Dr. Joris van der Lugt

Dr. Joris van der Lugt Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
21 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (21)
Sylvia Hirschsprung
Sylvia Hirschsprung
2024.03.27
niets anders dan lof over de professionaliteit en de menselijkheid van Joris van der lught alswel de verzorging van het vriendelijke personeel .
Advertisement
Jessica Cabrera Ballesteros
Jessica Cabrera Ballesteros
2024.02.19
Sin lugar a dudas el mejor lugar y los mejores doctores. Confíe en ellos para todo el proceso de operacion y recuperación y no puedo estarar más contenta . Mil gracias por todo
1johncook
1johncook
2024.01.31
Two weeks after a knee replacement by Dr. Joris. I am so pleased and slightly amazed at the progress I have achieved in this short space of time. Dr. Joris is friendly, courteous and obviously a hugely talented surgeon. Even sending WhatsApp to check on my progress. Can highly recommend him.
C Strut
C Strut
2023.10.27
After years of being pain and no straight answers as to why, I was recommended to meet Dr Joris. Within hours I had clear answers and booked a date for a partial hip replacement. I wasn’t an easy patient to deal with, and throwing anaemia into the mix meant extra care and precautions needed during surgery. I was also hesitant about the operation being from the front of the body because it’s a relatively new method and vainly I worried about the operation scar. I shouldn’t have worried, the recovery time has been less than a third of normal as the muscles are moved, not cut to reach the hip and the scar is so neat and small, I can’t quite believe what I’ve had done! Dr Joris and his team, from start to finish, at every stage have explained clearly what to expect and the level of care at Vithas was phenomenal. Within weeks, I am back for the first time in years walking without pain and sleeping through the night. I’ve been given my life back and I can’t thank the Dr Joris enough.
Pedro Klassen
Pedro Klassen
2023.10.14
had a hip replacement and it went fantastic, very professional orthopedist. Doctor Van der Lugt puts you at ease, very friendly doctor where you are not a number, but a person. Already have a leg prosthesis and now a hip prosthesis. After two weeks I could do almost everything. But on the advice of doctor van der Lugt, I still had to take it easy. If you read on the internet how long it sometimes takes, you dread it. But I can confirm that 2 other people had surgery on their hip and knee. But they were also running after three weeks. This doctor knows his profession and his team will guide you very well. From start to finish. A night in the hospital was all arranged perfectly. I recommend this doctor 100%. And if you have any questions, you will receive an immediate answer via WhatsApp. You are not alone Thanks again to you and your team
Advertisement
Pati
Pati
2023.10.09
Dokter van der Lugt heeft mij een nieuwe heupprothese gegeven.De beste man is professioneel warm en zeer vriendelijk, bij deze dokter ben jij geen nummer maar een persoon. Hij staat direct voor je klaar ,als je vragen heb niks is hem teveel ,je krijg snel reactie als je hem iets vraagt..en wat hij bespreekt met je voor de operatie zo is het ook na de operatie gewoon perfect Wij mogen blij zijn dat hij hier in Andalusië werkt .Ik heb mij echt op mijn gemak gevoeld.Ik raad de dokter van der Lugt iedereen aan 💯% En ook het team waar hij mee werkt allemaal van het begin tot het einde allemaal tot in de puntjes verzorgd .De nachtzusters waren erg aardig en niets was hun teveel Bij deze spreek ik mijn dank uit naar Dokter van der Lugt en zijn team dankjewel voor de goede zorg en nog steeds . Pedro klassen.
Maria M. Pietri
Maria M. Pietri
2023.10.06
I had knee surgery with Dr. Joris, two weeks ago. It has been a remarkable experience. Dr. Joris listened to me, and was very informative, making me feel comfortable. You can contact him by email, and he responds quickly, any time. My stay at the hospital was super nice, with all the nurses being extra friendly and helpful. I am very happy with my decision to have the surgery with him. Thank you so much!
Elliott Evans
Elliott Evans
2023.10.04
I recently had a full hip replacement with Dr Joris. From the first consultation up to the present day, he has been amazing. I am not even 3 weeks after my operation and have been walking feely with no crutches and today I started driving again. Also my scar has healed very nicely. He has obvious done a great job which I, and my family are very grateful for. He has even been available any day on his mobile (WhatsApp) which was a great help, especially in the first week when we had so many questions. 🙏
Jill Fishburn
Jill Fishburn
2023.09.26
I have recently had both of my hips replaced within 5 weeks of each other after having been in severe pain for the last 5 years. I went for an initial consultation with Dr Joris on Friday 16th June 2023. At the consultation Dr Joris informed me that he could complete my first hip replacement the following Friday 23rd June 2023 and after the consultation he arranged for me to go to the Ceram hospital the same day to have all the pre-operation tests required. From the first moment I entered the Ceram hospital I was greeted with a warm friendly welcome from all the hospital team and the hospital has such a relaxed and calm atmosphere. The staff are all so friendly and happy to help and I felt very at ease on the day I went for my operation. My room was so lovely very much like a hotel room with a balcony with great views and a large ensuite shower room. After the operation I was up and walking the very same day with the help of a physiotherapist. I had a further physio session the following morning and I was back home just after lunchtime. I had my second hip replacement operation 5 weeks later on Friday 28th July 2023 and again the hospital staff could not do enough for me. I was again walking the same day after the operation and I was back home the very next day. Just over 8 weeks later and I am now walking around the house unaided and am down to just one crutch when I am out and about. I am sure that within the next couple of weeks I will be walking unaided and will finally be able to get rid of my crutches. The change that this has made to my life is truly amazing. I had my son and daughter and family staying with me this summer and I have been able to go in the swimming pool with them and for the first time in a lot of years I have been able to join my family and friends dancing unaided. I love dancing and have missed it! I cannot put into words just how happy I am to be getting my life back. My friends keep telling me I look amazing and that the pain and stress has now gone from my face. They cannot believe how well I am recovering. I am now standing upright when I have been bent over for years. I am sleeping and eating better and although there is still a little discomfort I feel wonderful. Thank you so very much Dr Joris and your amazing hospital team. Both my family and I are so very pleased that we entrusted you and your team at the Ceram hospital to undertake my hip replacement operations and after care. We truly cannot thank you enough and we will remain in touch with you to update you on my ongoing progress and recovery. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Dr Joris and his wonderful team.
Advertisement
Mair Gardner
Mair Gardner
2023.09.03
I had a hip replacement in July by Dr Joris and his team. After 6 weeks all is great. Apart from the expected aches. The hip is fantastic and the scarring hardly noticeable. The service provided before, during and after the operation was first class and all was made very simple for me. I would have no doubts in recommending Dr Joris and his team.
tony guerrero
tony guerrero
2023.08.16
Excelente profesional me hice una artroplastia de cadera y estoy súper contento muy recomendable
Janet Cheetham
Janet Cheetham
2023.08.15
Dr Joris & the Vithas Xanit hospital in Estepona were 5 star for my recent knee surgery. Excellent staff and facilities from start to finish. Highly recommend Dr Joris his professionalism and courtesy. Many thanks.
Jaime Pinzon
Jaime Pinzon
2023.08.11
Estuve en la consulta del doctor Joris Van der Lugt. Desde el primer momento me inspiro muchísima confianza, por su cercanía y por la información clara y concisa. Tenía un Impeachment coxofemoral y la solución era implantar una prótesis total de cadera. Me operé justo hace dos semanas con el doctor Van der Lugt. Pase un posoperatorio muy favorable, a las 24 horas estaba ya en casa Desde entonces mi evolución ha sido muy satisfactoria. Tras dos semanas de posoperatorio camino solamente con una muleta, Voy a Fisioterapia tres veces por semana y ya estoy conduciendo mi propio coche . Solamente tengo palabras de infinito agradecimiento al doctor Van der Lugt por su profesionalidad y buen hacer Cordialmente Jaime Pinzón.
Advertisement
Laura Giulia Doriana Raimondi
Laura Giulia Doriana Raimondi
2023.06.20
Profesional muy atento, competente y amable
Hossain Roshani
Hossain Roshani
2023.06.11
Dr van der Lugt is not only a nice and warm personality but also a fantastic orthopedic surgeon. He operated my mother in low on both knees. 200% result. She is treated in a short time with maximum function. She asked me to note her appreciation.
Henry Bassadone
Henry Bassadone
2023.05.30
We are so grateful for the care and attention you gave to my wife before during and after here knee surgery replacement in April. We appreciate all you have done Thank you
René Maassen
René Maassen
2023.04.28
Joris is highly recommended as your orthopaedic surgeon! My hip replacement in Cenyt Hospital in Estepona went perfect. Even so important: he is very patient oriented, listens, answers and supports. And you have direct contact with him! Also, the supporting staff is very helpful with making other appointments etc. Rene Maassen Mijas
Advertisement
NJL inSpain
NJL inSpain
2023.04.02
I cannot recommend Dr. Joris van der Lugt more highly. I am so grateful to him for his extraordinary care and expertise. My experience is a little complicated. I had a bicycle accident just over three months ago, my right thigh and hip assumed virtually all the impact of my fall. I was taken by ambulance to the public hospital in La Linea where I was examined and X-rayed. I was told that I could go home and that I had no broken bones or serious injuries and could expect to fully recover within 10-12 weeks. I experienced excruciating pain over the next few days, but gradually I regained some mobility and flexibility in my right leg so I felt I was on the road to recovery. However, after 10 weeks, I was still feeling significant pain in my leg and hip and could not walk without the use of a cane. I consulted a specialist at the Cenyt Hospital in Estepona who told me that my recovery might take another 3 months. He booked me appointments with physiotherapists and, most fortunately, referred me to Dr. van der Lugt. It took Dr. van der Lugt only a few minutes to determine that my injuries were a lot more serious and subsequent X-rays and CT scans confirmed that I had three fractures in my pelvis and that the top of my femur and been pushed 2 inches into my hip. Luckily for me, one of his scheduled surgeries had just been cancelled and he slotted me in for surgery two days later. He cautioned me that I might have to undergo two surgeries, 6 weeks apart, because he was a little concerned about the overall stability of my hip and pelvis. Much to my relief, and as a result, I am sure, of Dr. van der Lugt’s extraordinary skill, only one operation was necessary. I was discharged after one day after the operation. One day later, I am virtually without any pain and able to move comfortably around with crutches. I should mention that the care I received at the Cenyt Hospital was exemplary. The entire administrative and healthcare team could not have been kinder and more attentive and professional. I was touched by their care and concern for me as a patient. As for Dr. van der Lugt, I can only speak in utter superlatives. He is kind, caring, communicative and obviously extremely competent. One could not ask for more from a surgeon. I cannot thank him enough. Sincerely, Nigel Livingston (Professor Emeritus)
David Jesús Martín Hurtado
David Jesús Martín Hurtado
2023.03.15
Me atendió en la clínica Cenyt de Estepona y fue súper amable. Un 10 por él.
Janice Norquoy
Janice Norquoy
2023.03.02
Dr Lugt, I would like to express my sincere gratitude for your expertise in turning my life around with the hip replacement operation, pain free two weeks after the operation, incredible, I can’t thank you enough…Dale