Julian Hurst Interiors

Julian Hurst Interiors Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
116 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (116)
G M
G M
2024.04.01
Used Julian hurst to carpet and vinyl my flat very pleased went above and beyond to help and get the job done very professional highly recommend
Advertisement
Charmaine Campbell
Charmaine Campbell
2024.02.13
I'm very pleased with the work done on my stairway and landing carpet. I chose a lovely brown colour and I'm so happy with it. Excellent job well done. I would recommend.
Andrew Marlow
Andrew Marlow
2024.02.03
We got Julian Hurst to supply and fit a staircase runner with stair rods and are very pleased with the result. There was a wide variety of choices regarding style of carpet and rods and throughout Julain gave very professional and helpful advice. The quality of materials and fitting was excellent and his service is first class. Faultless!
D W
D W
2023.12.08
Julian is highly knowledgeable and professional! Very happy with the installation experience of our new laminate flooring. Aftercare is also outstanding!
Sahan & Sugi Thalayasingam
Sahan & Sugi Thalayasingam
2023.09.22
We were looking for good linoleum carpet for our kitchen and utility room. We went to a few retailers, but were not happy with the selection they had; not to our choice. Then we went to Julian Hurst in North Finchley (North London). Here we found a good selection of quality linoleum carpets, very good advice and very good service. When we found a carpet just right to our taste and needs, at a good price, we purchased it. The wide quality selection, the advice, the service and delivery were so good, we would very highly recommend Julian Hurst!
Advertisement
shane melisse
shane melisse
2023.06.18
Julian Hurst Interiors are the best. Don’t waste your time going anywhere else. We had our four bedrooms, lounge, stairs and landings fitted with carpet and luxury vinyl tiles installed in the hallway which all look fantastic. Really impressed with the first-class service and on time delivery. Wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Julian and his team. Shane Ponders End
Paul Shevtsov
Paul Shevtsov
2023.02.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Julian did carpet installation for me. Excellent and personalised service - would use him again
JK
JK
2023.01.16
Positive
Quality
‘Julian fitted our new carpet recently. With our not wanting to be let down and needing it done double quick, with Julian’s help and patience we found the perfect one and our reception now looks just great. A big thank you to Julian and Michael the fitter. Really nice to have found a lovely small business that was so helpful. Will definitely use again’. Nikki
Hugh Elliott
Hugh Elliott
2022.12.21
Positive
Quality
Value
Top quality ! No hassle in the shop , discussed what I wanted , answered my questions and concerns . The carpet was what I wanted.Great selection of carpets , and lots of ideas . The fitting is excellent and the fitter took his time to get it right and months later it is perfect . You may be able to get cheaper elsewhere but here it is right and worth the time and money .
Advertisement
Matthew Brooker
Matthew Brooker
2022.11.11
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
We needed the carpets replacing quickly just after moving into a new home. It was a pleasure dealing with Julian, who was fast, responsive and efficient. The whole thing was done in a matter of days, to a high standard of quality. Very happy.
Dominic Alcock
Dominic Alcock
2022.10.06
On time, diligent and honest. Happy to support Julian and his company in these difficult times. Thank you Julian!
Yasmine Powe
Yasmine Powe
2022.08.08
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fantastic service from Julian and his team. We are really happy with our carpet and the whole experience.
Chair 10th Finchley Scouts
Chair 10th Finchley Scouts
2022.05.06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Julian gave excellent guidance and support and a great price for carpet tiles for our Scout Group's "quiet room". He listened to our needs and helped us find the right product and get it installed. Great advice, liaison with the suppliers, great price, and installation. Thank you!
Reply from Julian Hurst Interiors 2022.05.08
We would love to welcome you back in the near future. It means a lot to hear the great feedback from our customers.
Advertisement
Maria Santos
Maria Santos
2022.04.13
Positive
Quality
Dealing with Julian Hurst Interiors has been a real pleasure. So good to get such great service from a lovely small business. I needed a runner, something different made to an exact size for my hall so Julian gave me an armful of large samples to take home to start with. Following this we talked about how it should be edged and as I was uncertain about the end result, he had his workshop produce examples in different colours to match my colour scheme, kindly and at no cost to me. Once all was agreed the runner was quickly made and delivered… I now have a simply stunning hallway just the way I wanted it. Thank you, Julian, for all your advice and your attention to the detail. Will definitely be back. One happy customer.
Reply from Julian Hurst Interiors 2022.05.08
We would love to welcome you back in the near future. It means a lot to hear the great feedback from our customers.
Graham Kantorowicz
Graham Kantorowicz
2022.04.07
Vilmar Dos Santos
Vilmar Dos Santos
2022.04.05
Positive
Professionalism
It's a great pleasure to work in partnership with Julian Hurst Interior, Julian is very professional and he is great at supporting local business. We run a local cleaning business called Champ Stars Contractors and we have done many carpet cleaning jobs recommended by Julian Hurst Interior. Thank you very much Julian for your vision and support !
Reply from Julian Hurst Interiors 2022.05.08
Thank you for sharing your review. It means a lot to hear the great feedback from our customers. We're so happy you loved your experience and can't wait to have you back soon.
Heather Stevens
Heather Stevens
2022.03.06
First class service. Julian is very well informed and helpful. I was able to start from scratch to full order quickly due to his full attention and experience. Made the purchase a joy.
Reply from Julian Hurst Interiors 2022.04.01
Thank you for sharing your review. It means a lot to hear the great feedback from our customers. We're so happy you loved your experience and can't wait to have you back soon.
Advertisement
Angela Stokes
Angela Stokes
2022.03.03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I purchased a beautiful set of blinds, to match the carpet I chose from Julian. Everything as purchased, arrived on time and in top condition. I can honestly say how professional and knowledgeable they were and from this, I will 100% be recommending to my family and friends,
Reply from Julian Hurst Interiors 2022.04.01
Thank you for sharing your review. It means a lot to hear the great feedback from our customers. We're so happy you loved your experience and can't wait to have you back soon.
David Haig
David Haig
2022.01.23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I wanted to recarpet the living areas in my flat and lay vinyl in the kitchen, bathroom and toilet over the existing tiling (for added insulation). I wanted to add a layer of Ecotherm throughout for additional insulation. I also wanted to get rid of my old, moth-eaten carpeting. Julian discussed the brief in great detail, and inspected my flat minutely. He checked the compatibility of the insulation that I had proposed (Ecotherm) with the carpeting. He and his workers proceeded seemlessly and in well-organised phases. They dealt with the identified problems of levelling the carpetting with the vinyl overlay. They diagnosed an unexpected problem (a water leak from an adjacent flat) and helped to work around it at marginal extra cost. Their after-sales service has been excellent. Julian has lived up to his motto of "Service, service, service" and his team of carpeters, vinyl layers and door-cutters have supported him throughout and have been a delight to deal with. Thanks to them, my flat has been far more comfortable this winter than last, and it also looks infinitely better. Others would not have spotted the problem with levelling the carpetting and the vinyl overlay, would not have dealt with the unexpected problem of the leak from next door, and would not have removed my old, moth-eaten carpetting.
Reply from Julian Hurst Interiors 2022.04.01
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team! We'd love to continue providing great service to lovely customers like you. Thanks again!
Sim Sander
Sim Sander
2022.01.08
I needed a runner made for a hallway and went to Julian Hurst Interiors. I chose the carpet and they edged it in a colour of my choice and made it the exact size I wanted. The end result is simply stunning proving a beautiful addition to our home and delivered on time before the holidays too! Couldn’t ask for more. A lovely local business providing an exemplary service so lacking nowadays. Looking forward to using them again for other parts of our new home. Julian Sander Edgware
Reply from Julian Hurst Interiors 2022.01.22
Thank you for sharing your review. It means a lot to hear the great feedback from our customers.