Kids Academy Killara

kidsacademyelc.com.au/nsw/killara

Kids Academy Killara Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
14 reviews Verified
Kids Academy Killara
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 14 ) 4.7

Rebecca Bowen
Rebecca Bowen
2024.04.16
Kids Academy staff are all so kind and genuinely care about supporting the children and their early development. This is an excellent centre and I would recommend it to anyone.
Reply from Kids Academy Killara 2024.04.30
Thank you for the lovely review Rebecca. We appreciate this so much and are pleased your experience has been so positive.
Alessandra Ryall
Alessandra Ryall
2024.02.27
My son absolutely loves attending Kids Academy Killara! Delicia, the educators and the in-house chef are all amazing - you couldn’t ask for a better team! The place is clean, inviting and secure. They also supply all nappies, meals and snacks, sunscreen, and a great range of rotating toys and activities. My son loves his weekly yoga sessions! I also love getting regular updates (and tons of photos) via the app to see how my son is going. I recommend them to friends all the time!
Reply from Kids Academy Killara 2024.02.29
We are so glad that you have had a great experience with us Alessandra!
Mineka Karunaratne
Mineka Karunaratne
2023.09.13
Do not send your child here! Kids club killara is now owned by a different business (hence the change of name). Since the change in ownership the quality of care has significantly declined. My child was constantly ignored and would come home in tears. Lots of staff also left because of this. So there seems to be a system issue. They also don’t have a good admin team and I had a billing issue recently where they took out double the money from my bank account and blamed it on Centrelink. Centrelink have informed me that they have paid their end of the subsidy so the business just pocketed a profit! I’m not trying to fix the issue but no one is interested and always put me on to a different person. DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD HERE!
Paige Thompson
Paige Thompson
2023.02.09
I don’t normally write reviews. But, this centre 100000000% percent deserves it! I’ve worked a handful of times at Kids Club Killara as a Casual Educator and from the moment I walked through the doors for the very first time, I was treated so kind and warmly. To the point where I was greeted warmly with my name as soon as I entered (it’s the small things & as a casual, not many places care enough to know your name upon arrival) the routines, quality of experiences and resources are all top quality! I’ve worked in more centres than I can count and even the facilities in the staff room are amazing and not a norm in itself, which goes to show that if your Educators are being looked after, the quality of care in your children will always be amazing. The meals are cooked fresh every day and are so tasty and nutritious! Every single person in the centre by far are so kind & welcoming and I can’t emphasise this enough lol… They take time to ensure their environments are inviting, safe and engaging for the children! Each space designed and intentional to suit their needs & interests and skill levels. You won’t regret bringing your children here! Any first time parents worried about bringing their children in, don’t fret, you’ll be in great hands!
Emma Wen
Emma Wen
2022.07.12
My 2y boy loves kids club,he is happy to go there every morning since the first day ,all the staffs are very qualified,we did a little research in this area before we decided to signed my son in ,we felt very lucky we find the best one.
Tracy Ashworth
Tracy Ashworth
2021.08.31
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
Kids Club Killara is a wonderful centre from its educators and learning programmes to its facilities and catering (and everything in between). As a first time parent, you always looking for the best place to send your pride and joy and from the moment we stepped through the door on our first day for a tour my husband and I pretty much knew that we had found the one and that other centres that we have visited previously didn't compare. Not only does the centre provide the best place that your little one can grow and learn but also enables them to create meaningful and long lasting bonds with their educators and friends. Our little one absolutely loves his days at daycare...
Lauren Calci
Lauren Calci
2021.08.19
Such a beautiful centre cant recommend kids club enough. The staff are exceptional, Tracey the director and Zah the cook. My little boy Lachlan loves being at day care and has really settled. Its a great sign when he jumps into there arms out of mine!
Yanwei Jin
Yanwei Jin
2021.08.17
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
My daughter, Ellie loves Kids Club since day one. She started her journey with Kids Club when she's was around 18 months old. The educators there are really caring and loving. She can't stop mentioning her educators name and her experience during the day at home. I even learnt some tips from Ellie's educators how to help her taking longer nap. I highly recommend this place.
Joanna Janu
Joanna Janu
2021.08.02
Our 2 year old moved here from another local centre and has just thrived since he arrived. He loves going to “school” and all the staff are so warm and caring. Couldn’t recommend enough!
Jessica Warren
Jessica Warren
2021.07.30
Fantastic childcare centre. All the educators are caring and supportive and they go above and beyond in everything that they do.
Jaspreet Kalra
Jaspreet Kalra
2021.05.24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
Thank you for all you do! I wanted to thank you for taking such great care of my son. I highly recommend this place, My son absolutely loves this centre. The educators are very friendly, passionate, caring and accommodating. I can’t thank you guys enough for the love and care you have been providing for my child. It’s a beautiful centre with a large outdoor play area where children get the best of indoor and outdoor play. My child is in the outback room, The learning experience he gets there is truly amazing! The centre focuses on learning via playing which my son enjoys immensely. They have great learning programmes that caters to the interest of all the kids. The snapshots and stories uploaded on the OWNA app is best part of my day where I get to see my son’s pictures and what he did that day. The early opening hours makes it very convenient for early morning drop offs which has made my transition to work so much easier. The wonderful chef makes really healthy and scrumptious meals for the kids. I couldn’t be happier
Katie C
Katie C
2021.02.25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
We had been curiously watching as this centre was being built. It wasn't open in time for my baby to start there from the outset so we had him enrolled in another centre. He was quite happy at the other centre however, we trialed Kids Club initially 2 days a week. It soon became apparent that our baby absolutely loved the staff (and the food!) at Kids Club and the app used to update us on sleeps and other information was welcomed by us (the other centred still relied on a handwritten chart on a clipboard that was sometimes difficult to find at the end of the day). Tracey runs a fabulous centre and all the staff in all the room (and in the kitchen) are fabulous. We miss seeing the giant giraffe and hope 'Larren' (as my eldest son strangely named him) will be back again one day soon. If we could give Kids Club more stars, we would.
Jasmine Brown
Jasmine Brown
2021.02.19
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
Kids Club Killara is hands down the best childcare centre seen and experienced, I wish it was open for my older 2! From the engaging, nurturing and incredibly attentive educators, to the stunning natural and adventure like outdoor play grounds, with beautiful, fully equipped activity rooms, the centre is extraordinarily presented and my daughter runs in the doors filled with excitement to go to day care... makes my morning so much easier knowing she's eager and motivated to spend her day at Kids Club Killara. We couldn't be happier with you all. Thank you :)
Jen P
Jen P
2020.11.17
Kids Club Killara is fantastic. The centre has incredible outdoor spaces including for young babies. Our baby is in the rainforest room which is such a lovely area and the carers are so nurturing and kind. The carers don't see my child as another number, but have taken the time to get to know his interests, likes and dislikes. Everything has been thought of at the centre - from the lovely welcome pack (sheets, hat, clothes, backpack), the fingerprint entry, the request to not wear shoes inside the baby room, the yummy treats and coffee for all and the fact that they are happy to wash your baby's sleeping bags, bottles and sheets and keep them there. The chef makes lovely food and I can see my baby really enjoying eating everything in sight. I like that the babies can mix with the older children in different areas of the centre. I trust that my baby is in good hands when he is at Kids Club and he loves it.