concern and it didn't impact using the space. Just a concern if I was to buy a one of these glamping places.
Advertisement
Lily
Lily
2023.11.24
Verified
What a beautiful space! My partner and I were absolutely blown away and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Enchanted Retreat. The location is great, surroundings are beautiful, and decor are well thought out. We appreciated all the information we received from Richard and Lucy prior to check in/ out and during our stay. We can’t wait to plan our next trip back!
Manuel
Manuel
2023.11.17
Verified
We had a fantastic stay and our first experience of clamping just great.The bed was very comfy, the view is amazing, the hot tub with a glass of wine (provided by Richard - thank you very much) was really enjoyable.The location is not as lonely as one could think from the pics, its a neighborhood - but still very private.We would highly recommend this AirBnB and the stunning experience staying there!
Emily
Emily
2023.11.14
Verified
Absolutely stunning!! This place was such a treat to stay at. The aesthetics of the entire indoor and outdoor space of this rental made it feel so warm and inviting along with clean and modern. Easy access with a short drive to a handful of wineries and other experiences made it hard for us to leave after our short stay. Such a great spot that I can’t recommend enough!