JR Roofing Lancs Limited

jrroofinglancs.co.uk

JR Roofing Lancs Limited Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
208 reviews Verified
JR Roofing Lancs Limited
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 208 ) 4.9

2024.05.13
Verified
Good job done ! The work at my property involved new ridge tiles using dry fix, to bungalow and garage and with all prep work involved. New fascia's, soffits and all rainwater plastics fitted, along with all the underlying work too. What a transformation ! Work was done quickly and efficiently, the lads were a friendly bunch and tidied up each day too ! Would not hesitate in using them again as any little query has been dealt with quickly. But I do think my wife and I need to get a bigger kettle ! 😂 Also just to point out, Danielle does a great job too. Many thanks everyone !
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2024.05.17
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with the transformation of your bungalow and garage. Our team always strives to work efficiently and maintain a clean work environment, so we're glad to hear that reflected in your experience. Thank you for looking after the team throughout the works! We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Danielle as well. Thanks again for choosing us, and if you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Chris James
Chris James
2024.04.11
Very pleased with the prompt and professional job done. One small snag was very quickly rectified. Would recommend!
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2024.04.12
Thank you very much for leaving us a review Chris.
Andrew Utting
Andrew Utting
2024.03.14
I contacted JR roofing regarding a leaking gutter. They responded quickly and came within the week, exactly when they said they would. A very efficient and easy process. I would definitely recommend them, and they are my go to for all my roofing needs. Many thanks.
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2024.04.08
Thank you Andy. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.
Andrew Utting
Andrew Utting
2024.03.14
recommends
I contacted JR roofing regarding a leaking gutter. They responded quickly and came within the week, exactly when they said they would. A very efficient and easy process. I would definitely recommend them, they are my go to, for all my roofing needs. Many thanks.
Joe
Joe
2024.02.22
Excellent service provided by JR Roofing. Josh came to price the work on time was nice to deal with and honest. Danielle provided regular email updates from start to finish. I had a bay window roof fully redone to a quality standard and finished quickly. Price is worth it for the standard of work you get. Highly recommend and will use them again in the future.
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2024.03.12
Thank you for leaving us a review Joe.
Joanne Broadbent
Joanne Broadbent
2024.02.09
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2024.02.14
Thank you for your review Joanne.
Lyn Thompson
Lyn Thompson
2024.02.07
On the first survey visit, Josh explained comprehensively the problem I had with my flat bay window roof, which was leaking. A date was set , scaffolding erected a few days before, and the work carried out as agreed. The whole process from beginning to end was seamless. Cannot recommend you highly enough.
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2024.02.14
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, Lyn.
2024.01.30
Verified
Ridge replacement on 1930s semi. The work was completed as described and for the price agreed. Roof surveyed early September. Was told couldn’t be undertaken until the following February. In the event it took place in January. It was worth the wait. The work was undertaken professionally and courteously and the young team worked with great commitment in adverse weather. New dry ridges look great and I no longer have to worry about bits of mortar falling on the car. Communication was excellent throughout including the provision of photos of the work. Scaffolding was removed promptly. Overall experience was positive and certainly deserving of trusted trader status.
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2024.02.13
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback Ian. We're thrilled to hear that you're satisfied with the work completed on your roof. Should you need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Thank you again for choosing us for your roofing needs!
Julie Holland
Julie Holland
2024.01.18
The team replaced an old felt flat roof with the Restec Flexitech, they also replace facias and guttering etc. They did a fantastic job which is a huge improvement to the property. The team of lads were an absolute credit to the Company and clearly take great pride in their work, they were friendly and polite even though they were working in freezing temperatures, I was more than happy to provide them with hot drinks throughout the installation and they were grateful for it too. Look after your workmen and they will look after you.
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2024.02.14
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review Julie and thank you very much for looking after our team so well during your project. All the best, Team JR roofing
Sam Houghton
Sam Houghton
2024.01.15
recommends
Excellent work from Josh and the lads! Arrived on time every day and kept everything tidy…in fact they left the back tidier than when they arrived! Will recommend without a doubt, thank you ☺️
Jean Watts
2023.12.10 2023.12.10 | United Kingdom
Highly Recommended I can’t praise Josh and his very polite professional Team highly enough. They replaced a polycarb conservatory roof with beautiful lightweight tiles plus a new GRP flat roof to garage, which also required replacement of its back & side walls, window and side door, plus guttering. It all looks fab! The Team left the site clean and tidy on a daily basis. Everything has been done to a very high standard and it’s very obvious the Team take pride in their work. I couldn't be happier and would highly recommend J R Roofing Lancs.
Carol Stephens
Carol Stephens
2023.12.04
We can highly recommend Josh and his team, professional, always on time, hard working, kept us updated as the job progressed. Very happy with the work.
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2024.01.04
Thank you very much for your review, Carol. All the best from the JR roofing team
2023.11.12
Verified
Very professional company, great communication and excellant team I would like to thank Josh and his team at JR Roofing Lancs Ltd for completing the work on two flat roofs and a chimney stack at my house in such an efficient and timely manner. Josh gave me alot of advice when he came to look at the work I needed and his knowledge and experience helped me to make an informed choice about which type of flat roofing material I was going to choose.I would absolutely recommend this company and will definitely be using them again for my next roofing job!
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2023.11.19
Thank you for your review, Jane. We are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with the completion of the work on your two flat roofs and chimney stack. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to seeing you again in May for your next roofing project. Many thanks Team JR roofing
Peter Eccles
Peter Eccles
2023.11.09
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Highly recommended. From our first contact to arrange a survey to the completion of the work, Josh and his team have been totally professional and reliable. From explaining the work that would need to be completed to keeping us informed throughout the whole process. They have worked through terrible weather to keep on track and the results are amazing. Even to a thorough clean of the site on completion. We'd have no hesitation using Josh and his team for future work. It's been a quality professional job. We can highly recommend JR Roofing. Many thanks
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2023.11.23
Thank you for your lovely review, Peter & Jo. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. All the best from the JR roofing team
2023.09.26
Their friendliness and quality of work combined with the efficiency, and regular updates, keeps you fully aware of how things are progressing. A great team of lads who worked hard and were very courteous. Everything is fully discussed with you at all stages. I would certainly recommend JR Roofing to anyone for their roofing repairs.
Simon H
Simon H
2023.08.28
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Through recommendation from friends, we appointed JR Roofing to replace two large flat roofs, and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. Josh and his team displayed professionalism and skill throughout the entire process. In a short period of time, they efficiently stripped, removed the existing roofs, and replaced them with new, explaining all works each step of the way. Once stripped it became apparent there were other works required which were dealt with, without hesitation. They went over and above to finish ahead of schedule to avoid the worst of the weather, and still did a fantastic job. We hardly noticed they were there, the area was cleaned up daily leaving no mess. Overall, what a team, such a nice company to deal with, nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended!
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2023.09.06
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Simon. We really appreciate your review and are glad to hear that you were happy with our services. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any future roofing projects.
Sid Silgram
2023.08.22 2023.08.22 | United Kingdom
Job well done We have had several done by Josh and his team (ridge tiles, fascia boards, soffits and guttering, and work on the chimney stack. They take pride in their work which means you get a really good job, top marks all round and well deserved. Highly recommended.
2023.08.20
Verified
Fantastic Company Well where do I begin. I have the utmost admiration for Josh and his team who have recently got me out of a very unpleasant situation. The service they have provided has been the best I have ever had from any tradesman. The work was carried out to an impeccable standard in more than a timely fashion. They are an extremely hard working team who are very friendly but also very professional. Josh is now definitely my go to tradesman and should also be yours. Thanks a million Josh for all that you have done.
Service
Quality
Value
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2023.09.05
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. Your kind words mean the world to our team. We are glad that we were able to help! All the best team JR roofing
Helen Fielden
2023.08.18 2023.08.18 | United Kingdom
100% A recent ceiling leak in my kitchen was traced to a slipped tile. Josh was quick to respond to my request to investigate and put a management plan in place once the tile was reseated. He and his company have done work for me before and have always been prompt, effective and left everything clean and tidy. As a widow rapidly heading towards her 8th decade I would recommend him and his team to anyone, having complete faith in the quality of work, information regarding product, timeliness and communication.
Sandra Richardson
Sandra Richardson
2023.08.17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I needed the ridge tiles on the roof of my house replacing, as they were crumbling away. The team started work on the date agreed and they have done a fabulous job, and they cleaned up at the end of each day. The workmanship is excellent, the team are very professional, polite and hardworking. I have used them before on a previous job (garage roof), and will certainly use them again in the future, should the need arise. I am very happy with the work done, and I highly recommend JR Roofing.
Reply from JR Roofing Lancs Limited 2023.09.06
Thank you for your review, Sandy. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of our services and we are delighted that you are happy with your new ridges and garage roof.