Kika Reviews

Kika Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 1367 reviews

kika.nz
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1367)
INGER-UK-NZ
INGER-UK-NZ
2024-02-26
Verified
Great service, lovely ambience, outstanding food.Good food and good service (and no clinging odours!) If there were Michelin stars in NZ, my chosen dish would have helped Kika to earn one. Great to see the restaurant recognised in the Cuisine Magazine Hats - top restaurants in NZ. Great service, lovely ambience, outstanding food. And excellent mocktail too 😊
Timo Burkard
Timo Burkard
2024-02-24
We've been back after 5 years, and it is still as excellent and relaxed as we remembered it.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
102onStrath
102onStrath
2024-02-21
Verified
Outstanding on all counts. Spectacular - food, wine and service - absolutely faultless. We had the “feed me” option and each dish was beyond reproach. Very friendly and attentive staff as well made for a memorable dinner.
Adams
Adams
2024-02-12
Verified
Fantastic dishes. All the dishes are very well made and crafted. Fantastic experience. Walked in at 5:30 and they can offer me a table outdoor. The weather is nice but it’s getting cold at at late night. Food presentation, ingredients, freshness, and attentive waitress. Highly recommended.
Cruiser38352014645
Cruiser38352014645
2024-02-12
Verified
normal Nice It’s recommendation by the host of my rental apartment, she said it’s local top 1 restaurant. Very popular, fully booked, we take 2 hours for a walk-in table. The order the chef selection set with wines. The dishes are nice but not as good as expectation, the wines are really fantastic choice and taste, love it. 房东说是当地最好的餐厅,很抢手,没预定没座位。等了差不多两个小时,正好有位置。选了带酒单的主厨推荐,整体菜还行,但没多惊艳,但是配酒很不错,很有品。
domi r
domi r
2024-02-07
Verified
Une adresse gastronomique Nous avons opté pour un repas à partager. Tous les plats nous sont arrivés magnifiquement présentés. Une entrée de coquilles Saint Jacques, un plat de poisson entier avec délicieuses pommes de terre rissolées et une pêche Melba brûlée, tous ces plats avec des saveurs extraordinaires. Un seul regret, qu'on n'ait pas pu s'installer sur la terrasse (non ouverte) alors que le temps s'y prêtait. Les tarifs sont aussi ceux d'un restaurant gastronomique.
Swati Korabu
Swati Korabu
2024-02-06
Geoffrey T
Geoffrey T
2024-02-02
Verified
Superb Meal and Excellent Service We are currently on holiday in NZ and this meal is perhaps the best we have eaten since arriving nearly 3 weeks ago, simply superb. Many thanks to Lily for the excellent service she provided.
Imapepper79
Imapepper79
2024-01-26
Verified
Great evening! Had dinner here with another couple and it was delicious and fun. We ordered several items and shared. Everything was delicious! It's just a casual place with great food and friendly service! We met Matt L from the Today show.
Wanderlust
Wanderlust
2024-01-25
Verified
Wonderful concept This restaurant was a recommendation for us by someone we met by chance whilst travelling in NZ. The reviews looked very appealing, and we managed to reserve the last table available for the evening. All staff were friendly and efficient. Alongside the standard a la carte menu there was the "let us feed you" menu, which is a selection of unknown dishes to share for 2 people. It's the first time we had encountered this, so we're really excited to try this concept as we are both foodies and aren't picky eaters, liking most things. In total, 5 dishes, a myriad of different flavours and textures. Standout dishes for us were the mushrooms served with fried tofu and mirin/miso broth and the smoked mixed tomatoes with chilli sorbet. Perhaps least favoured were the confit duckleg and the chocolate creme brulee. Lovely to try the "surprise menu". Drinks were definitely on the pricey side.
Colin P
Colin P
2024-01-24
Verified
Not good enough too many strong flavours competing. Restaurant selling itself as hi-end, but delivering an average experience. Staff were kind but not experienced enough
travelblom
travelblom
2024-01-22
Verified
The best Fantastic dinner for four. We tried the surprise menu/chefs choice and it was exquisite! Wonderful taste and presentation.
Michele
Michele
2024-01-20
Verified
Pretty bad experience We chose trust the chef, main dish was a chicken thigh with potatoes and and salad, actual bad food try somewhere else
1964Marie
1964Marie
2024-01-16
Verified
Could do better… We were sold this as fine dining but isn’t, simply put. At least one of the starters was way over salted, the main was oily and the desserts, sold as deconstructed, needed to be better constructed.. overall, the food was disappointing, too many flavours fighting for attention and the central element of the dish often ended up being lost. This is a shame as the place was very lively and is clearly well received locally on a Tuesday evening. Overall, I would say, should do better…
pam d
pam d
2024-01-14
Verified
Great meal Excellent service in set menu for two to share. Well explained and lovely taste combinations with fresh produce. Highly recommended.
Dana Dean
Dana Dean
2024-01-11
Scott M
Scott M
2024-01-07
Verified
Great food This is a great restaurant for sharing plates. All were perfectly presented and delicious. This is understandably a very difficult place to get in. Enjoy but reserve in advance
travel inconvenience
travel inconvenience
2024-01-04
Verified
Words can't describe how good the food was but numbers can: 10/10 The food was exceptional. We had 6 starters, 1 main, and 2 sides between the four of us, and every single dish was delicious. They also had an impressive selection of vegetarian options, which our vegetarian party member greatly appreciated. Excellent service. Excellent everything. Make a booking as early as you can... like right now... because this place is not to be missed!
Eric A
Eric A
2023-12-29
Verified
Extraordinary Every dish was delicious and beautifully presented. A memorable meal. We had no reservation on a busy night and the hostess found us a table.
Jena Michele Kovash
Jena Michele Kovash
2023-12-16
As President of the Clean Plate Club, I can highly recommend the fish. The service was above and beyond common courtesy and at the level of truly nice and kind people wanting to host and provide the best quality food and hospitality.
Atmosphere
Food
Service