Kick the Tyres

kickthetyres.co.nz

Kick the Tyres Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
155 reviews Verified
Kick the Tyres
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 155 ) 4.9

Jack Gemmell
Jack Gemmell
2024.05.21
Thorough pre purchase report from Shane with lots of detail. Good communication. Would recommend to anyone looking to buy a car
Blair Anderson
Blair Anderson
2024.05.20
Pre purchase inspection An excellent report with photos attached. A follow-up call by Shane. I highly recommend this business for pre-purchase vehicle examinations for the comprehensive testing of vehicles prior to purchase.
Blair Andeson
2024.05.20 2024.05.20 | New Zealand
Pre purchase inspection An excellent report with photos attached. A follow-up call by Shane. I highly recommend this business for pre-purchase vehicle examinations for the comprehensive testing of vehicles prior to purchase.
Humbucka537
Humbucka537
2024.05.10
Shane was easy to get hold of, very friendly and helpful. Bought a car (E.V) from out of town and his report and follow up conversation was invaluable.
Nancy Bond
Nancy Bond
2024.04.17
Amazing service, couldn't have been more helpful as a first time buyer giving me the confidence to negotiate a fair price. Easy booking process, lovely customer service and speedy same-day feedback. 10/10
Charlotte Humphreys
Charlotte Humphreys
2024.04.10
Best experience using Kick the Tyres! Pre-purcase for a hybrid vehicle as I was purchasing from out of town. Shane was so easy to book and communicate with. His reports are very thorough and would definitely recommend him
Matt
Matt
2024.04.05
Great experience!! Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable providing incredible service! Couldn't recommend any more highly! Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Connor Craig
Connor Craig
2024.04.04
Awesome service from Shane, very thorough inspection of the vehicle with pictures and documentation sent through to me. Even gave me a call to discuss his findings. Couldn’t recommend enough!
Bill Dyer
Bill Dyer
2024.03.24
Friendly quote. Nice people.
Lisa Flavall
Lisa Flavall
2024.03.16
Prompt service, detailed inspection and excellent communication. Thanks Shane!
Amanda Cleverley
Amanda Cleverley
2024.03.06
Shane was so amazing throughout this whole process. I can now confidently proceed with the purchase knowing exactly what I'm getting. Shane was patient and explained everything to me when I clearly had no idea. I felt I could ask him anything and not made to feel silly. Very thorough with the inspection! We need more honest legends like Shane!
Enchanted Forest Mini Golf
Enchanted Forest Mini Golf
2024.02.23
Had my 270Z inspected by KTT before purchase. Very impressed by the thorough and comprehensive report produced by Shane. Photos also provided for all the key areas around the vehicle, including engine, gearbox and exhaust/floor etc from undeneath. He also phoned me afterwards to discuss the findings. Worth every penny, thanks Shane and the team at KTT for a flawless job. I'm a car guy, so the professional service was appreciated.
Douglas Sekone-Fraser
Douglas Sekone-Fraser
2024.02.21
Thank you Shane Your inspection is perfect. The last car I bought was nearly 10 years ago so it is good to get your assistance. I've just gone into the dealership and purchased the cx5 with a new battery and better price. The inspection helped make negotiation easier and settled any uncertainty I had.
Charles Douglas
Charles Douglas
2024.02.21
ila paterson
ila paterson
2024.02.12
2nd time coming here, great service and value for money.
Mary Williams
Mary Williams
2024.01.24
I went here for a pre-purchase inspection, Shane was very thorough and even picked up and dropped off the car to the car yard for me. Friendly guy, and an awesome small local business. It was a hybrid car and he even tested the batteries, which was my main concern!! Thanks heaps Shane.
Charly
Charly
2024.01.24
Chiron Evans
Chiron Evans
2024.01.12
Excellent and thorough reporting, very upfront about overall condition and severity of issues found. Highly recommend Shane.
Amanda Davey
Amanda Davey
2023.12.17
Shane at Kick The Tyres went above and beyond to assist me with purchasing a second hand vehicle in Chch from overseas. He was completely thorough and honest with his assessment of the 2 vehicles that I was considering and gave me excellent advice throughout the process. His assistance made a stressful sight unseen purchase a lot smoother and less scary for me. But above all that hes a super nice guy and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend his services to anyone. Thanks Shane!
S E
S E
2023.11.29
Amazing service! The most thorough inspection I could find in Christchurch. Well worth the money. Thanks, Shane!