J B Construction Barnet Ltd

J B Construction Barnet Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
29 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (22)
Bridget Culverwell
Bridget Culverwell
2021.07.14
Positive
Professionalism
John and his team did an excellent job and were very pleasant and easy to deal with. The business is run professionally and they were responsive. We were pleased with the end result. Good value for money.
Advertisement
Tilly St
Tilly St
2021.06.21
John and his team did a fantastic job completely renovating our bathroom. They were punctual and worked hard each day. Every trade that came on site was polite and friendly. We are delighted with our finished bathroom!
John Furley
John Furley
2021.06.15
John saw the problem - rotten floor joists - and the best solution within minutes. He did the work on time, to the expected high standard - many thanks! Highly recommend JB Construction.
David
David
2021.05.04
A couple of months ago, I got in touch with JB Construction because the exterior of my house was in a bad state of repair – in certain places, you could just rub away the mortar between bricks with your finger. They sent someone round…who recommended the whole house be repointed, and suggested that sections of the guttering could be replaced, and tiles and fascia board repaired or repainted (it really was looking tatty). They gave me a price…and it seemed fair enough for a complete makeover of the house exterior, so I said yes. They’ve just completed the works (which took three weeks in total), and suddenly an 85-year old house looks brand gleaming new…plus it’s now much better protected from the damp. Gary and Conor who carried out the works were brilliant. They turned up on time every day, were friendly and cheerful, and managed to keep the site immaculately tidy. One day, Conor had to use a grinder to remove much of the old mortar that was stuck inside the joints….and the dust cloud this created made it look as if someone had just dropped a bomb. But as soon as the dust settled, Conor was there with a dustpan and brush, tidying the site while Gary filled the now empty joints. They worked with a movable tower rather than scaffolding, so it caused minimal inconvenience. Whenever they were working, I was struck by their patience and attention to detail, and I got the impression that they were treating my house with the same degree of care they would treat their own. It’s always scary having renovations done, but they made the whole process as painless as possible. Thanks Gary and Conor.
Sally Morales
Sally Morales
2021.03.19
I can highly recommend JB. I recently moved into a house for which the survey had highlighted a really worrying issue with the gable wall in the loft. John got involved, summarised the solution, taking the stress out of the situation for me and then, once I moved in, dealt with the problem speedily and efficiently. He filled me with confidence - and that's really important when you have no idea about any of this stuff.
Advertisement
The Chaffets
The Chaffets
2020.12.19
Can not recomend this company enough! From start to finish the job was carried out in a proffesional manner, John and his team have done a fantastic job refurbing my kitchen and bathroom and i am so pleased i was recomended them and used them over other companies. 5 star and wont hesitate to use them again on my next project!
David
David
2020.12.18
I recently moved to a house which was in a bad state of repair…so after a bit of Googling, I got in touch with John of JB Construction, who walked round, examined the place, and drew up an action plan. I am so glad I did – John has a brilliant team of people working with him: electricians, plumbers, roofers, carpenters, so instead of my having to contact several contractors, John oversaw the updating of our electrics, roof repairs, the installation of a new floor in the attic, and he mended a couple of windows while he was at it. John is brilliant at his job, plus he’s cheerful, with a ‘can do’ attitude – and if he can’t do something, he’ll know someone who can. It’s clear that his cheerfulness filters through to the whole team, because over the past two weeks, we’ve had cheery carpenters and effervescent electricians making themselves busy round our house! I can’t tell you how important this is – you accept, when people are doing jobs around the house, that there’s going to be noise and chaos, but if they’re good company, that reduces everyone’s stress levels, and the people John has sent to do jobs have been a pleasure to have in the house: friendly to our elderly dog, thorough, tidy and extremely efficient. The house looks a lot better now, and it’s all been achieved with the minimum pain, and at a reasonable price. One other member of the team who deserves a special mention – John’s business development manager, Joanne, who was my first point of contact when I got in touch with JB Construction, and who phoned several times while the work was in progress to check that everything was going to plan, and to follow up on any issues (there were a few, but nothing serious). It was wonderful to know that she had our backs. Thanks for everything you did – and I hope to be calling on your services again next year.
Pete Churchill
Pete Churchill
2020.11.28
John has done a couple of bits of work for us and has always been prompt, professional, polite and has done high quality work. He's also a lot straighter than a lot of people operating the same business, being honest about his availability and costs, not stringing you along. Would highly recommend!
Anna De Sio
Anna De Sio
2020.07.16
Very pleased with the new door. Professional and very tidy. Would highly recommend.
Advertisement
Sathya Nandakumar
Sathya Nandakumar
2020.06.30
I had reached out to JB for fitting custom wardrobe, desk, bookshelf in one of the rooms , and to redo the bathroom - tiling, shower area etc. John was very helpful during the whole process - providing suggestion and accommodating my changes. When they started the job, his team was always on-time, did a thorough job and left the place tidy. Very pleased with the end result !
David Massey
David Massey
2020.04.03
Couldn't recommend highly enough! John and his team did an amazing job with our complete kitchen refit. He was always quick to respond to questions in the build-up to the work, and always offered good advice if any changes to plans were needed. He was conscientious throughout. The quality of the finished room was amazing, leaving everything clean and tidy at the end, and was completely trustworthy to let himself in when I'd gone in to the office for the day.
Richard Jackson
Richard Jackson
2020.03.10
We are overjoyed with the work converting our old damp and dark downstairs bathroom into a beautiful and bright utility area, boot room and WC. We had a very specific style in mind and were keen to reuse and upcycle which John and the team were able to accommodate. When work started they found some serious underlying existing damp issues which were dealt with professionally and promptly and keeping us informed throughout. The work was completed to an extremely high standard and the work team kept clean and tidy. We can't believe the transformation to our home and keep showing it off to friends and family. Thank you for your hard work.
Louise Woods
Louise Woods
2020.03.04
John and his team were great. They did a small job for us, making some bespoke fitted cabinets and shelves. The quality was excellent, they worked to time and budget. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Advertisement
Julie
Julie
2019.12.23
Excellent team from start to finish!!! Complete refurbishment of a flat in a time warp bringing it into the 21st century. Quick to respond to questions. Snagging dealt with promptly. Really nice team of workmen. High standards,. nothing too much problem Many thanks my Mum loves her new flat. Would use again Thanks John and team
C Sahin
C Sahin
2019.07.22
John and his team did full house refurbishment and extension for our house. It was an intense project including converting bathroom to a room, single storey rear extension, adding a downstairs cloakroom and understairs storage, creating a new kitchen, but they did great. There were a few bumps along the road but John was really patient and was really easy to communicate with. We would be happy to work with him in the future again.
Ray Worrell
Ray Worrell
2019.04.30
John and his team did a great job remodelling and fitting our new kitchen. They were reliable and trustworthy and did everything they could to make the job run smoothly. Loving the results!
Denise Fallon
Denise Fallon
2019.02.07
Fantastic job done.. very quick,clean and reasonably priced. Highly recommend ?
Advertisement
Sudha Dave
Sudha Dave
2018.11.15
John and his team renovated our kitchen and we were really pleased with the results and the quality of their work. Communication was brilliant from start to finish. He listened to what we wanted and was able to not only install the units, but incorporate bespoke elements to fit the space we had. Any snags were swiftly dealt with. We would highly recommend and would use John again.
Daniel Spendiff
Daniel Spendiff
2018.08.23
I would highly recommended John (J B Construction) his work speaks for itself outstanding craftsmanship and attention to detail.
Haza Greenall
Haza Greenall
2018.08.22
John and his team came and fitted our kitchen initially, we were so happy with the professional finish that we then had them back to fit the bathroom. Highly recommended