Jaxs Hair Salon Reviews

Jaxs Hair Salon Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 78 reviews

jaxshairsalon.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (78)
Marie Radeva
Marie Radeva
2024-02-24
Today me and my mum went to this beautiful salon. the staff there are amazing, stunning and respectful. my mum is really happy with the treatment from Jackie and she did a great job as well as Kelsey, they both have great talent and are both very beautiful. Will definitely come back.
Annabel Booker
Annabel Booker
2024-02-12
I haven't been to a salon in years and found this salon after searching 'balayage specialists'. My experience there was great and everyone was so lovely, I felt right at ease. My hair transformation was amazing and I would definitely go back! Thank you to Kelsey who really understood what I wanted and delivered amazing results.
Caiden Thwaites
Caiden Thwaites
2024-02-02
Had a nano keratin treatment with Sam and was very pleased with the results. Staff very friendly & will definitely be booking to go back again.
MAS 78
MAS 78
2024-02-01
I’ve been visiting Jax’s hair salon regularly for my haircut & colour and cannot recommend the services enough. Jackie (salon owner) is a seasoned expert and always goes the extra mile to make you feel amazing! I have always been delighted with the very professional results. The salon staff make you feel so welcome and create a lovely atmosphere each & every visit - thank you ladies! Highly recommended.
Sal Sal
Sal Sal
2024-02-01
This was my first time at this hairdresser's. I had made it clear from the first contact that I was fearful as my previous haircut was a disaster and had knocked my confidence. I also made it clear that I was of mixed ethnicity, and advised that they could still do my hair. My hair was cut by the owner, however when it got to styling stage she blowdried my hair got the mirror as if completed, I had to advise that she had not straightened my hair with the straighteners. The owner then replied that she had forgotton and did a quick rush and that was that. It was not styled to any standard as I told her that I will now have to go back home to style my hair myself, there was no concern from her. My hair is also showing bald like patchy areas on one side where she has cut too low where my hsor is fine, I couldn't see as was looking straight ahead, however she is meant to be the professional with 40 years under her belt. I had the shame of walking across the main road to my car feeling so embarrassed of how I looked. As soon as I was in my car I put my baseball cap on as yes it was that bad, it also ruined my day as when I went to the hairdressers it is halfway from mine to my fathers, and it was his birthday so going back home took extra time to fix. I am disgusted at how I was left, also no follow up on the strand test...but don't bother as I would not go back. I guess your caucasion customers get better treatment and yes I am going there. I still paid the full amount of £65 baring in mind that I walked in with a pixie cut, however should customers have to leave a hairdressers not feeling like a million dollars to have to style their hair themselves? I feel worse then when I went in as my cut is not what I thought it would be, wrap sets and gel for me now until I can grow my hair back.
Reply from Jaxs Hair Salon 2024-02-02
Hello, We are very sorry that you did not feel that you had a good experience at our salon, we pride ourselves on work which is reflected in our positive Google reviews, I see your last one was deleted and wasn’t able to respond now a new one has been added and updated with new comments. we would never have wanted you to leave the salon unsatisfied with the results, I do wish that at the time you had expressed to us how you were feeling or got back in contact with us as we would have of course done anything we could to rectify the situation to ensure you left the salon feeling your best. As we do with all clients, we provided you with a consultation and discussed that we would ensure that we have the specific products you wished us to use on your hair the next time you came in. I understand that you were unhappy with the finished style, and you weren't happy with the blow-dry as you asked us to straighten your hair after though I did explain that the level of damage to your hair would mean it would not look like the picture you provided at the time you asked to have your hair shorter and I advised against it as your hair was not coloured and fine at the sides and would make it look uneven. At the time I did ask you what I could do to make sure you were happy and you assured me that you were happy and would tweak yourself at home, we then discussed that I would be back in contact on Wednesday which I also explained was my next day back in the salon to discuss your strand test and you left this review before the end of the day. We would really like for you to get back in touch so we can address your concerns directly.
jane brooker
jane brooker
2024-02-01
What a gem of a salon with the most lovely and friendly girls. Jackie has been cutting my hair for a couple of years and always does a fantastic job. Jackie always listens and will make suggestions that are always spot-on. I leave the salon with complete satisfaction and never disappointed.
Sonia Dattani
Sonia Dattani
2024-02-01
I am in love with my hair. Lily did such a good job with. What a lovely saloon, and all the girls are very welcoming and friendly. I will definitely recommend Jaxs hair Saloon to everyone. Thank you for taking such good care of my hair Lily. You are amazing. Can’t wait to be back xxx
marisa ford
marisa ford
2024-01-31
really great experience, very knowledgeable and helped me with all the questions I had regarding treatment types for my hair (3C). Nice customer service too! Would defo recommend.
Diana Tzvetkova
Diana Tzvetkova
2024-01-31
The best salon in Croydon, I am glad I found it 3 years ago, been going there since. The owner Jackie is lovely and very knowledgeable, I will always trust her advice. All the staff are lovely and provide exceptional service!
Penny Robins
Penny Robins
2023-11-25
I’m a trained hairdresser, I’ve had my hair cut by a Sassoon Art Director and a Tony and Guy award winning stylist. Jackie is a very talented stylist, I cried when I drove away because the whole experience made me feel so good after a tough couple of months. Great, great cut.
Reply from Jaxs Hair Salon 2024-01-03
Hi Penny we are so happy you had a wonderful experience at Jaxs thats what make our job soo rewarding seeing the transformations, we hope to see you soon xx
Usha Prasanna
Usha Prasanna
2023-11-12
Lovely staff, very attentive to the detail and beautifully decorated salon. I will highly recommended their services.
Reply from Jaxs Hair Salon 2023-11-22
Thank you for your lovely review of our salon it is very much appreciated and we are so happy you enjoyed your visit x
S BA
S BA
2023-11-10
Lovely ladies. Been going here for years and always get amazing cuts!
Reply from Jaxs Hair Salon 2023-11-22
Thank you we love your feedback we are glad you were happy with our services look forward to seeing you soon X
Sam Pickering
Sam Pickering
2023-10-26
Beautiful and comfortable atmosphere, extremely talented stylists. Felt extremely looked after and valued the whole time. Hair looks iconic <3
Reply from Jaxs Hair Salon 2023-11-22
Thank you Sam for your lovely review we look forward to seeing you again soon X
Jon Porter
Jon Porter
2023-10-19
Great place for a men’s cut for men with slightly longer hair. Highly recommend Jackie for the cut, very nice team.
Reply from Jaxs Hair Salon 2023-11-22
Thank you Jon we look forward to seeing you soon X
thanh nguyen
thanh nguyen
2023-10-16
Lovely salon with friendly stylists. Jacqui’s really passionate about what she does and made my first visit really enjoyable. Thanks again
Reply from Jaxs Hair Salon 2023-11-22
thank you for your kind review hope to see you soon
Jacqueline Scarabelli
Jacqueline Scarabelli
2023-10-05
I loved my hair cut done my Jaxs! I was always scared to have a hair cut at the hairdressers as they always took too much for my liking but she listened well to what I wanted and guided me through the process and it was a beautiful result! So a big thank you to her and her team who made my experience there amazing defo coming back !
Reply from Jaxs Hair Salon 2024-01-03
we cant wait to see you in 2024 xx
Erica Mccartney
Erica Mccartney
2023-08-23
Lovely talented ladies . Clean tidy . I am so happy with my experience and blow dry.
J Lee
J Lee
2023-08-04
A gem of a salon. Classy interior, friendly staff and most importantly high standards of hair cut/ colouring etc. I’ve been personally been going for years and not looking to change anytime soon,
Reply from Jaxs Hair Salon 2023-08-05
Thank you for your kind review it means so much X we look forward to seeing you soon from all at JAXS
amrit kaur
amrit kaur
2023-06-09
Great overall experience. Special thanks to Kelsey for a lovely hair colour.
Reply from Jaxs Hair Salon 2023-08-05
Thank you for your review we look forward to your next visit
Louise Davies
Louise Davies
2023-05-10
Just back from my latest hair cut and colour and keep catching my reflection. So happy with my new style :) Thank you!
Reply from Jaxs Hair Salon 2023-08-05
Thank you for choosing our salon we are grateful for your custom X