Yoga with Katie

katiemcneilyoga.org

Yoga with Katie Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
31 reviews Verified
Yoga with Katie
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 31 ) 5.0

Sopuru Obiesie
Sopuru Obiesie
2024.05.19
charis jo
charis jo
2024.03.27
I have attended Katie's yoga classes at every level - from gentle restorative, to Vinyasa, to challenging Power Yoga. Her experienced knowledge of the poses (and how to structure the flow of a class) and intuitive ability to assist her students in finding just what they need to access or improve a pose is brought together with an incredible and unique cultivation of openness - encouraging us to listen to our bodies and hearts and what they need in the moment and to engage with the practice in response to those needs. I have found this combination of technical skill, pedagogical instinct, and empowerment of self-awareness to be transformative in not only improving my practice and physical strength but also my emotional awareness. I also appreciate how breathwork is built into her practices. The best thing about Katie's classes is the most difficult to describe: the generous energy she offers and the space she holds - I never fail to leave her classes feeling more grounded and well in myself. It is rare to find a yoga teacher whose classes can both allow you to go to your limit physically on one hand and feel safe enough to cry on the other.
Lavinia Siardi
Lavinia Siardi
2024.03.27
Katie is an amazing teacher. Each class she teaches is like a beautiful story, flowing seamlessly but also rich of plot twists and challenging moments, that make you progress in your practice and help you develop self-awareness and attentive movement. She is always very inclusive and welcoming in the way she communicates options, and this makes even the most dynamic classes very accessible and approachable. I couldn’t recommend her classes enough! ❤️
Sarah Arkle
Sarah Arkle
2024.03.27
Katie is a wonderful Yoga teacher. Clearly deeply knowledgeable, her classes always feel welcoming and grounding.
Melanie Pheby
Melanie Pheby
2024.03.27
Katie is a brilliant teacher and brings a magical balance between calm and energy, and nurture and challenge (if you want it!). She creates a really joyful and supportive atmosphere and I appreciate how invitational her style is - she’s great at offering variations to suit what you might need that day. Her instruction is always clear and easy to follow, and I’ve enjoyed having the opportunity to try some new asanas with her help. I always look forward to her classes!
Kristina McClendon
Kristina McClendon
2024.03.27
Katie is an amazing yoga teacher! I’ve loved practising with her over the last year and a half in lots of different classes. She is great about encouraging her students to take the class at their own pace and offers lots of modifications to facilitate all levels. Her teaching practice provides just the right amount of spiritual understanding and meditative practice alongside the physical practice.
Freya Waites
Freya Waites
2024.03.27
I love Katie's classes! The space is positive and welcoming to all. She is an excellent teacher and her classes are always really enriching wether it's a fast flow or restorative class!
Nick Hall
2024.01.12 2024.01.12 | United Kingdom
Excellent Katie runs yoga sessions at our workplace. Her sessions are always welcoming, the pace is good (even for a complete novice like me) and the exercises varied. I thought I'd give it a go to see what it's like and now I'm looking at yoga mats in the shops - testament to her excellent classes
Yasmeen Arif
Yasmeen Arif
2023.08.16
I've taken my own classes with Katie and watched her teach others, and always felt so warmed by her care, attentiveness and patience as a teacher. I really appreciate how she offers modifications to make yoga possible for all kinds of bodies, and how she encourages students to opt in to what feels right for them. I'd thoroughly recommend Katie!
Sophie Davis
Sophie Davis
2023.06.15
I have attended many yoga classes with Katie and have really enjoyed them. She always provides a really inclusive and safe space for people to practice yoga in. Her classes are creative and have various options to suit different bodies and abilities. I am moving location and will really miss Katie's classes.
Seán Brophy
Seán Brophy
2023.06.12
Brilliant yoga class with Katie, I really enjoyed the space she creates, inclusive and restorative. Thanks Katie
Hayley Morris
Hayley Morris
2023.05.27
As someone who struggles with body confidence and classes, I can honestly say Katie is one of the most motivational and understanding instructors I've come across. We were specifically working on handstands, which in the past I've found intensely frustrating, but Katie injected a real sense of fun and challenge into the exercises, which was just fabulous. Can recommend without hesitation.
Aaron Kwun Hang Ho
Aaron Kwun Hang Ho
2023.05.20
Katie is an amicable, friendly and professional yoga instructor. We had an amazing experience with her when she taught our class of 10-20 students here at Oxford for two terms. In particular, we are impressed of her attentiveness to details and the different needs of different people (e.g., having different consent cards for correction of posture). Highly recommended :)
Gauri Chandra
Gauri Chandra
2023.05.15
Katie's a wonderful yoga instructor. Extremely kind, empathic and patient. I've taken her Flow and Power Yoga classes at beginner and intermediate levels and they were a joy to attend.
Sophie Knowles
Sophie Knowles
2023.05.14
I’ve been practicing yoga with Katie for a very long time now, so I’d like to share how excellent she and her classes are. The best thing for me personally is how accessible her classes are. As a larger bodied woman, I’ve been to other classes where I’ve been made to feel absolutely awful about myself and my yoga practise. Katy always makes sure to give options and modifications depending on your level of ability and what makes you feel good. Everything is an invitation, so you feel totally comfortable to do what your body feels good doing on that day and at that time. She is knowledgeable and creates a kind and fun atmosphere - I 1000% recommend her classes to anyone, she will make you feel welcome :)
Roberta Baronio
Roberta Baronio
2023.05.14
I have been practicing with Katie at Everybody Studio in Oxford for few years. In all honesty I can say her kindness, dedication and warm personal attitude are an amazing addition to her deep knowledge. Katie is indeed an extremely supportive and attentive instructor with a gentle heart and a sharp mind. Her classes are carefully considered and planned; her teaching style is focused both on visual and vocal clues; and she consistently offers multiple variations of the same pose to accommodate different body type and abilities without judgement. Personally I enjoy the traditional emphasis on slow breath work in sync with movement.
Rosie Claremont
Rosie Claremont
2023.05.13
Katie is a wonderful yoga teacher. I always feel warmly welcomed to class and guided at a steady pace, with time for grounding and settling in to the practice, as well as plenty of options to suit my fluctuating energy levels. I particularly like that her guidance is clear and easy to follow, which is good for my busy mind. You’ll feel well looked after by Katie, she’s such a caring and encouraging teacher!
Kassidy Yatso
Kassidy Yatso
2023.05.12
I've had an absolutely wonderful time at any of Katie's classes. The energy and experience she brings to a space are unmatched. Aside from being an excellent instructor, she's also a fantastic human. I enjoy her versatility, style and approach in whatever format she's teaching. Wish I could give 10 stars!
C H
C H
2023.05.12
Wonderful teacher for both vinyasa flow and more restorative yoga, adapting to all levels; highly recommend xx
Gwen Jenkins
Gwen Jenkins
2023.05.12
I have loved yoga with Katie and would highly recommend her. She has a kind, gentle, warm manner and always tailors the classes to the individuals there. She has adapted poses and suggested exercises to suit my needs. She also runs a variety of yoga classes - with flow and restorative options. I have most enjoyed the restorative classes, both on Zoom (which is really convenient) and in person - I tried a candlelit one at Prana and it was brilliant!