Kitpoint

Kitpoint Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
137 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (137)
Cheesed off and frustrated Fault after about 12 months-Youshiko YC9445 weather station constantly disconnects from remote outdoor sensor. Remedy - power down both sensors for a couple of hours, reboot, reset both sensors. Result this works for about 4 days. Then ditto do it all again. Now slightly cheesed off and frustrated !!!!
Advertisement
I find recording the weather locally… I find recording the weather locally fascinating and I have had 4 weather stations. Invariably they last a year, at best two, then fail in some way usually due to the external part. I bought the 5 sensor Youshiko weather station in Oct 2020 and it has worked perfectly, the external head is well made and importantly seems to be weather resistant from an electronic and battery perspective, as an aerospace engineer I sympathise with how difficult it is to make commercial electronics last in a 'harsh' environment, also the batteries last ages in it. Recently, my connection to ‘Weatherloud’ site became erratic and failed, I assumed some router issues and tried the usual things but the ‘connect’ icon still flashed for prolonged times. Fearing the worst I emailed CS at Youshiko and within 30 minutes they had sent me instructions to fully factory reset the unit (yes I know!) however, it fully sorted it. The unit is now solidly connected to ‘Weathercloud’ again. I can endorse both the product and customer service as one of the best consumer weather stations out there at the price point.
Great product, great after sales service Recently I purchased a Youshiko 9391weather station. I have prior experience of two previous products, spanning about 8 years. I can say, without hesitation, that this is the best product of all. The outdoor 7-sensor array is very robust and accurate, the indoor sensor neat and discrete and the console has a large and very informative display. Due to my lack of Internet connectivity I did need some assistance with initial setup. The response was almost instantaneous, even on a Sunday! I have no hesitation in recommending this product to all potential weather enthusiasts.
Information requested for replacement manual for weather station Information requested as manual for weather station had been mislaid. Response was almost immediate which is very unusual in this day and age. Very professional company and very grateful for rapid response. Highly recommend this company
Not fit for purpose. Bought for £179.99 ,21/03/2021 via Amazon. Outside sensor failed after 18 months, quoted £79.99 for a recon sensor, or £99.99 for a new replacement. Extortionate prices. DO NOT BUY. Not value for money, paid the equivalent of £10 per month, then asked to pay just short of £100 to rectify. AVOID.
Advertisement
Small technical data problem on my Alarm Clock Small technical data problem on my Radio controlled alarm. Sorted within a couple of hours by very competent customer services team
A K
A K
2022.08.15
No response First time I had contacted support during set up, I had a call back within minutes, was very impressed. Sadly customer service didn't last long. UV and solar radiation data are not working, I haven't had a single reading since installation in april. I have emailed multiple times, but no response. Uploading ratio has dropped to 79% this month. I have constant outages of device connection.
Michael Wells
Michael Wells
2022.08.11
Youshiko YC9445 (Official 2022 UK Version) Great weather station suffered a power supply failure. After a couple of emails problem resolved with new unit sent. Customer service is exemplary.
Charles W
Charles W
2022.07.21
The Console USB connection stopped… The Console USB connection stopped working and I feared that I would need a new weather station. I emailed the Youshiko customer service explaining the problem. Two hours later a reply suggested removing and reinstating the batteries. I couldn't see how this could possibly work, but it did and my problem was solved. Thank you and well done with your solution.
Advertisement
Roger Hudson
Roger Hudson
2022.07.18
The external temperature unit had locked The external temperature unit had locked at a low temperature and advice was sought to resolve the problem. A quick response to replace the batteries and reset the unit worked. Very good support.
Shaun Pyatt
Shaun Pyatt
2022.07.13
Problem with YC 9430 Weather Station… Had an issue with the previous weather station..where by the indoor temperature was faulty.. The Customer Services Team dealt with the problem in a most satisfactory manner… A New Replacement was sent and now received within a few days..which is in perfect working order.. Thank you…
Roger
Roger
2022.07.03
Problem well sorted One of the readings on our fairly new Youshiko weather station stopped working. I contacted Youshiko, thinking I may need a warranty claim. They gave me a set of very clear instructions to carry out a full reset and promised further help if that didn't sort the problem. It did. Problem sorted. Weather station back to full operation!
Ian Barnett
Ian Barnett
2022.07.01
Exemplary Customer Service I bought a Youshiko YC9352 weather station on Amazon in October 2021 – love it! Some 8 months later it developed an odd fault where the time display became corrupt. I emailed a query to the address on the rear and received a very prompt reply, despite it being a weekend, advising me to post it to Romford. I did and very soon afterwards received a brand-new replacement in the post. I am thrilled with this response. It wasn’t a lot of money and if I just had to live with it or even replace it, it would be no big deal. But how refreshing to find a company that actually prides itself on aftersales service. A round of applause to you!
Advertisement
David Guy
David Guy
2022.06.18
Customer service at its best! What a wonderful surprise these days to receive amazing after sales support from a supplier. I had a bit of trouble in setting up my weather station…my fault because I am not that technically minded. After a few attempts I emailed customer support and was really impressed by the speed with which I got a response including a phone call which walked me through the process of linking the kit to my router. I cannot overstate how pleased I am both with the weather station and with the service. Well done and many thanks.
Gordon Bull
Gordon Bull
2022.06.13
Great service that you hope for but often don't get I bought my Youshiko YC9387 weather station in January 2022 and, after the initial, seemingly difficult set up (helped by online support) we got it working on the day we got it. For the next 2 months it worked as specified and we delighted in the data we were getting. However, after 2 months the anenometer stopped working. I emailed customer support who were very responsive and helpful but despite trying a couople of the resets they suggested they asked me to send the whole unit back to them, at their cost. After about a week they sent me a whole new unit which has worked fine since. Great customer service from the start, responsive, helpful, prompt. 5*
John Cobb
John Cobb
2022.06.10
Had issues with my weather station Had issues with my weather station connecting to WIFI the response was extremely quick very good service. i just wish other companies would act the same. great company and can highly recommend there products and customer support
Barry Benson
Barry Benson
2022.05.28
Outstanding service I bought a Youshiko MSF Weather Syation back in September 2021. It has worked perfectly until a few weeks ago when the MSF time started to behave peculiarly and segments went missing from the minutes and tens of minutes display. I contacted Youshiko, sent them photos of the fault and proof of purchase and they IMMEDIATELY notified me that a replacement would be dispatched. It arrived three days later, plugged it in and it worked perfectly. That's what I call service. Thanks.
Advertisement
stuart
stuart
2022.05.27
I had a little problem with setting the… I had a little problem with setting the machine up again after changing batteries (they lasted about 18 months) and I got a call back with half an hour. Problem sorted and excellent service. I'd actually sorted it myself before they phoned back but was impressed with the service I got.
Jerry
Jerry
2022.05.22
I messaged on a Saturday and got a near… I messaged on a Saturday and got a near instant reply- great service. New hub and struggled to get into setup screen. Suggest applying ‘forget’ to pws device in AP mode before attempting to go to http link and then worked perfectly to get onto pro weather station to adjust hub and new password. Thanks, Jerry
John Fraser
John Fraser
2022.05.16
Had a problem with the 7 in 1 sensor… Had a problem with the 7 in 1 sensor not being detected. Support suggested some fixes which didn't work so they asked for the sensor back. It was under warranty and a new sensor was received very quickly that resolved the issue.