Jenny Sharp Coaching

jennysharp.co.uk

Jenny Sharp Coaching Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
9 reviews Verified
Jenny Sharp Coaching
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 9 ) 5.0

Stef Enslin
Stef Enslin
2024.03.12
After 8 years of being a homemaker, the opportunity presented itself for me to try and make the transition back in to the work place. With Jenny’s 121 support, through working on the job application, practicing interview questions / role play and confidence building techniques, helped me to be the most prepared I could be, giving me the tools and knowledge I needed to feel confident and be able to deliver, in the interview that would determine my future. I got the job of dreams! Always grateful and highly recommend Jenny Sharp x
Reply from Jenny Sharp Coaching 2024.03.12
It was a delight to be able to support you in this transition, and congratulations on the dream outcome! It's always amazing, but no surprise to me, how our confidence can be boosted and our nerves controlled a little better when we are given space to talk through and prepare like this with a trained coach rather than on our own.
Advertisement
allison thorpe
allison thorpe
2024.02.26
I contacted Jenny about career coaching, after being off work on, long term sick. The time away from my daily grind made me realise that my career wasn’t giving me the same sense of fulfilment and joy it used to. Now don’t get me wrong a job is unlikely to give you joy every day of your life but I’d always hoped that the good days would outweigh the bad days, that wasn’t the case. I was contacted a few different career coaches and I just immediately clicked with Jenny, she is intelligent, professional, caring, focused and driven. The other coaches seemed to assume a generic 6-week course would fit everyone’s needs which made me feel generic and boring. Also Jenny’s understanding of women in STEM really connected with me, having someone understand the field you work in isn’t essential but it helped me to connect much easier. Jenny made it clear from the start of the process that I was in charge of the direction and focus of our sessions which could be a little daunting but once I got into the flow it allowed me to direct our sessions to what I needed even if it was at some points difficult and emotional. The sessions ranged from fun exercises to more introspective emotional discovery. However, I never felt pressured or forced to do anything I didn’t want to do. Any career coach is less like a fairy godmother and more like Yoda, they won’t waive a magic wand and fix your life but they will support and guide you through the dark scary places and give you the strength to become a better version of you. Ultimately you need to have the drive and willingness to open up and do somethings which may push you out of your comfort zone but believe me when I say it’s worth it. I am ready to return to work knowing my plans for the future and having the knowledge that I am in charge of my future not my bosses. I made the decision to prioritise myself this year but if it wasn’t for Jenny none of this would have happened. She is a brilliant woman who I will continue to keep in touch with even if I am no longer a client as I want her to see the positive impact, she has had on my life not only my career.
Namrata Tanwani
Namrata Tanwani
2023.12.12
Susie Page
Susie Page
2023.12.04
Friendly approachable manner. Easy to talk to. Lots of great ideas and listens to what I want out of the sessions. I would highly recommend Jenny to anyone.
Reply from Jenny Sharp Coaching 2023.12.04
Thank you for your review. It is really important to me to be approachable and listen to my clients, so I'm very pleased you felt these were met for you.
Laura Robson
Laura Robson
2023.10.03
I had the privilege of working with Jenny recently and would highly recommend her services to anyone seeking professional growth and direction. Jenny's guidance and support allowed me to gain clarity, focus, and a renewed sense of confidence. By providing me with the time to discuss my ideas and set achievable actions, she has been instrumental in propelling my business forward. Thank you!
Reply from Jenny Sharp Coaching 2023.10.05
Thank you for this lovely review, Laura! It’s been great to see you grow in confidence and clarity as we’ve met and you’ve successfully acted on your personal and business goals.
Advertisement
Mandy Taylor
Mandy Taylor
2023.10.03
I really enjoyed the group coaching sessions that Jenny ran for mums. She has a very calming and kind presence and it was great to dig into some of the issues that come up for mums.
Reply from Jenny Sharp Coaching 2023.10.03
Thanks so much for the feedback Mandy. It was lovely to be able to identify common issues for all of the participants and tailor subsequent sessions to fit. I'm so glad you enjoyed them!
Emily Nelson
Emily Nelson
2023.09.28
Felt so understood and supported and I have learnt some really great tools, and insights from Jenny's wisdom and experience.
Virginie Frezel
Virginie Frezel
2023.09.27
Jenny's coaching is very attentive and respectful. Throughout our conversations Jenny always gave me the time to think things through. I never felt judged or rushed and with a few clever questions she helped me get to my own decisions, which was really helpful.
sarah Nicholson
sarah Nicholson
2023.09.15
Working with Jenny was a real pleasure. She was able to cope with whatever issue I was engaged with in life. She provided a safe supportive space to reflect and gain a new perspective. She empowered me. From tjis new perspective I had clarity about what to fo next. No session was the same. She responded to my needs. I recommend using Jenny Sharp Coaching
Advertisement