Junkr Rubbish Removal

Junkr Rubbish Removal Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
625 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (625)
Leslie Donkin
Leslie Donkin
2023.01.13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Phoned up at 9am to get a extremely heavy three seater couch uplifted Two guys arrived at 1 o clock and got it down the stairs without any grief I am on a third floor flat …Magic service
Advertisement
Clayton
Clayton
2022.09.13
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
On time and very quick.
Diana Harcus Heron
Diana Harcus Heron
2022.08.19
recommends
Just used Junkr services for the first time. I just emptied my attic, only contacted them today, and rubbish was taken away the same day. Melissa was excellent, and the boys did all the lifting themselves. Very reasonable prices and less hassle than hiring a skip. Saved us having to do about 20 skip runs. If you have rubbish and don't want the hassle or cost of a skip, drop Junkr a message. Highly recommended and I will definitely be using you again. Thank you so much!
Craig Dillon
Craig Dillon
2022.06.30
Critical
Responsiveness
Went on live chat twice to ask a question, got told I’d get an email, not heard anything from them the last 2 weeks. Disappointing considering the other reviews. Definitely won’t be using them.
Reply from Junkr Rubbish Removal 2022.06.30
Hi Craig We do apologise for this, we have had issues with the live chat which meant a lot of the time we wouldn’t receive the message. Two things we have done to rectify this is we are having a new and improved live chat system installed and we will also be starting a new member of staff in the office to handle all calls and enquiries full time, where as I was dealing with this alongside building the business. I hope we can somehow be at your service in the near future and prove to you why we are a 5 star company as we have never received a negative review in our three years. We do apologise again for this. Greig - Owner
Kenris MacLeod
Kenris MacLeod
2022.06.18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I can’t recommend Junkr highly enough - what a fantastic team! Greig, Craig and Ryan were so helpful, friendly and efficient. I will definitely use them again. Faultless service!
Advertisement
Joan Kay
Joan Kay
2022.06.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Extremely professional and friendly service. Communication was good, keeping me informed of job progress. I cannot fault the service I received. The young man who took my surplus chair and carpet was friendly and efficient. Would use again.
Kasia
Kasia
2022.06.10
Absolutely amazing ! Great contact, super efficient work. Thank you !
Emma Ridley
Emma Ridley
2022.06.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Very cheerful and professional service, quick to reply to enquiries, turned up on time and didn't require any help from us at all. Would 100% recommend
Amirah Azhar
Amirah Azhar
2022.06.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Needed to get an exercise bike and a table removed for the move which I left outside my flat. Booked a morning slot and the guys came early! Removal was smooth extremely smooth with no disturbances at all. Amazing service 👍
Advertisement
Tom H
Tom H
2022.06.04
Positive
Professionalism
The team arrived early and were cheerful and efficient. Very satisfied. Would have liked a five-minute warning to put my teeth in however. Thomas
Hayley Milliman
Hayley Milliman
2022.06.04
Positive
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Jess Smith
Jess Smith
2022.06.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Awesome company, excellent communication and service, so quick and extremely helpful, moved our new sofa into place and even hoovered after themselves!! Would recommend 100%, absolute legends
S K
S K
2022.06.02
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great customer service, quick collection times and reliable
Advertisement
James Campbell
James Campbell
2022.06.02
Positive
Responsiveness
Sarah Fleming
Sarah Fleming
2022.04.07
Positive
Professionalism
Value
I was able to book for next-day collection and the guys arrived nice and early. They were friendly and professional, and made light work of moving a heavy sofa out of our house. I wouldn't hesitate to book them again. Thanks!
Thea___
Thea___
2021.12.22
Positive
Professionalism
Ruth Craig
Ruth Craig
2021.10.27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Honestly - just brilliant. I needed some bulky furniture removing/disposed from a second floor city centre flat. Needed it done the next day. Went online and saw 'Junkr' via a google search. I was able to chat live with Lisa, who confirmed they operated in the Edinburgh area. She was able to advise of the price/size of vehicle space required so I could complete the online booking. I booked them in for the following day 1000-1300. It all seemed too good to be true. I received a text message from Lisa on day of the uplift to say the boys would be there early - between 0930-1000. She text back to assure me that they would wait for me when I explained I would not be able to get there before 10am due to childcare/school drop-offs. Nothing was a problem. I arrived at the flat and two thoroughly decent lads were there, in identifiable Junkr logo jumpers, waiting quite happily for me - all set to go with shoe covers, gloves and face masks. They were keen that I did not lift a finger. They took photos of the furniture to be removed in the hope it could be reused/ recycled. They removed the furniture, quickly, quietly and with no damage to walls or disruption to any of my neighbours. They then came back up to make sure that I was happy, which I was and because they had arrived so early, I was able to get on with other things needing done. I could have hired a transit van for the day for around £60 cheaper to get the job done - but why would I? I would have needed to park my car somewhere, uplift the van and sign all the insurance forms, provide drivers licence, then do all the lifting myself and dispose of the goods myself before re-fuelling the van and returning it - not worth the bother. Make life easy and just book these guys. Absolutely tremendous. I thought it was all too good to be true. It just turned out to be a super and reliable service ! thank you so much Junkr.
Advertisement
Sheila Mowatt
Sheila Mowatt
2021.10.20
recommends
Professional, polite and efficient. And, great prices.
Sheila Mowatt
Sheila Mowatt
2021.10.20
Positive
Professionalism
Thank you Greig and the team at Junkr! Fabulous service, friendly, polite and efficient. Highly reccommend!
Dita Sanchez
Dita Sanchez
2021.09.02
Positive
Professionalism
Fast response when I contacted them, professional and super friendly, and reasonable pricing. Guys came the day on time, were fast and efficient, and even swept behind. I would definitely recommend them. They were very nice too. Thank you again 💕