John The Plumber Ottawa

johntheplumber.ca

John The Plumber Ottawa Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
2448 reviews Verified
John The Plumber Ottawa
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 2448 ) 4.8

Bram Caron
Bram Caron
2024.05.21
Everyone I dealt with, from the first receptionist/triage to the awesome team that came out went over and above to make the work stress free and easy for me to understand. The team was great! Seeing Geoff and his apprentice work was great. He's a wonderful and patient teacher. I received the quote by email earlier than expected and when I asked for changes to be made, it was a respectable turnaround to get them updated quotes.
Charles Nadeau
Charles Nadeau
2024.05.21
Experienced a true emergency and called John the Plumber (another contractor had given me their name as a reference). Described the issue over the phone and booking agent was responsive and attention. I was given a 3 hour window but plumber arrived within about 40 minutes. Problem quickly resolved and job was completed in about 30 minutes. Simply AMAZING - things could have gone horribly wrong so fast. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending their service. Professional, knowledgeable, polite - if only all businesses could be as such.
John Sankey
John Sankey
2024.05.21
They refuse to provide rough estimates for a standard job (replace a standard toilet with another one) or an hourly rate. They just arrive, give a quote then, and if you don't like it they charge $79. for giving it. We did not ask them to come. For an interracial couple there's far too much room there for charging based on the homeowners rather than on the work to be done given our experiences. Those who wear any religious symbol would be even more concerned at this practice. We chose another plumber who provided both an hourly rate and an estimate.
Reply from John The Plumber Ottawa 2024.05.21
Hi John, are you saying that we gave you a different price because of being in an interracial relationship and because of wearing religious symbols? I usually respond to reviews, both good and bad, as professionally as I can. But this is preposterous and I'm extremely offended. Not only am I happy to fairly serve every demographic out there, but I also am happy to employ any demographic. This is an extremely offensive thing that you have written here. Furthermore, we're extremely clear about what you can expect over the phone. Our assessment fee of $79 is waived as a courtesy if you hire us - but yes, there is a (far greater than $79) cost to the business to send technicians to your home and so we charge an assessment fee - but again, we waive it if you hire us. We're running a business here. A fair, reasonable, and competitive business. But businesses have operational costs, and so an assessment fee is a reasonable (and industry standard) thing to charge. I'd also like to remind you that this assessment fee is something that is clearly communicated during the booking (whether online or over the phone). I'm honestly shocked to read that someone would accuse this company of treating them differently for being in an interracial relationship. All the power to you, sir. It doesn't even register in my mind if someone is in an interracial relationship because it's so normal and acceptable, and it's not something to even notice, in my opinion. Furthermore, my own family is interracial. But again, it's not something that registers in my mind because it's not unusual. You should reevaluate the things that you are willing to say online. This is not an acceptable thing to accuse someone of because you don't like the price of their work.
Hany Yassa
Hany Yassa
2024.05.17
Michael Pranger
Michael Pranger
2024.05.17
Philip M
Philip M
2024.05.17
Jonathan and Shawn replaced the broken faucet/bib in my garage. Very tidy and quick. They did a great job. Super professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend them.
A “Lee” Rawbe
A “Lee” Rawbe
2024.05.17
The plumber was fast, friendly and clean
Reply from John The Plumber Ottawa 2024.03.07
Hey A "Lee" Rawbe! 😊 Thanks a bunch for the fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that our plumbers ticked all the boxes for you - fast, friendly, and clean! We'll make sure to pass along your kind words to our team. If you ever need our services again or have any questions, don't hesitate to give us a shout! 🚿👍
Smita Patel
Smita Patel
2024.05.17
Cam and Darius, both are very professional and did very good job for one of our outdoor tap. I would highly recommend their services.
Filipe Matos
Filipe Matos
2024.05.16
I had John The Plumber over for sump pump repair/replacement, and to diagnose some flooding that happened after the storms from last year (2023) here in Ottawa. Sump pump replacement went seamlessly. The flooding cause was found, and I was delivered a full plan that fits my budget to address it, which is planned for the upcoming weeks. There's certain things that are pretty indispensable to me for a service provider like JTP. I've always felt that I was getting a fair price, and their plumbers are super transparent about everything in the work they do. Most importantly to me, I have felt that they are there to work with me to get my house in the best shape possible, without unnecessary work, and with a lot of thought into longevity. Can't recommend enough!
Cynthia
Cynthia
2024.05.16
Prompt service and knowledgeable staff. Thank you Cameron!!
Reply from John The Plumber Ottawa 2024.05.16
Hey Cynthia! 🌟 Thanks a million for the stellar review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our service prompt and our staff knowledgeable. Big shoutout to Cameron for his excellent work! If you ever need assistance again, we're just a call away.
Sandy Harper
Sandy Harper
2024.05.15
Cameron came to do an inspection of the grey water and toilet water pipes all the way from the house to the sanitary sewer. He was excellent! 💯 Everything was explained clearly and he was very thorough. The young man deserves a raise!
Reply from John The Plumber Ottawa 2024.05.16
Hey Sandy! 🌟 Thanks a bunch for the glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that Cameron provided excellent service during the inspection of your pipes. It's awesome to know that he explained everything clearly and was thorough throughout the process. We'll make sure to pass along your kind words to him! If you ever need assistance again, we're just a call away! 🛠️
Melanie Joerges
Melanie Joerges
2024.05.15
Reply from John The Plumber Ottawa 2024.05.16
Hey Melanie! 😊 Thanks for the 5-star rating! We truly appreciate the support. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Car Joh
Car Joh
2024.05.15
Outstanding service and for a very affordable price.
Reply from John The Plumber Ottawa 2024.05.16
Hey Car! Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you found our service outstanding and affordable. Providing top-notch service at a fair price is what we're all about. If you ever need plumbing help again, just give us a shout! 😊
Julia Wood
Julia Wood
2024.05.15
Great experience! Cameron and Ryan both did a fantastic job solving my issues and upgrading my sink's faucet. Thanks!
Reply from John The Plumber Ottawa 2024.05.16
Hey Julia! Thanks a ton for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that Cameron and Ryan nailed it with your sink's faucet and plumbing issues. Your satisfaction means the world to us! If there's anything else you need, please don't hesitate to reach out. 😊
Faye Ball
Faye Ball
2024.05.15
Excellent service . I will use this company again. Collin and Thomas were great.
Reply from John The Plumber Ottawa 2024.05.16
Hey Faye! 🌟 Thanks a bunch for the awesome review! We're thrilled to hear you had an excellent experience with us. Connor and Thomas are rockstars, and we're so glad they could help you out. It means the world to us to know you'll choose us again in the future! If you ever need anything plumbing-related, just give us a shout! 😊
Rene Bergeron
Rene Bergeron
2024.05.14
Work done by Jonathan. Very professional with a very pleasant and refreshing sense of humour. The job was done very well - he even brought to our attention a slight problem with something else and offered to take care of it while he was here. John the Plumber will definitely remain our go-to choice for any future plumbing related problems. Thank you.
Reply from John The Plumber Ottawa 2024.05.16
Hey Rene! Thank you for sharing your experience with Jonathan! We're thrilled to hear that he provided professional service with a refreshing sense of humor. 😄 It's great to know that he went above and beyond by identifying and addressing additional issues. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to being your go-to choice for all your plumbing needs in the future. If you ever need anything, just give us a shout!
Nathan King
Nathan King
2024.05.14
Professional and efficient service. They switched my propane griddle over to natural gas and it’s working great.
Suzanne Legris
Suzanne Legris
2024.05.14
Geoff did a great job, very efficient and pleasant.
Reply from John The Plumber Ottawa 2024.05.16
Hey Suzanne! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about Geoff's service. We're delighted to hear that he provided efficient and pleasant service. If you ever need assistance again, don't hesitate to give us a call. We're here for you! 😊
Daniel LeBouthillier
Daniel LeBouthillier
2024.05.14
Just had the best plumbing experience. Crispin and Darius were here early, were super kind and explained the process fully. They were effective and efficient and will come highly recommended to anyone who asks. Thank you for your help!!!
Reply from John The Plumber Ottawa 2024.05.16
Hey Daniel! Wow, thanks a ton for the amazing review! 🌟 Crispin and Darius are indeed a dynamic duo, and we're thrilled to hear they made your plumbing experience top-notch! ✨ We always strive to provide clear explanations and efficient service. Your recommendation means the world to us! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. We're here to help anytime!
Ryan McCallum
Ryan McCallum
2024.05.13
Thank you John the Plumber for accommodating me on such short notice and thank you Cameron for doing a fantastic job replacing my bathroom sink. Highly recommend!
Reply from John The Plumber Ottawa 2024.05.16
Hey Ryan! We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us! 🌟 Cameron is indeed a superstar, and we're lucky to have him on our team. Your satisfaction is always our priority, and we're here anytime you need us. Thanks a bunch for the recommendation!