Kinsmen Activity Centre

kinsmenactivitycentreyork.co.uk

Kinsmen Activity Centre Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
162 reviews Verified
Kinsmen Activity Centre
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 160 ) 5.0

Abbie Tuck
Abbie Tuck
2024.04.25
What a laugh! Daz knows how to entertain and I can't imagine I'd have enjoyed axe throwing as much without him leading it. The competitions are class... unless you're the loser. Loved that it was an outdoors venue. Yeah you take a gamble with the weather but there's gazebos for cover. And even with the rural location, there's a loo and tea and coffee available too. A real nice touch was Darren taking pics. He captures the moments you feel like a badass striking a bullseye (if you manage) so you can immerse yourself in the experience. Recommending this to everyone.
Reply from Kinsmen Activity Centre 2024.05.11
Thank you for your fab review and recommendation Abbie - warm regards Daz and the Kinsmen Team
Advertisement
George Chappell
George Chappell
2024.04.24
Unreal day out. Would highly recommend to anyone. Daz was a proper good guy. Very helpful and a proper laugh. Can't say enough nice things
Reply from Kinsmen Activity Centre 2024.05.11
Aww George you've met Daz, he's more than happy for you to say more than enough good things :) lol - Thank you for your fab review - warm regards Caroline and Daz, and the Kinsmen Team
George C
George C
2024.04.24
Verified
Unreal trip Really good day out with the boys. Daz was amazing. Not only helpful but a proper laugh aswell. Really good guy. Would highly recommend to anyone
Anna N
Anna N
2024.04.20
Verified
HIGHLY recommend!!! Amazing activities!! We booked last minute and Caroline was so helpful and fast reply on the messenger app to get us in. When we arrived the location was great and put you in the mindset for some outdoor activities. We were greeted by Daz who had prepare some tea/coffee. We did archy and rifle shooting. Daz is great teacher who keeps it simple and lets you get straight on with it after quick demo. He kept us entertained throughout the day making jokes and putting us an ease. Would HIGHLY recommend coming here if you are looking for these kind of activities or something new to do! As it’s more family ran feel so 1 on 1 it’s makes the experience better Cheers Daz! great day
Kirsty Fell
Kirsty Fell
2024.04.01
Took my partner for his birthday on Saturday and we had a great time! We did axe throwing and archery, Caroline made the booking super smooth and easy and Daz was friendly and knowledgeable and we had a good laugh! They offer a range of axes to practice with. Will definitely be back to try the other activities. Thanks again!
Reply from Kinsmen Activity Centre 2024.05.11
Thank you for your fab review and recommendation Kirsty, hope to see you again x warm regards Caroline and Daz - and the Kinsmen Team
Advertisement
Caroline Horsman
Caroline Horsman
2024.03.24
Axe throwing.....no idea what to expect, turned up with my 2 friends Saturday morning, had a right laugh. Darren was a brilliant host, very knowledgeable, very funny and very patient. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.
Reply from Kinsmen Activity Centre 2024.03.29
Thank you for your rating and fab review Caroline - great fun to have you and your clan with us - Daz and the Kinsmen team
Nicky Snape
Nicky Snape
2024.02.24
Verified
Couldn't have asked for more! Me and my partner spent the afternoon shooting crossbows with Daz last weekend and what a brilliant afternoon! Daz was friendly and knowledgeable, with a great sense of humour which made us feel at ease. This place is a hidden gem and I'd absolutely recommend a visit, it's well worth the trip! I wasn't very good at it, but with Daz's patience and expert guidance, even I hit a bullseye or two! We'll absolutely be back to try out some of the other experiences! Thank you!
Mark R
Mark R
2024.02.15
Verified
Perfect School Holiday Activity Booked a session on the air rifle range with my daughter following a recommendation from a friend. It was brilliant! Darren showed us the ropes and ensured that our hour with him was full of fun, laughter and a bit of friendly competition (my daughter won!) We came away raving about it and will definitely be going back with more of the family when we get a chance. Want to get your teens away from screens for an hour, this is perfect!
Jaime Buckingham
Jaime Buckingham
2024.02.06
Booked a hen party here for archery and axe throwing and we all had a great time, it was such a laugh!
Reply from Kinsmen Activity Centre 2024.02.14
Thank you for your rating and lovely review Jaime, warm regards Caroline & Daz
Advertisement
James Dackombe
James Dackombe
2024.01.28
Booked this for my partners birthday. Obviously was expecting some fun with the activities we had booked, didn’t expect the hilarity and banter from Daz and the explanation of the history behind some of them particularly axe and spade throwing. We had such a laugh and fantastic time. Will definitely be returning again to hone skills, have a laugh and most importantly to settle some scores ! Thanks Daz and Caroline onwards and upwards
Reply from Kinsmen Activity Centre 2024.01.28
Hi James, Thank you for your fab review, remember that your currently the highest scoring for air rifles so far this Year.Daz 🪓🏹🎯
Lucy W
Lucy W
2024.01.25
Verified
Great Fun! Took my boyfriend for his birthday and we had a great time doing axe throwing and rifle shooting. Gaz and Caroline were amazing, very welcoming and lots of fun! Would definitely recommend and I’m sure we’ll be back soon to try the other activities!
Nicola Dudley
Nicola Dudley
2024.01.13
Myself and my 13 year old nephew went today and the activities are so much fun! We did axe throwing, crossbow and air rifle shooting. Caroline who dealt with the booking for me is very polite and helpful. Excellent customer service. Darren aka Daz is also a fantastic host. Extremely helpful and the whole event was very educational too as he even told the history behind the weapons, particularly the various types of axes which was very interesting! Would highly recommend and will most definitely go again! Thanks Caroline & Daz!
Reply from Kinsmen Activity Centre 2024.01.24
Hi Nicola, Glad you finally got to do the activities.. Thank you for your review, hope to see you in the future. Daz and Caroline
Craig Harvey
Craig Harvey
2024.01.13
recommends
Absolutely superb from start to finish! So many activities to choose from with clear, concise Instruction throughout. The new crossbows are superb! Axe, spade and Angel throwing was an absolute blast and the rifle range was set up brilliantly. We had so much fun, I can’t recommend this place enough! Thanks again, we will be back!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reply from Kinsmen Activity Centre 2024.01.13
Cheers Craig Harvey, it was a pleasure to have you and Leftie.. 🤪🤪
Advertisement
Nomadion
Nomadion
2024.01.05
Verified
Awesome Fun Day What an awesome afternoon! The afternoon was arranged as a birthday surprise for an opportunity to learn archery, axe throwing and crossbows. Being the only 2 people there we had the full time to ourselves with Daz showing us the ropes, with a little history thrown in to boot. The entire setup is safety first with lots of fun and ability to learn and hone new skills. It’s fair to say this is an awesome experience giving you the opportunity to try some activities you would never normally consider trying. It’s excellent fun, entertaining and an awesome way to spend an afternoon. This is highly recommended.
Birgit Elbert
Birgit Elbert
2023.12.31
Brilliant! The history lessons were super interesting and Daz is a hoot! Much fun was had by all and we would definitely recommend a visit.
Reply from Kinsmen Activity Centre 2024.01.24
Thank you for your review, we are chuffed you enjoyed yourselves. Daz
connaseur666
connaseur666
2023.12.12
Verified
Just Book It What better way to entertain Teens and get them off the apps?? Give them pointy flingy things and Firearms. First class customer service from a well organised, fun, family business. From booking, explanation and dad jokes everything was seamless. The patience of a saint dealing with todays ‘Yoof’s’ explaining the Archery Technique’s. The Rifle shooting (not just because i won 🤣) and the coffee on arrival. Jacob and his tribe loved the day. Thank you from a Happy dad. We shall be back!
Phil Harvey
Phil Harvey
2023.12.09
recommends
What better way to entertain Teens and get them off the apps?? Give them pointy flingy things and Firearms. First class customer service from a well organised, fun, family business. From booking, explanation and dad jokes everything was seamless. The patience of a saint dealing with todays ‘Yoof’s’ explaining the Archery Technique’s. The Rifle shooting (not just because i won 🤣) and the coffee on arrival. Jacob and his tribe loved the day. Thank you from a Happy dad. We shall be back!
Advertisement
Leighton Howarth
Leighton Howarth
2023.12.05
recommends
Absolutely brilliant morning, what a laugh. Great activities with comprehensive tuition. Daz made the morning so enjoyable and fun. Would highly recommend to anyone. One word seems to sum up the morning........ Awesome
Reply from Kinsmen Activity Centre 2023.12.05
Thank you for the review Leighton, you were a fab group, absolute pleasure 🙌 Hope you've had your horses neck 🥃🥃 Enjoy your stay in York - Daz 🪓
Vicki Jones
Vicki Jones
2023.12.05
We had the best time! Didn't even care it was raining. Loads of fun, best morning ever!!
Reply from Kinsmen Activity Centre 2023.12.27
Thank you for sharing your Kinsmen experience review and photos Vicki, much appreciated Daz and the team
xKAB00Mx
xKAB00Mx
2023.11.28
I'm not much or learning about history, but the guy running this made it fun! For the experiance we got, along side the warm and humorous welcome, this is 100% worth doing! Certainly made our groups day with the different activities.
Reply from Kinsmen Activity Centre 2023.12.27
Thank you for sharing your Kinsmen experience review and photos, much appreciated Daz and the team