Thundi Sea View & Spa

Thundi Sea View & Spa Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
123 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (123)
Stefan Straßer
Stefan Straßer
2024.04.12
Great Guest House, direct to the beach, nice cafe and Restaurant
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Marina Speed_queeny
Marina Speed_queeny
2024.03.26
This is our first vacation in the Maldives and we are absolutely in love with this island and this hotel. The rooms are clean and have an absolutely gorgeous view of the reef. The staff is very friendly. Huge thanks to all the staff: Wena (Reception), Fazlan (who met us and took care of us throughout the holiday) , Rista (Spa and Massage), Sagar (who cleaned our room every day). The food at Faru Cafe (Chef Shihan and Sous Chef Asanka) made our holiday absolutely unforgettable in terms of food and it is the most delicious restaurant on the island! Shifaz organized a trip for us to a sandbank, we swam with sharks and turtles! This is an absolute recommendation for those who want to take a break from stressful everyday life and immerse themselves in an atmosphere of absolute relaxation! Plus, as a bonus to everything, you can snorkel right near the shore when leaving the hotel. We will definitely come back here! ❤️
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Monika Köppl
Monika Köppl
2024.03.22
Wir waren insgesamt 5 Tage im Thundi Sea View und wir sind sowohl vom Hotel an sich als auch von der gesamten Insel mit all seinen wunderschönen weißen Stränden mit türkis-blauen Meer begeistert. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im Erdgeschoss und wir liebten es. 15 Meter vor uns lag einfach das Meer und die Zimmer waren groß mit einer sehr leisen Klimaanlage, einem Kühlschrank und Tresor. Auch das Badezimmer hatte eine super Größe. Ich habe Anmerkungen in manchen Rezessionen gelesen, dass es am Strand oder vor dem Hotel stinkt wegem dem Rohr dass ins Meer geht. An keinen unserer vielen Strandtagen könnten wir das bestätigen. Wir hatten jeden Abend (manchmal auch Mittags) im Hoteleigenen Restaurant gegessen und es war jedes Mal köstlich und wir können es nur empfehlen. Überrascht waren wir jedoch wie sich einige Gäste gegenüber den Besitzer und der Insel verhalten haben. Alles bzw. vieles was es zum essen und trinken gibt muss aufwendig mit den Fähren oder Speedbooten transportiert werden, und da kann es einfach mal passieren das ein Lebensmittel oder ein Getränk am Abend einfach nicht mehr vorhanden ist. Fulidhoo ist immer noch eine lokale Insel und kein Resort aber das scheinen viele Gäste oft zu vergessen, was wir sehr schade fanden. Ich hoffe sehr Fulidhoo bleibt wie es ist und die Einheimischen werden und die kleinen Hotels werden nicht verdrängt. Das Thundi Sea View mit seinem gesamten Team können wir auf jeden Fall nur empfehlen. Es war super dort.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Albert Zulauf
Albert Zulauf
2024.03.13
Location
Rooms
Service
Charlotte Sondrup
Charlotte Sondrup
2024.03.07
We stayed at Thundi Sea View for 6 nights and it was amazing. When we arrived with speedboat to the island, 3 very friendly staffmembers were there to welcome us and show the way to the hotel. The rooms were very good and with a magnificent view right to the ocean. The beach in front of the hotel is very good and child friendly. Very good snorkling right at the house reef. We went on two snorkling trips arranged by the hotel. Both trips were perfekt!! Our stay was including fullboard which did not disappoint. The food was super good and really large portions. The straff are amazing - especially Fazlan who took very good care of us and our two kids!!! We hope to come back some Day 😀😀😀.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Helena Gąsior
Helena Gąsior
2024.02.23
József Ostoróczki
József Ostoróczki
2024.02.21
Location
Rooms
Service
Svea Hagrydh
Svea Hagrydh
2024.02.08
We had wonderful days att Fulidhoo. And our stay at Thundi really made it perfect! Everyone was so welcoming and helpful, always greeting us with a smile. The staff Wenalyn, Rista and Fazlan really gave us the best holiday we could imagine. So if you are looking for a dreamy Maldivian island with a pristine beach and excellent diving - Fulidhoo and Thundi Guesthouse is the place for you! //Swedish sisters :)
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Michael Striegel
Michael Striegel
2024.02.08
Das Thundi ist ein bereits etwas älteres Guesthouse, dennoch sehr komfortabel und der größte Vorteil liegt daran, dass es über einen eigenen schönen und schattigen Strandabschnitt mit vielen Liegen verfügt. Das Personal, insbesondere Fazlan haben sich super um uns gekümmert! Auch auf unseren kleinen Sohn ist Fazlan sehr gut eingegangen. Wir überlegen bereits nächstes Jahr wieder zu kommen.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Elin Hagrydh
Elin Hagrydh
2024.02.05
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Péter Tóth
Péter Tóth
2024.02.01
Kedves, barátságos személyzet. Szép szoba, gyönyörű helyen. Finom, ízletes ételek.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Zoran Maleković
Zoran Maleković
2024.01.28
Pros: A+ for staff Cons: -The hotel could be cleaner. -There is a sewage pipe on the beach in front of the hotel, and it really stinks at times.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
eva Dressel
eva Dressel
2024.01.21
Clean functional room with a large plant lined bathroom. The house beach with free chairs is the best place to hang out. The restaurant is good too. I recommend the pasta marinara. Friendly staff.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Sofie Nielsen
Sofie Nielsen
2024.01.15
We met the most friendly, helpful staff at this unique hotel and restaurant. The food was so good we ended up having all our meals here. We recommend eating here even if you aren’t staying at the hotel - try the fish! The host helped arrange a boat trip and was always super helpful and friendly with our kids. Rooms are clean, basic and with a great view. Finally the location is right by a kids friendly beach where you can snorkel and see many fish just walking straight into the water. Magnificent! For us this is a dream place to stay in the Maldives - we want to come back.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Tímea Sas
Tímea Sas
2024.01.10
We spent the Christmas time in Thundi and we will recommend it to our friends. We enjoyed staying here, the rooms were big and clean, the sea view from the room was beautiful, the beach with the sunbeds under the palm trees is unforgettable just in front of the hotel, the food was delicious. The staff was really very friendly and helpful. They were patient with our perpetual-motion machine, 5 years old boy, specially Wena. She became the friend of our son, she was talking with him, gave him hugs, she was extremely kind and also after a long day she always smiled. We miss you, Wena! Thanks for everything!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Yvonne Pohle
Yvonne Pohle
2024.01.05
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Szabina Nagy
Szabina Nagy
2023.12.18
Everything is perfect here, they save our holiday, Fazlan is very helpful and very very kind. He makes our holiday unforgettable. The rooms are very clean and big, and the view is amazing. The food is so good and big. We came back soon.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Dipinti Singh
Dipinti Singh
2023.12.17
We were there for our anniversary vacation, it was a beautiful and serene experience. The room was beautiful, the ambience was out of the world. The food was very nice, they even cater to special requests. Last but not the least, the staff was too good especial thanks to Fazlan for being such an amazing host to us.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Alex
Alex
2023.12.11
it was awful, the staff didn t give us umbrellas even they could and they charge lots of money for nothing. the breakfast was horrible by thr way. i don t recommand coming here
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Sérgio Tomás
Sérgio Tomás
2023.12.09
Location
Rooms
Service