Karianne Munstedt Portrait

Karianne Munstedt Portrait Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
26 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (26)
Brigitta Wiegand
Brigitta Wiegand
2024.04.06
My family had so much fun making lasting memories with Kari! She made sure the experience was enjoyable for all the littles AND the adults, helping us capture the authenticity of everyone's personality through fun poses! She picked a great outdoor location and the final images were beautiful! Highly recommend!
Reply from Karianne Munstedt Portrait 2024.04.06
I loved photographing your family so much!! And the portraits came out so beautifully!! ❤️
Laura Bush, PhD
Laura Bush, PhD
2024.03.24
Karianne went out of her way to make me feel comfortable with the branding photoshoot before and during the actual day of the photoshoot. Her studio is amazing. I love how she worked with me to have the best experience possible while being photographed! The photos themselves turned out really well too. I highly recommend the experience!
Reply from Karianne Munstedt Portrait 2024.03.25
I so enjoyed photographing you Laura!! And I love to see how you've been using your gorgeous new brand photos!!
Mandy H
Mandy H
2024.03.21
I had a wonderful experience with Karianne during my photo session! She made me feel so comfortable and relaxed throughout the entire process and I couldn't have been more happier with the results.
Reply from Karianne Munstedt Portrait 2024.03.21
Thank you Mandy!! I can't wait to photograph you again and again!!
Maria
Maria
2024.03.20
I am SO glad I chose Karianne for my branding photo shoot! We first met by zoom which was so great to get a feel for her and for her to get to know my personality even before the shoot. The day of, I knew I was in great hands. She had everything in order for each shot and outfit change. I loved having hair and makeup at the studio the whole time to change things as we went. Karianne made me feel like a star! Her energy was up and creative the whole time. The pictures turned out better than I even hoped for!! We captured a wide range of shots and poses so each one was really unique. Taking on a project like this seemed so stressful, and I didn't know where to start. Karianne made the whole experience comfortable and stress free!! I will definitely utilize Karianne for photos in the future!
Reply from Karianne Munstedt Portrait 2024.03.20
Awwww Maria! I loved photographing you and bringing your vision to reality!! Can't wait to see you soar!!
Neil Stafford
Neil Stafford
2024.03.20
Karianne is fantastic. I needed some updated headshots. I wanted them to be a mi of professional and more expressive of me. She hit all of my requests and more. The experience was friendly, comfortable, professional, and efficient. She listened and took the pics I wanted, and had creative ideas that made it better. I highly recommend Karianne Munstedt for all your professional needs.
Reply from Karianne Munstedt Portrait 2024.03.20
I'm so happy you had such a great experience Neil! I love how your headshots captured multiple sides of you!
Krista Martinez
Krista Martinez
2023.12.20
Karianne Mundstet Portrait and team are an amazing bunch to work with. My first experience was on a business trip in Spokane and a last minute opportunity presented itself. I loved my session so much that a few years later, I booked another session. I travelled to AZ for the session and it was worth the time and money. I once again had an amazing experience and my photos elevated me, reflecting my personality and professionalism. Kari and her team are magical!
Michelle
Michelle
2023.11.23
Nancy Hetrick
Nancy Hetrick
2022.11.22
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
I've used Karianne for 4 different shoots now for my business and once for a personal shoot. You just can't beat the quality of the photos for our website and marketing. Her use of natural light is amazing and her commitment to bring out every person's inner beauty is so powerful. I have gone into her studio feeling very insecure and when I get the photos and see the results, wow, I didn't know I could look so good!! You won't be disappointed!!
Cor Lor
Cor Lor
2022.05.08
Amazing woman and photographer. A wonderful friend. Highly recommended!!
Kristi Hall
Kristi Hall
2021.09.15
My experience with Karianne was empowering and healing! I was treated with such loving care by Karianne and her stylist and makeup and hair specialists. She has a beautiful studio, played fun music, and I loved her dog Freddie! Before the photo shoot, I was feeling overweight and unconfident in my appearance. During the shoot and after, especially when the photos were revealed, I felt beautiful and much more comfortable in my skin. I cherish the photos and use them for both personal and business branding. I highly recommend that you give yourself the gift of working with Karianne. The experience, the photos, and the love are a valuable investment in you and your business.
Reply from Karianne Munstedt Portrait 2021.09.15
Kristi, thank you for the amazing review!! It was such a pleasure to photograph you and I still remember how much fun we had with Freddie in the studio that day!! One of my all time favorite blooper photos was when he was on your lap and trying to lick you, and it looks like he was sticking his tongue out at you!! I am so glad that you loved the experience! BIG HUGS to you!!!
Kristen Elnicky
Kristen Elnicky
2021.02.03
It's amazing how a photo shoot can make you see yourself in a totally different way! Karianne is amazing and is truly passionate about helping women overcome our debilitating drive for perfectionism so that we are confident and empowered to be the most beautiful version of ourselves. Thank you, Kari, for such an amazing experience!
Amanda McKeever Kabler
Amanda McKeever Kabler
2020.09.07
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I had an idea of what I wanted to do to memorialize my birthday as a gift to myself, and I reached out to Kari to see if she could make my vision a reality. I described my vision to Kari and explained I was looking to walk away from our session with at least one picture that made me feel sexy, confident, and empowering. Kari was enthusiastically 100% on board from the very first message. When we had our consultation, she actively listened to what I wanted to do and gave me even more ideas to consider. Preparing for the shoot was a breeze after my consultation with the stylist, Amy. On the day of the shoot, I was admittedly nervous but those nerves went away immediately. I had an absolute blast and felt so comfortable. I just saw the previews of the pictures this past week and I cannot believe Kari was able to capture my personality, my vision, my sense of humor and my confidence. This once in a lifetime gift to myself is by far my favorite birthday present. Thank you Kari! You are a goddess!
Corinna B
Corinna B
2020.08.25
Positive
Quality
I had the most amazing experience with Karianne! From the planning, to all communication, to the shoot itself, everything was just incredible. Karianne makes you feel so comfortable and so at ease, and she really knows how to draw the very best out of you. She understands the female body and that we're not all built like supermodels, and knows how to get you into poses that maximize all your best bits! When I saw the final images I actually cried - they were so beautiful and I really don't see myself that way. Perhaps that's part of Karianne's magic, knowing how to find the best in you, making you feel confident and strong, all while having fun. On top of that her photography is just phenomenal! A photoshoot with Karianne is a very empowering experience and I highly recommend it to everyone.
David Munstedt
David Munstedt
2020.08.22
Lynda Bishop
Lynda Bishop
2020.07.20
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Karianne has a true gift for bringing out the true beauty and light of each woman she photographs. I have been photographed by her several times now in different settings for different purposes and every time has been exceptional. I can not recommend her enough!
Cathryn Schmidt
Cathryn Schmidt
2020.06.24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
July 2019 I booked a photo shoot for fun. To say it changed my life is an understatement. Not only did it get me in touch with the person underneath that was hiding for so many years, it also got me in touch with my inner and outer beauty. The ease of being in front of the camera with Kari was amazing. I've booked another session for July 2020... for an art project that exploded out of me as a result of the first photo shoot. I can't wait to work with Kari again!
Michele Greenberg
Michele Greenberg
2020.06.24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
When I met with Karianne she eased my fears. I had been heavier that I hoped to be when I did the photo shoot. Not only did I feel beautiful during the process, but it truly transformed how I felt “being present” in the photos. Thank you Karianne for giving me the confidence I didn’t know I had!
Michelle Melton, Psy.D.
Michelle Melton, Psy.D.
2020.02.26
Kari is phenomenal!! She completely tailored my branding shoot to capture my style and energy. She is very thoughtful and creative. She brought out my confident, best self and caught it on camera!
Cathleen Webb
Cathleen Webb
2020.02.12
Never in my life did I think I would take professional photographs. I have suffered my whole life from low self esteem as a result of being overweight. I never existed in pictures for perhaps a decade or more. Even after weight loss I still feel unattractive in photos, definitely awkward when I have to be in a photo and think my smile looks forced (because it is...I’m not happy about being in a picture). But my new job requires a headshot on my business cards and photos for my website. I knew Karianne was the only one I wanted to take my picture. She and I have been friends for six years and during that time I’ve followed her posts about body acceptance, empowerment of women and seen how beautiful all the women look in the pictures she takes. But knowing myself I still doubted she could make me appear naturally happy, smiley and beautiful. Karianne met with me a week before the photo shoot and during the consultation she explained the process and options. It was also my opportunity to tell her all the things I was self conscious about and didn’t want to see in photos. She assured me that she would take care of everything. And even had a secret to make me smile naturally. On the day of my shoot, I was anxious but hopeful. She had a makeup artist there that helped get me photo ready...my make up never looked better. And now time for for the shoot. Karianne made me feel comfortable and had the shots planned out and helped to get me into perfect position. And her secret to get me to smile naturally worked like a charm. I never felt awkward nor felt my smile was forced. She actually made me feel beautiful and I had fun! Fun taking pictures! Incredible. But the best part was the end result. I had so many pictures to choose from where I looked happy and beautiful. I felt like me inner beauty was coming through which I’d never seen in a photo before. I feel so fortunate that I chose Karianne to be my photographer. She made me look like the best version of myself. I’m now even considering doing beauty shots with her in the future! Thank you Karianne. You’re the best!
Wendy Proia
Wendy Proia
2018.11.24
Karianne is Amazing!! I LOVED our photo shoot and the pictures are gorgeous!! Thank you for capturing my good side ha ha!! You seriously are so talented!! Thank you!!! ~ Love Wendy and Rylee