Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS)

jdmis.edu.sg

Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
44 reviews Verified
Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS)
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 44 ) 4.8

Yuu Chan
Yuu Chan
2024.04.10
Highly recommend JD100 and JD200 for those looking to pick up skills in technical drawing for jewellery design!
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2024.04.25
Dear Yuu Chan, I am so happy to know that you benefited from our programme and we look forward to seeing you again to share more knowledge with you. Very best wishes, Tanja.
Advertisement
Jessie W
Jessie W
2024.03.13
Have taken a couple of classes! Great instructors and comprehensive coursework
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2024.03.18
Hi Jessie! Wow thank you for taking the time to do a google review! It is most appreciated! On my part, it has been a pleasure to have you in class for gems, design and most recently metalsmithing... and I am sure you will enjoy your upcoming new metals course too! We look forward to seeing your great success entering into the jewellery industry :) All the best, Tanja
Yeo Ah Heok Josephine
Yeo Ah Heok Josephine
2024.03.03
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2024.03.03
Thank you so much for the great review, Josephine! It's was a pleasure to have you with us.... Tanja
Ryan Gan
Ryan Gan
2024.03.01
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2024.03.01
Hi Ryan, thank you for your kind review!
Paola Lopez - Garvez
Paola Lopez - Garvez
2024.02.29
I'm really happy with my decision to start studying in this school. I learned a lot from Tanja, and I am certain that I will be able to apply the knowledge into my real life endeavors.
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2024.03.01
Thank you so much, Paola! You were such a delight to have in class and I look so forward to seeing your progress and success! Tanja
Advertisement
La Madame NomNom
La Madame NomNom
2024.01.27
I recently completed a 3-day course at JDMIS, and I must say, it was an enlightening experience! Dean Tanja Sadow led the course, and her expertise really shines. She's not just knowledgeable and also incredibly skilled in her field. It's not every day you find a teacher who combines professionalism with a genuine passion for gems.♡ The theoretical parts were all online, which means I could learn at my own pace, in the comfort of my home or anywhere else. This flexibility really helped me balance my studies with other commitments. The hands-on approach with a variety of gemstones was a highlight. It made learning so much more engaging. Tanja was also super patient and clear in answering our questions, which helped us understand complex topics easily. And it's not just Tanja who makes JDMIS great. The entire staff, especially Kenji, deserves a shout-out for their warm and helpful attitude. From enrolment to the end of the course, everything was seamless. I highly recommend JDMIS to anyone interested in gems and jewellery. It's a place where learning is both fun and insightful.☆☆☆☆☆
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2024.01.27
Thank you so much for such a kind and detailed review, La Madame NomNom! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your programme and had a positive administrative experience too! It is comments like yours that give us the motivation to continue to invest in improvements to the school. We hope to have you join us again in the future, either for a refresher or for something new... Have a lovely evening. Tanja
Carolyn Seah
Carolyn Seah
2023.11.05
Terrible front desk service making it impossible to sign up. Even after I made a trip down to see them - No one bothers to reply and update on status on whether a class will start or not, even after saying they will contact you. One front desk person even made up stories about contacting when he didn’t. Not good business policy to make customers twist ourselves into pretzels to register. The prior positive ratings apparently have gone to their heads.
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2024.01.27
Dear Carolyn, Your communication with us in person and online has been distasteful. At JDMIS, we strive to foster an atmosphere of mutual respect and professionalism in all our communications. We understand that various circumstances can lead to miscommunications and frustrations, and we are committed to continuous improvement of our processes. We are aware of your claim regarding contact attempts between the 19th and 23rd of last month. Having escalated and investigated this matter, there is indeed no evidence of 'successful' contact from our team during those days but also no evidence to support your claims that they lied about trying to contact you to follow up on your query about upcoming courses. We acknowledge this gap and have taken steps to better monitor these 'attempts' to ensure we are able to address concerns that potential customers raise about our staff claiming to have tried to reach them. In the past 15 years we have never experienced this type of complaint and therefore have never needed to record evidence of attempts to communicate by phone. I also note you did not provide an email even after my request for one in order to respond to your feedback - only a phone number (which cannot accept WhatsApp messages), further limiting our ability to trace any electronic attempts to interact with you. We also noted your dissatisfaction with our policy of accepting payment for courses only when we have a confirmed number of students and with our standard practice of receiving payments via one of many secure online methods rather than in-person payment. This policy is in place to minimize inconvenience and potential administrative burdens in the event class enrolment numbers prevent us from delivering a specific course run. This is outlined in our emails containing course schedules - which, due to our lack of being able to use this communication channel, lead to your not properly understanding our standard operating procedures. We apologize if this has caused you any specific inconvenience. To be clear, as a formal training institution that facilitates the application of government funds to trainees and works in a regulated industry, we have a great deal of policies and procedures required of us by SkillsFuture Singapore, the Committee for Private Education and the Ministry of Law. None of these are especially fun or conducive to a carefree and easy customer experience. Your enthusiasm and passion for our courses have been evident, and we thank you for your interest. However, upon reflection on the obscenities used in your recent communication with our team on your last visit, we feel that we may not be able to provide the level of service that you deserve following their verbal interactions with you. We have taken much time to attend to this, with investigation from the business owners, multiple repeated discussions with members of staff from multiple departments with whom you interacted, and substantial time to draft a formal response. Moreover, due to the nature of your communication with us upon experiencing these frustrations, several on our team are hesitant to attempt to service your requests from you for fear of further misunderstandings and subsequent unpleasant communication. We are keen to maintain a *respectful* and conducive environment for learning and communication between both our valued customers and our team members. Perhaps, as an alternative to in person training, I can invite you to refer to our YouTube channel for free and fun content that may be beneficial to you without experiencing any administrative friction encountered with our in-class training options. I appreciate your interest in JDMIS and am saddened that your communication and process preferences have not aligned with ours, so much so that you felt the need to do damage to us with an unwarranted one-star review. To this end, we suggest you find a different institution that better meets your communication style.
Claudia G
Claudia G
2023.08.21
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2023.08.21
Thank you so much for the great review, Claudia! It was wonderful to have you in our gem & jewellery trade secrets class. Good luck with your future gem purchases! 😉 Tanja
sillygolly81
sillygolly81
2023.08.19
Super well-organised school with the best instructor one could ask for, Tanja is so approachable and inspiring. Course fees are reasonable and class environment conducive. Location is really convenient as well. I definitely recommend JDMIS to anyone interested in gems and jewellery!
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2023.08.19
Wow! Thanks so much for the amazing review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the programme and hope to see you becoming involved in our community of designers, gem afficionados and markers... Thanks for joining us for the Gem & Jewellery Trade Secrets course!
Advertisement
S Haiezal AlMahdaly
S Haiezal AlMahdaly
2023.06.27
Lessons my Tanja is just 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 and fun!!!
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2023.06.27
Thank you so much Syed, I am glad you have enjoyed the course :) Tanja
Teresa Tan
Teresa Tan
2023.05.19
I have completed 3 jewellery diplomas over a period of 2 years with JDMIS. Tanja, Alex and the JDMIS team of experienced instructors have been most helpful and encouraging. I look forward to each lesson. Thank you JDMIS for making a career change into the jewellery industry possible!
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2023.05.29
Dear Terera, thank you so much for the review and choosing JDMIS education as a foundation for your jewellery career.
Tricia Chiang
Tricia Chiang
2023.04.21
First of all, thanks to JDMIS for taking the effort to produce the online learning materials. Personally, I found that the online course is so convenient, you may just hit the login button and you can learn or do refresher anytime anywhere you can!
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2023.04.24
Thank you for your great review about our course and the new online learning format. Come visit us soon at our new campus at the National Design Centre :)
Belinda Loh
Belinda Loh
2023.03.26
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2023.03.27
Thank you for joining us for a Fashion Jewellery certification! We are so glad you enjoyed the course and thank you for your effort to give us a rating. All the best, Tanja
Advertisement
ellen
ellen
2023.03.22
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2023.02.13
Thank you Ellen!
Valentino Bugatti
Valentino Bugatti
2023.03.19
Soooo creative, sooo inspirational, sooo much FUN... GO... check it out TODAY
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2023.03.20
Thank you Valetino for such an enthusiastic review!
Jareena Dhawan
Jareena Dhawan
2023.03.01
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2023.03.01
Thank you Jareena!
Kai Ye Ang
Kai Ye Ang
2023.02.13
Great school for learning about the jewellery industry with a broad range of course!
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2023.02.13
Thank you Kai Ye for the review and joining us in School!
Advertisement
Scott Peterson
Scott Peterson
2023.02.12
Great experience and training here! Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn more
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2023.02.13
Thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure to have you with us Scott!
Aloysius Choong
Aloysius Choong
2022.12.04
This was a very well designed and comprehensive 30-hour course that is a stepping stone to more in-depth understanding of this industry; the lessons are clear; the content is well structured and the instructor is fantastic!
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2022.12.05
Thank you so much for the great review and the concise summary of what you found good about the course, Aloysius! It is especially rewarding to receive praise from discerning participants and we appreciated having you in class! Thanks again...
Aloysius Choong
Aloysius Choong
2022.11.28
Very good entry point for anyone interested in enriching your knowledge of gems or building a platform to launch this as a career move.
Reply from Jewellery Design & Management International School (JDMIS) 2022.11.29
Hi Aloysius! Thanks for the great review! It has been wonderful to have you join us for the gemmology and gem identification courses - well done for your effort in identifying over 50 gems in the past few weeks! All the best, Tanja