Ketojiak

ketojiak.sg

Ketojiak Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
157 reviews Verified
Ketojiak
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 157 ) 5.0

Jacqueline Wu
Jacqueline Wu
2024.05.25
Excellent options for people with dietary restrictions who want to indulge in simple delights. Totally guilt-free and delicious! @ketojiak #ketojiak
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Erica Melena
Erica Melena
2024.05.18
The ice cream was really really good!! Will come back again definitely..
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jonathan Phang
Jonathan Phang
2024.05.18
Service was excellent! Very welcoming & homely, patient to let us try different flavours & gave recommendations on which flavours to pair with our waffle
Atmosphere
Food
Service
David Guru
David Guru
2024.05.18
SUCH GOOD ICE CREAM 😭😭😭
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Grace Teo
Grace Teo
2024.05.17
It has been a long while since I had ice cream, and the craving was so strong that I had to find a legit keto ice cream shop tt can satisfy my craving and boy it did. 🥹 Tried the MSW and Nama chocolate and both were so good. Especially love the MSW, honestly they both tasted just like the usual ice cream, so it was just amazing that the flavours can be so on point. Had to just dabao back for my diabetic mum to try and both my parents gave the two thumbs up. My dad even said it was the best ice cream he had, the texture was really good. We will be back (tho it’s abit far from where we are) 🤣 and btw the owners are both really friendly, thank you for your good service and keep churning out nice flavours!
Advertisement
Philo T
Philo T
2024.05.14
We had Onde You and Chewy Nama Chocolate with Pandan waffle. Both ice creams were very good. Tastes like regular ice cream, no oily or weird aftertaste. Loved the coconut bits in Onde You. Will be back.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.15
Hi Philo! We are happy to know that you've enjoyed the ice creams! Here's looking forward to serving you once again! And thanks too for taking the time to leave us this review! 😃
Kriti Mishra
Kriti Mishra
2024.05.11
A small ice cream place with big on taste and guilt free ice-cream flavours. I tried mint chocolate chip & coconut and I liked them both. Would definitely go again.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.15
Hi Kriti! We are so happy that you've enjoyed our Minty Choc Chips and Coconut-Ye! Looking forward to wow-ing you with other flavours along the way. 😃 Thank you so much for taking the time to pen us this review!
Jonathan Seah
Jonathan Seah
2024.05.11
The ice-cream is superb. Had a great experience at KetoJiak! Tried the combination of Kopi Gao + Salted Caramel. The coffee fragrance and bitters contrast nicely with the salty caramel flavours. An exciting dance of flavours on the taste buds. Great service. No guilt ice-cream. No sugar rush or food coma after. Our go-to ice cream parlour in Singapore!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.15
So glad that you've enjoyed the different flavours you've tried thus far, Jon! Thank you for the support you and Run'er have given to us, and for taking your time to write us this review! 😃
Prisca Lai
Prisca Lai
2024.05.09
Really yummy ice cream that did not taste like it’s sugar free! Such a rare find for those with dietary restrictions. My kid and I loved it, will definitely order more so we can try all the flavors.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.15
We are so glad that you have found our ice creams enjoyable, Prisca! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! 😃
Advertisement
Mark Lee
Mark Lee
2024.05.09
So glad I chanced upon this! I go on keto seasonally and I've never been satisfied with the keto friendly gelatos I've come across. This.. this ketojiak.. I dont know how they do it but they get it done perfectly. I've tried 5 flavored pints so far and I'm gonna get more. In fact I'd say I will continue with this even when off keto. It's a happy food and it makes me happy! Loving the chocolate, lychee and kopi gao. Will try msw and cookies and cream soon!
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.15
So glad that you're enjoying our ice creams, Mark! And so glad to have met you in person! Hope you'll look forward to whatever flavours you will be ordering or reordering in the future! 😋 Thanks for taking your precious time to write us this review! 🙂
Lim Angela
Lim Angela
2024.05.08
They have the best keto ice cream! Salted caramel, black sesame and hojicha is the best we had ever tasted!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.15
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your thoughts, Angela! We are so glad that you and family have enjoyed the flavours you've gotten! 🙂
Marcus Sara
Marcus Sara
2024.05.07
The best keto ice cream I’ve ever had. It’s creamy with great intense flavours which I love. I’ve had a lot of keto ice cream in the past, some of them separate into 2 layers of watery ice or some would give me a laxative effect, some is too hard. But Ketojiak has the softest texture❤️❤️❤️ Not to mention, it didn’t spike my blood sugar in a type 1 diabetes. I was looking forward to the earl grey lavender but the lavender is quite overpowering. It reminds me of the afternoon tea I had in London. I hope there will be a more balanced version soon.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.15
So glad that you've enjoyed our fare, Sara! 🙂 Regarding the Earl Grey Lavender, we are likely to rebalance this flavour to give just a hint of lavender, and giving lavender lovers another lavender based flavour. Hope you will like the future version when it's done! 🙂
Joseph Peh
Joseph Peh
2024.05.04
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.07
We are glad that you've enjoyed our fare, Joseph! 🤗
Advertisement
Wally Tham
Wally Tham
2024.05.04
If I were blindfolded, I wouldn’t know the ice cream is sugar free. Did you know their carb-free waffles are packed with protein? If you lift, this is another way to bulk up.😀
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.07
We are so glad that you and Ami have enjoyed the waffle and ice cream, Wally! Thanks for dropping by and for taking the time to leave us this review! 🤗
Michelle Soon
Michelle Soon
2024.05.02
Long overdue review - my favourite so far has to be chewy nama chocolate, followed by black sesame! Was skeptical at first to be honest because past experiences with keto-compliant desserts have been a let-down. So grateful and thrilled that I can now include dessert in my keto-diet which is not only healthier but also tastier (packed full of natural flavours from whole foods themselves instead of an overdose of sugar or artificial flavours). Tested out my blood glucose 2-hours post meal (1.5 scoop of chewy nama) and it was 4.5mmol/L! I couldn't believe it. (now I do, of course) Thank you, G, for serving healthy, wholesome, and delicious dessert to the diabetic/keto community! Can't imagine the margin to be any significant given the quality ingredients you take pride in using, but I hope you know how much your small batches of ice-cream mean so much to us :)
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.04
Thank you so much Michelle for taking the time to pen us this review!! 🤗 We are super heartened that you have found delight (great delight it seems!) in our ice creams; we are in turn delighted by your appreciation of our craft - you and right in that we are keeping our margins low in order to make our fare accessible to more, and we really hope that word will keep going around so that we will be able to achieve the volume that would help us sustain these pricings. You taking the time to write this review will definitely help! Thanks so much! 🙂
F T
F T
2024.05.01
Did not think it was possible to have sugar free, low carb, ice cream with premium ingredients, freshly made locally, and at mainstream prices and then we serendipitously chanced upon Ketojiak one minute before it opened for the day. The flavour, mouthfeel, taste, is just as good as any of the popular ice cream brands ('L' and 'C' and 'B'... IFYKYK).
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.03
Happy to know that you've enjoyed the ice creams, F T! 🙂 Encouraged that you've found our fare comparable to the popular mainstream ones! We can only hazard guesses what those brands are... but we hope "K" would be one that people will talk about positively as we grow! 🤗 Thanks for taking the time to pen us this review! 🙂
Tom Duggan
Tom Duggan
2024.04.28
Fantastic ice cream, really glad I stopped in.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.03
Pleasure's ours to delight, Tom! Glad to have served you, and glad to know that you've enjoyed your order. 🙂 Thanks for letting us know!
Advertisement
landcruiser70 series
landcruiser70 series
2024.04.27
Excellent taste, premium top-of-the line ingredients, ie allulose and monkfruit extract instead of sugar alcohols. Highly recommended.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.03
We are so glad that you've enjoyed your order! Thanks for taking the time to let us know through this review! 😊
Emerald Unicorn
Emerald Unicorn
2024.04.27
As someone who's been doing the clean Keto lifestyle (not diet) for over 3 years, and had struggled at times to find truly delicious and decadent Keto delights, this shop is one of the best Keto ice cream shops you're going to find, not only in Singapore, but more broadly, even in the part of the US I'm from, where the Keto lifestyle is more well-known and received. This shop is a Keto gem, apart from my fiancé's Keto cooking. 😏 The staff is friendly and accomendating as well, which is a welcome bonus from a western point of view, apart from the more eastern style of "what do want, ok, now pay". I have zero complaints about the product or service. My only minor "criticism" is the obscure location. It's a little out of the way from where we stay. (Tampines) I'd like to see the shop expand to other locations throughout Singapore, as I think they could do great business in the context that there's not a lot of honestly good Keto options in Spore. They have the quality product to corner the market. Also, the dine in area is very small. It's a cute shop, clean, good presence, with a great, professional colour scheme that is warm and inviting, which maximizes the small space well, but it is a bit tight. So if you value a little more privacy, you'll likely opt to sit just outside the storefront at the few tables they have placed outdoors and the cost of no aircon, of course. But at least you'll have something very tasty and cold in your belly to help cool you down. 🙃 We loved the product it so much we took 2 pints and a buttermilk waffle home with us. That said, when we're in that part of town, we will be sure to make a sweet pit stop without the sugar spike, of course. 😎 Thank you, Ketojiak, for truly helping to make the Keto lifestyle a little sweeter. 😋🍨✨️
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.04.10
Thank you so, so much for leaving us such a detailed and wonderful review! 😊 We are so stoked that you've enjoyed our fare! Location wise, we've been asked many times why we've chosen to open at Pek Kio; we did not intend to open a shop initially due to the high costs, but an opportunity arose in the form of a takeover sale from a previous gelato shop owner in the same location. That removed a lot of entry barriers for us. So our hope is to do this first shop well and see where it would take us. 🙏🏼 Hopefully the day will come where there will be more comfortable space and seating, in a much larger location. 🙂 Looking forward to your continued support meanwhile! 🙂
Jan Lim
Jan Lim
2024.04.26
Beware of this place!!! You may plan to go in to buy One scoop, you may come out with a few tubs, because one scoop isn’t enough!! 😋 Had the privilege of meeting Galvin & Charmaine, Ketojiak has truly evolved from just healthy keto diet ice creams. It is tasty too! The lovely taste of his Chewy chocolate on top of his homemade waffles - the ice cream cools your body, and the love into the ice cream and hospitality warms your heart! Read up your facts on his ice creams, the guilt free pleasure you can have. Many ones have tested his claims on the sugar levels. It’s absolutely true! Humbly tucked in the residential areas of Farrer Park area, about a 7-10mins walk.
Food
Service
Reply from Ketojiak 2024.05.03
Thanks for dropping us this review, Jan! Glad that you've enjoyed the ice creams! 🙂